Transcript of 1001. Q&AF: Comparing Yourself To Others, Fear Of Delegation & Preventing Self-Sabotage

REAL AF with Andy Frisella
45:22 154 views Published about 1 month ago
Transcribed from audio to text by
00:00:16

What is up, guys? It's Andy Frisella, and this is the show for the real. Let's say goodbye to the lies, the fakeness, and delusions of modern society. And welcome to motherfucking Reality, guys. Today, we have Q&A. That's where you submit the questions, and we give you the answers. Dj, tell them how they can submit their questions.

00:00:35

Yeah, guys, we want your questions, so please submit them. You can do them a couple of different ways. You can email those questions in to askandydandyfrisella. Com. You can also check the link in the description below. Follow, submit them for a chance to be answered or drop them in the comments of the Q&A videos right here on this YouTube.

00:00:51

Now, if this is your first time listening, we do have multiple formats of the show. You're going to hear Q&A right now. Tonight at 07: 00 PM central, and Thursday at 7: 00 PM central, we're going to have CTI, that stands for Cruise the Internet. That's where we put topics on the screen. We speculate on what's going on. We interact with the chat, we talk about all kinds of stuff, and we do that live. That is a live show you can check out tonight, 7: 00 Central on YouTube and X. Other times, we're going to have real talk. Real talk is just 5 to 20 minutes of me giving you some real talk. Then sometimes we have 75 Hard Verses. That's where People who have completed the 75 Hard program come on the show. They talk about how they were before, how they are now, and how they use the 75 Hard program to transform their lives. If you're unfamiliar with 75 Hard, it is the first phase of the Live Hard program. You can get that entire program for free at episode 208 on the audio feed. Again, that's episode 208 on the audio feed.

00:01:53

There's also a book. It's called The Book on Mental Toughness. You can get that at andyfercela. Com. One thing about our show, guys, is we rely exclusively on you to grow the show. We don't run ads. We're not part of a network. We just ask very simply that if you get value out of the show, if it makes you think, if it makes you laugh, you help us share it. All right? So don't be a hoe.

00:02:17

Share the show. All right. Mr. Wednesday is a gig, too.

00:02:20

Oh, yeah. Oh, yeah. We got Wednesday nights live as well at seventh Central, which is called After Hours. That's just a livestream hangout.

00:02:28

A little midday check-in.

00:02:30

We talk about really whatever you guys want to talk about.

00:02:33

A little stogie.

00:02:36

Yeah, it's a good time.

00:02:38

It's a good time, dude. I like those lounge sessions, bro. They're sick. But, yeah, man, tune in.

00:02:45

What's going on? Oh, not much. What's up with you? It's hot here. It's hot.

00:02:50

Did it rain all weekend?

00:02:51

Yeah, fuck. Yeah. That sucks. Well, it rained all day yesterday, all day.

00:02:57

But we need it. It's probably good. I might get all the salt and shit off the road. Yeah.

00:03:00

It's fucking hot. Yeah, it's a little steamy. It's a little steamy. It's a little changey. For the middle of winter.

00:03:04

Yeah, no shit, man.

00:03:06

Yeah.

00:03:06

Yeah, man. All those well things are good. It is Monday. We are here to make some people better.

00:03:12

Let's do it.

00:03:13

Guys, let's get it. Guys, any question? Number one. Andy, I tried not to compare myself to other people, but I do. Friends are making more money, building bigger things, posting wins online. Every day, Even when I'm doing okay, it feels small next to what I see. How do you stay focused on your own path without lying to yourself about where you really stand?

00:03:41

Well, I think there's two kinds of people. I think there's the people that compare themselves. They look around and they get upset and they say, Well, he's doing this or that, and they justify why these people are ahead of them. They tell themselves all kinds of lies about, Well, they must be cheating, or they must doing this, or they must be doing that, or they must be this or that or this, and then they feel bad. Then they tell themselves some story as to why that person is ahead of them. Sometimes it's true. There's a lot of people out there that are full of shit. There's a lot of people out there that are pretending to be something that they aren't. Sometimes those stories are true. But it really doesn't matter because there's a second person. The second person looks at what everybody else is doing, has a moment of feeling bad, and then says, You know what? I'm going to fucking smash every single fucking one of them. I'm going to win so big that they all have to swallow it and fucking admit that not a single one of them was me, and they couldn't do what I did.

00:04:57

They get up and they to fucking work. There's only one group of those people that actually win. There's this big thing on the internet where they say, Comparison is the thief of joy. It's comparison is bad. Comparison is the thief of joy if you're not willing to get up and fucking compete. Comparison is the thief of joy when you're doing nothing and you notice that other people are doing things and it steals your joy, which it should. This whole idea, 99% of the shit that's told you online is told you with the idea of pacifying the lazy motherfucker that lives inside of you. If you watch all these feel good people and you listen to what they say, and then you remember that there's a much bigger market for victims than there are for actual doers, then their content will make sense. When you hear them say all all of this feel good shit, when you hear them make all these excuses and tell you not to do these things, how many of those people are actually going to go out and win? The answer is hardly any of them. They're going to go from event to event to podcast, to podcast, to mastermind, to personal coaching, looking for the fucking answer that doesn't exist, that they don't want to admit is the real path forward, which is figuring out what it is you want to do and then dedicating your entire life to making that happen.

00:06:33

This idea of winning being some casual endeavor is poison to our culture, and we deal with it all the time. We see all of these people saying all of this shit that is completely untrue when it comes to actually winning. It might make you feel good in the moment. It might make you feel a little bit better about losing, but that's not going to fix your fucking problem. Possible. When we talk about comparing people, first of all, you want to be in that second group of people. You want to be in the group of people that say, I don't give a fuck what they're doing because I'm doing what I'm doing. I know in the long term, what I'm doing is going to beat what they're doing now. You want to be that person. But the other reason that comparison is the thief of joy is such a bullshit statement is because if you don't compare yourself to other people, How do you know where you're weak? How do you know where you're strong? How do you know where you line up? How do you know what you need to work on? See, there's practicality to this that gets ignored because people can't even admit that another person might be doing more than them, or might be winning more than them, or might know things they don't know, or might be executing in a way that they aren't familiar with.

00:07:53

When you say, Don't compare my life to anybody else's, let's be fucking real, man. It's a justification for you to accept what it is you don't even want. Let's be real about this. This is bullshit. If you want to win, you got to compare yourself. If you want to fucking win long term, you got to understand what they're good at, and you got to be better than that. You can't do that if you can't acknowledge what other people are doing because you're afraid to. You can't do it. Do you think that nick Saban He doesn't compare himself when he was coaching to other teams? You don't think they look at other teams and say, Okay, well, these guys are good. These guys are good here. They're good there. They do this well. We got to prepare for that. You don't think he does that? That's a natural part of any single fucking person that is competitive in anything. You don't think Michael Jordan, back when Michael Jordan was kicking ass, didn't understand every single other player on the team. You don't think he knew exactly which way the guy could pass better. You don't know which side of the court he shot from.

00:09:00

We know these things. Competitors know these things. They have to know them. It's their fucking business. If you're serious about winning, you should be comparing yourself in a way that helps you move forward. Now, is there a way that keeps you exactly where you are? Yeah, that's called being a fucking loser. That's called looking at other people and saying, Well, their parents had some money, or they started out on third base, or they hit social media when it was hot, or Or they had this thing that I didn't have, or they didn't have this thing that I have. They start telling themselves all this shit to feel good about where they are when in reality, the whole reason they're even reading the content or going to the seminar or talking Listening to the podcast is because they know they're not okay where they are. So what the fuck are we doing? Here's what you guys need to realize. There's a whole bunch of people out there that claim they're trying to make you better when really they're just trying to make business better. They're trying to pacify the masses. They're trying to talk to the victims.

00:10:06

Victims are never going to step up and become what it is that they could and should and can become because they are unable to take responsibility that the fucking thing that they call happened to them is actually usually a result of the poor decisions that they made in the past. Are there things that maybe they didn't decide that maybe Maybe they were born without legs. Yeah, there's things like that, okay? But that's not you. Let's be real. It's fucking not. Every time you look at someone and you say, Oh, he's got this and that, that's your little bitch voice making excuses as to why you can't and why they are, and then none of it's true. When we talk about this comparing thing, you guys need to switch your frame around how you compare. Do you compare and then feel bad? You're saying in the thing, Oh, man. Dude, when I was fucking building my business, okay, think about this. The first three years, I made zero money, like zero dollars. I started when I was 19 years old. Okay, so that's 19, 20, 21. 2022, '23, '24, '25, '26, '27, '28, I made $695 per month for a total of 58,380 per year.

00:11:31

Every single one of my fucking friends, all of the every single one was making more money than me. Ten years in, all of them. All of them. Do you know what I did? I didn't sit there and think, Oh, man, fuck, dude, they're all doing better than me. You know what I thought? Give me another fucking few years. Give me another few, because I can promise you I'm never going to live my life on a fucking $80,000 salary. It's not going to fucking happen. You have to have a little bit of fuck you. A lot of you guys need to cultivate that and develop it and understand, All right, cool. They're doing this. Well, then I'm going to fucking do whatever it takes to do that. Competition is a core of every single fucking great person that's ever lived. The people that you admire the most, the people that you look up to, the people that you want to be like, they compare themselves. They may They say they don't because they want to sound enlightened and like they're at peace. That's right. You can't get there without doing it. Okay? They all got that dog.

00:12:37

Yes, they all got it. They try to get it out of you so that they don't have any competition. And you could keep buying their Poor Me books and listen to their poor me podcast and listen to their feel good fucking tweets about all this shit. Look at the comments of some of the fucking shit that people write and just read them. You're like, Holy Every single person here is fucked. Do you want to be one of those or not? That's what you got to answer yourself. At the end of the day, guys, this whole thing, there's a lot of bad information that you get fed that is not congruent with the reality of building, creating, becoming, and winning. That's the truth. If you want to win and you want to be great, you better compare yourself and you better compare yourself the right way, and you better know how to handle the emotional distress and the doubt and the frustration that comes from comparing yourself to someone and realizing that they're fucking better than you. Then being mature enough to say, Okay, well, that's me. I got to take action and move forward. That's how it should be handled.

00:13:41

I feel like there's also a maturity thing, too. If I see somebody, Hey, what are you doing, dude? How are you doing that? You know what I'm saying? Where does that... You know what I'm saying? Because I don't feel like people are truly holding on because there's really no secrets.

00:13:58

There is no secret.

00:13:59

You know what I'm saying? They're probably just doing something a little different than you are.

00:14:03

Yeah, there's practicality to that, right? You want to ask them. Also, you don't know how long they've been doing. Also, maybe they're 10 years older than you. Also, blah, blah, blah. There's all kinds of shit you don't know, but that doesn't matter. All you got to do is look at what they're good at and fucking get better than them. That's it. If you don't have that capacity, you just don't have what it takes to win. You got to realize that. You should stop reading this content about winning You should stop listening to this podcast. You should stop fucking going online. You should unplug and go live your fucking life. Because, dude, the problem with this whole hustle culture shit, which, by the way, that's not the enemy. The problem is that you have people who have figured out how to market it right. It's really hard to market. Hey, man, it's going to take real fucking long and it's going to be hard and you're going to go crazy and you're going to lose all your friends and then you're going to make new friends and then you're going to lose them again, and you're probably going to lose some fucking girlfriends and you might get divorced.

00:15:10

There's all kinds of things that are going to happen. You know what I'm saying? These things. I wasn't here that shit. No. Hey, by the way, that's $5,000 a month. That's right. Then another thing to go with you guys. You guys paying these fucking idiots that have never built anything to teach you something just shows that you don't have the intelligence to fucking win. When you look at somebody who's 22 years old or 25 years old or 30 years old, and you can't see their business, you can't see it. You don't know where it's all. Remember, you ever notice all these guys got mystical businesses? Yeah. You ever notice all these companies they have that nobody fucking knows about?

00:15:56

Yeah, they're in Wakanda. Right.

00:15:58

You understand? I I got this company, I got this company, I got this company. We did $500 million. Okay, let's see it. All right? You guys don't dig far enough because you want them to have the answer. You want to believe that they have the quick fix. And so you don't dig, and you don't use your common sense. You guys that pay these people who have never really built anything, and they're just flossing some fucking lifestyle that they rent. Dude, you guys are the dumbest fucking ones out there. And then these people love to say, Well, I got scammed. Yeah, you deserve to because you're fucking stupid. That's the truth. Nobody wants to talk about that. Nobody wants to talk about the responsibility of the person who's actually trying to buy the quick get-rich scheme.

00:16:49

You got some on this, dude. Hold on.

00:16:51

This guy's selling you a scheme, and you're hoping it's a scheme, and then the scheme doesn't work for you, and now he fucked you. You're just as fucking fucked up as that guy. You see what I'm saying? Then they get on the internet, They're like, This guy scammed me. No, you scammed yourself, dumb ass. Dude, the point is, there's probably five people that are qualified to fucking teach you how to win on the internet. That's really the truth. And they're none of the people. Dude, if they don't have real shit that you can see, you have no business at all paying them money for shit. That's real, bro.

00:17:32

That's real, man. Guys, Andy, question number two. Andy, my company is growing, but I'm still involved in almost everything. For context, we do high-end landscape vaping and lighting. I know I need to delegate more, but I don't trust the people to do it at the level I would. How do you get over this fear and what protections did you put in to make sure the fuckery didn't mess up everything?

00:17:59

Well, usually, the reason that... Well, first of all, you got to understand, when you delegate, usually, they're going to do about 80% as good as you ask them to do. That's if they're good. The way to protect yourself is to create defined standards. Define standards, a defined framework around exactly what is the win? What is the standard? How should things be done? Then it has to be enforced. You won't ever, and it doesn't matter if it's landscape or any other business, you won't be able to scale it without the proper systems in place. The reason that you probably feel like there's going to be chaos is because not everybody understands the defined standard. The standard has to be very clear. In your case, this would be you going out and taking literal photographs of how shit should be, tutorial videos about how shit should be, showing people exactly how it's done, documenting those things, putting them into a fucking defined win document. This is the standard and making your people sign the fucking standard. So that way, if you don't meet the standard, this is what happens. And make them sign the fucking document. That way, when you go to a job site and you see plants that are halfway sticking out or paper paverstones that aren't pulled in right, you could pull out your document and you could be like, Does this look like that?

00:19:35

Is that your fucking name? You see what I'm saying? There has to be systems. As you start to scale out with these systems, the standard starts to become plugged in and known. The other teammates and everybody else starts to hold the line because they know that if you come on the site and you find the paverstones, fucked up, that they're going to have to do it over and they're not going to get fucking paid for it. Okay? They're not going to like that. No, they're not going to like it. Once that standard is in place, it spreads and people accept it and they understand that this is how I should operate it all the times. If you're smart, you build this not around punishment, but around the purpose of what we're doing. We are here to be the best. We are the best. We do things better than everybody. We are going to fucking make everybody else's work look like shit. The good thing is with landscaping is that a lot of people that do landscaping take a lot of pride in how the outcome looks. When you set this standard and you start to operate on this standard for a while, it will set, and then you'll be able to scale.

00:20:44

No company can scale without defined standards. It's impossible. Most small businesses have a hard time thinking like, How do I define the standard? Dude, it's real simple. If you don't have this, you don't got to make this tech. This doesn't have to be some high tech professional document, bro.

00:21:02

$50,000, yeah.

00:21:03

Do what you can. You got fucking AI now, okay? Go take the fucking pictures, plug them into AI and say, Make me a fucking sheet of a standard document Tell her what you're trying to do and have it fucking make it for you. Okay? This doesn't take a lot of time, especially now. If you're operating any business at all without a very That clear set of operational standards, you just cannot scale. System scale. System scale. Nothing else scales. Chaos does not scale. You pointing your finger and saying, Do that, move that. That doesn't scale. Are you going to do it yourself? That doesn't scale. What scales is systems, and you've got to learn how to develop them. I know that sounds complicated to people who've never done that before, but just like when I started in business, you You could start very simply. We started with a checklist. Here's the things that have to be done to open a store, run a store, close a store every single day. You got to check this shit off and you got to sign it every day. That's as simple as it gets. Everybody can do that. Then that will scale out over time and you'll get to a place where eventually, you've got a full system that regulates standards.

00:22:24

Yeah, man. It sounds scary, But it's really not. Everybody goes through this. I went through this when we opened up our second store. We went from one store to two stores. As stupid as it sounds, that was the hardest thing for me to ever do in business because I was so afraid of everybody fucking it up. But what I didn't realize is we really didn't have anything to fuck up at the time. You know what I mean? Back then, I thought we did. But Now when people walk in, and they walk into this building, and they see this building, the other building, and all these people, and all this shit, and S2's headquarters, and they'll always say, they're like, How the fuck do you do all this? It's all systems, bro. It's all systems. People know what they got to do. It's clearly defined. They do it. Once your company becomes mature and everybody starts to understand what the systems are, then it becomes a truly locked-in standard that people can identify without even having to check the system. Other peers will hold the other peers accountable. They'll say, Well, that's not how we do it here.

00:23:38

I know you also talk too often about irrational fears. You know what I'm saying? Oh, you're going to have... I'm scared. I'm scared my employee is going to steal from me.

00:23:47

Yeah, they're going to.

00:23:49

I'm afraid they're going to fucking quit on me. They're going to. In this situation, this guy is trying to find somebody who I guess he can trust to put that delegation. How much are you investing? How do you find that person?

00:24:02

What are you going to delegate if you don't have systems? Delegating is easy when people know what to do. You understand? What's hard is delegating and the person not knowing what to do and hoping they do it right. You got to put the systems in before you delegate. Hey, I want you to bake a cake. Okay. Here's the cake I want you to bake. Oh, got it. That's right. All right?

00:24:35

That's right.

00:24:35

Yeah, it's very simple.

00:24:37

It's just funny because I also think, too, people always like, the guys you have, your sea level guys, like fucking dogs. But I guess the question is, how did you find those people? But it's like, you didn't. Like, those people were built. They built themselves. Yeah, right.

00:24:52

Through the system. They executed the system perfectly. They're great. They hold the standard. They move up.

00:24:57

Yeah, that's what happened. That's why it's so important to have that shit in place.

00:25:00

Yeah, they got to know what to do before you tell them what to do. Yeah. Okay. You telling them what to do, like I said, they're going to do 80% of it. If you want them to do 100, they got to know exactly what to do. I love it.

00:25:12

Love it, man. Guys, Andy, let's get you.

00:25:15

It should become the way. Okay? I don't know what your company's name is. Steve's Landscaping. Yeah. Steve's Landscaping, this is how the fuck we do shit here. Okay? We do shit like this. When you hold a high standard, eventually that works into your brand standard, which becomes equitable because the brand gets identified as a top quality brand. It's very important. Think of it like this. This is how we do things, that's where you want it to get to. And it will if you define it early.

00:25:50

Got it. Does that make sense? It makes perfect sense, dude. It makes perfect sense. I love it. Guys, Andy, question number three. Let's get to it. Andy, I've realized something about myself that I don't love. Whenever things start to go well, more attention, more opportunity, more responsibility, I instinctively shrink a little. I'll procrastinate, distract myself, or downplay it. It's like part of me is uncomfortable being seen at a higher level. Why do people sabotage right when things start working? And how do you stop doing that?

00:26:30

I don't know. I've never done that. I think that's a bullshit. I think that's another bullshit thing that people say. I just think- You don't think this is real?

00:26:42

No.

00:26:42

Okay. Why the fuck would you fucking get an opportunity and then shrink down and not take it? Why would you get an opportunity that comes to you that you are so excited about and work so hard for, only to, not not execute. What the fuck is wrong with you? This is what you asked for. This is what you want. You should be running full fucking speed. I can't relate to that. I get asked that self-sabotage shit all the time, and I don't understand what they're even fucking… I really, honestly, and I mean this, I don't understand what they're saying. I just don't get it. I don't get it. What do you mean you're self-sabotaging? What do you mean? You asked for the opportunity. You wanted the opportunity. The opportunity came to you, and now you're not going to fucking take it? Why? Why would you do that? I don't even know.

00:27:46

Is it a confidence thing, dude?

00:27:48

No, I can't answer the question because I don't know what the fuck it means. I can't answer the question because I don't know what it means. What do you mean self-sabotage? What does he mean?

00:28:01

I mean, I don't- What do you think he means? It sounds to me like it's a confidence thing, man. You're not confident in your fucking abilities to go through with it. You know what I'm saying? You don't believe in yourself. It sounds like an inner issue here. There's something personal going on there.

00:28:17

I can't relate to it either. Let me ask you something. Okay, let's say it is that. Let's say you get some new responsibility and you don't exactly know what to do. Do you think the brothers knew what the fuck they were doing? They put cardboard and shit together. They fucking threw some cardboard together and said, Let's run this bitch down the fucking runway and see if it works.

00:28:38

Yeah, that's right.

00:28:39

Okay? Here's the thing. Think back to any job that you've ever had. Ever. Did you learn it in training or did you learn it on the job? You learned it in the fucking job. It doesn't matter, bro. Doctors go to med school for 12 years, and then they get in the hospital and they actually learn shit. Right. Okay. It's a learning experience. You're going to learn more by doing than you'll learn by anything else. Okay? There's that. Why else would it be? Yeah. No, I Google People ask this-Yes. I don't know what the fuck it means.

00:29:18

What is self-sabotage? I love this.

00:29:24

I think it's fucking...

00:29:26

I don't know. Yeah. Well, the definition is it refers to the intentional or unconscious behaviors, thoughts, and actions that undermines a person's own goals, success, and well-being. It acts as a self-imposed barrier, often driven by fear of failure, fear of success, or low self-worth. No.

00:29:45

Look, bro, this is why you got to have a system. This is why. This is why we have the operator standard tech with arcane and all the shit. This is why. If you run your system, and you're basing your wins on a 24-hour day. You got five critical tasks every single day, you win or you lose based on those critical tasks being executed, regardless of how you feel. Now you get this, and that's how you live, because that's how I live. Maybe this is why I can't understand it, because I don't deal in those things. I deal in what I did or didn't do. If you If you've operated a personal... If you started to install a personal operating system that you execute on no matter what, no matter how you feel, no matter what's going on, then it forces you to keep moving down the fucking pipe when new responsibility is piled on top of you. You don't have time to think or analyze or self-sabotage when these are just things that you have to get done to win the day. Probably my misunderstanding of this concept That comes from the fact that I've lived on a personal operating system for my whole professional life, which I give to you guys in the operator standard.

00:31:08

It's not open right now, but when we get the MVP dialed in, it will be. But this is why you have to work on a system because system scale. It doesn't matter if you're feeling like a fraud, if you got to get this shit done today for it to be a win. You see what I'm saying?

00:31:27

I was thinking When you bought your first nice car, you know what I'm saying? Because I think it was on the MFCO, you told the story how you didn't really want to drive it. You didn't want nobody to see you had it. Do you think that's similar? You know what I'm saying? Because you're like,.

00:31:43

I hadn't shifted into my new identity fully and got comfortable with it yet. That could be a thing, but that doesn't mean you stop. That doesn't mean you hesitate. That doesn't mean you fucking self-sabotage. You need to realize that if you don't take the opportunity, you're probably not going to get another one. But this is why, again, why I believe in systems over fucking emotions or feelings or any other shit. At the end of the day, bro, when it comes down to what you did versus what you didn't, it is it. It's one plus one equals fucking two. It is binary. You did or you didn't. If you did, even though you're feeling like a fraud and you're having hesitation, it doesn't matter because you did it. If you didn't do it, it doesn't matter if you feel like you're the king of the world and the baddest ass motherfucker on the planet. You still didn't do it. So these feelings are irrelevant. And this way that you feel about your life is irrelevant. You need to adopt a daily framework of execution that forces you forward regardless of how you're feeling. Personally, I'm just being real, and people probably think I'm bullshitting this.

00:32:54

I can't relate to the self-sabotage thing, dude. I can't relate to it. I don't get it. You're going to tell me you all must not have starved fucking long enough. You all must not have been broke because I remember what it's like to be broke. I remember what it's like to not have any money. I remember what it's like to not have shit, and I fucking hated it. I wanted anything more than that. Okay? Yeah, maybe I did walk into rooms and raise my hand for things that I didn't fucking know what I was doing, but I did that because I needed to get away from where I was. I didn't let things… Bro, you think You think when I started this company way back in 1999, I knew anything about supplements? I didn't know shit, bro. The first customer that came in that was a real customer, not my friend, I remember it perfectly Exactly. He came over, he asked me, he says, Hey, what do you think of this? It was a product called Seltek. I'm like, I don't know. I pick up the fucking bottle and start reading it to him. I'm like, Well, it's It says here you could gain fucking this and this and this, and it does this, and it sounds pretty cool.

00:34:03

It sounds pretty good. Yeah. That's where I started. But I didn't sit there in there and be like, Oh, man, I'm so unqualified for this. It didn't even hit my mind until the motherfucker was in the store asking me that I didn't know what the fuck I was doing. You know what I'm saying?

00:34:22

Yeah, it says right here, dude.

00:34:24

You just got to go and you got to do the best you can. You got to be willing to make some mistakes and look stupid and understand. But for this person, you've got momentum and you're like, I don't know if I... Bro, what the fuck? This is what you've been working for. What are you doing? You need to be running full speed. I hate to break it to you all. But the opportunity is to win. The window is closing. You don't have time to hesitate. You don't have time to feel I'm self-sabotaging myself. You don't have that time. You don't have time right now. You don't have time for balance right now. You don't fucking have it. The window is closing. The world is changing. Those that adapt are going to win, and those that don't are going to be poor. That is reality right now. And if you do not accept that reality, you might as well accept being in the latter group, the poor group, the group that's going to struggle their whole fucking life. You think you're struggling with, I got a fucking imposter syndrome. I don't know. You think that's a struggle?

00:35:30

Wait till you can't fucking eat. That's a fucking struggle, okay? Some of you all really must not have spent much time there. You must not know what it's like to have nothing because you're about to, if you keep fucking around with this stupid shit, like, I fucking don't feel qualified to do it. Nobody's qualified. Nobody has confidence. You know how they get confidence? By moving regardless of how they feel and then figuring it the fuck out. And then they look back and they're like, I can't believe that even Stop me. You don't think I look back at me going from one to two stores and laugh at myself and be like, Fuck, I wasted five years doing that? I could have done that right away. It would have been fine. You know what I'm saying?

00:36:13

Even with your knowledge of supplements and shit now. You have that knowledge now, you have that knowledge now. You know fucking all the whole business. You know every product out there. You know what I'm saying? At a chemical level, right? You understand.

00:36:24

That's from doing it for 20... Listen, dude, I'm not trying to be an asshole, but I've forgotten more about fucking nutritional supplements. Most people will ever fucking know. But I don't even talk about it. So they don't even assume that I really know the shit. Yeah, right. But I spent my whole life doing it. Yeah, I fucking know. You know what I'm saying? You just got to go. And all the shit to make you qualified will come. And then you'll gain confidence by saying, Man, you know what? I didn't know what I was doing. I figured it to fuck out. And then the next time that situation comes up, because that's going to come up a whole bunch, you're going to be like, Well, you know what? I figured it out last time. I'll figure this out, too. And Then you get real comfortable with uncertainty. I hate to tell you this, but this is the truth. The most successful people in the world are the most comfortable with being uncomfortable. They are the people that can operate with uncertainty. They are the people that can go and have courage, regardless of if the outcome is guaranteed or not, because they have confidence in themselves that they will make the outcome so.

00:37:23

We have to understand that all this fucking New Age, pussified nonsense that you read online will keep you fucking broke. That is for other people. That is for victims who want to feel like they're actually doing something without actually doing anything, which is most people. Bro, you feel bad because You're not who you're supposed to be, and that's what it comes down to. If you want to feel good, be who you're supposed to be, physically, mentally, financially, spiritually, in every which way. It's really hard to feel bad about your life when you're doing everything you know you're supposed to do. When you know and you look at yourself in the mirror at nighttime and you say, I did everything I'm supposed to do, you can't feel bad.

00:38:11

No. If you actually did it.

00:38:13

Yeah, you're not going to feel bad. It's It's not possible. The reason all these people are looking for the solution to feel good is because they're unwilling to do the one thing that will actually make them feel better because it requires fucking effort and it's not comfortable and it requires courage. You have to go without guarantee success. That's why people fucking flock to this shit, dude. Yeah. You know?

00:38:35

There's nothing sexy about that. Oh, man.

00:38:36

You know what I'm fucking... Well, then fucking sit on the bench. Holy shit, man.

00:38:43

Noseblees, dog.

00:38:44

Dude, For real?

00:38:45

I was ticket sale, too.

00:38:46

Listen, winning is not for everybody. It's not for everyone. Okay? It's not even for most of the people that think they want to win because they're unwilling to do the things that are required to win. It's very simple. It is very It's simple. Most people want to feel ambitious. They want to feel like they're trying. They want to feel like they're doing shit, but they're not actually doing shit. These are the people that buy all the fucking self-help books, and they go to all the therapy be, and they fucking optimize their morning routine, 500 steps. They do everything except the fucking work that's going to move them forward. It's like a criminal. If a criminal took all the effort that they put into trying to scheme and scheme and scheme and scheme and scheme and scheme and just fucking did it the right way, they'd be a fucking 100 Millionaire, bro. And so would these motherfuckers, okay? They are willing to look at every single thing and do all these things that require all this thinking and all this effort and all this analyzeation. If they would just say, Fuck it, I'm just going to do what I got to do every single day to the top of my ability, no matter what, They would become, and all the things that they're dealing with would go away.

00:40:05

That's the truth. Okay? Oh, well, what about mental health? Your mental health will be a lot better when you're winning, bro. That's a fact. That's a fact. There's no greater stress than financial stress. None. Financial stress is the worst. You're not willing to get away from that. You think you're going to fucking therapy your way out of feeling under the boot of fucking financial pressure? No way. You have two options. Sell all your shit and live within your means so that you don't have the financial stress, or go out and win and not have to worry about it. Then you get to do whatever the fuck you want, and you got the money. I would recommend that. But what do I know?

00:40:52

I love it, man. I love it, dude.

00:40:56

Dude, it's just frustrating, dude. It's like you watch these people and you're like, they're trying to fix a problem that comes from them not doing or becoming or creating the life that they want, and they're willing to do anything to feel better about the problem except solve the problem.

00:41:18

It's like, do you really want it to go away? Do you really want the problem to go away?

00:41:21

No, they don't. They don't want the problem to go away. They just want, look, dude, there's a difference between winning and wanting to feel like you're trying to win. It's just two different things. Most people are in the latter category. They don't want to be looked at as somebody who's just lazy. They don't want to be... Then they got all this pressure and all this anxiety and all this stress from being poor and fat and out of shape and nothing of what they actually want for themselves. Then, even worse, what do they start telling themselves? I'm good where I'm at. You know what? I'm perfect the way I am. No, the fuck you're not.

00:42:04

It's a breeze on shit, doc.

00:42:05

Bro, it's still going to smell like shit. Dude, it's just a fucking ocean. Of justification and self-lying. You know what I'm saying? Bro, do the shit. I really I don't know. I have a hard time relating to it, dude. I really don't get it. Maybe that's because I've lived on both sides of it. Maybe it's because I know how much better your life is when you actually dig the fuck in and do what you're supposed to do. You know what I mean? Most people don't know that. That's why you have people who are 100 pounds overweight and they don't notice. How do you feel? I feel okay. I feel fine. No, you feel like shit. You're just so used to it. You don't realize how shitty you fucking feel. Oh, It's the same thing when they're broke. It's the same thing when they're... It's the same thing, bro. You acclimate to that level, and then you're comfortable there. It's not what you really want, but yet you're unwilling to do the things that are actually going to change it. Why is it so important for everybody to think you're trying to win? Why is it so important for you to pretend like you're trying to get better?

00:43:30

Why don't you just fucking go be one of them? Just fucking delete all the fucking podcasts, delete all the personal development shit, throw the personal development books in the fucking trash, and just live your life. Just go do it. There's nothing wrong with that. You're never going to be happy, but you're certainly never going to be happy if you think that you're going to become this thing that you never become and you're not willing to do the work.

00:44:00

That's real, man.

00:44:01

Yeah, man.

00:44:01

Talking real, man.

00:44:02

Guys, it's scary to think how many people waste their lives, their whole lives, bro, thinking what they're going to do one day. I'm going to do this one day. I'm going to die. That's what's going to happen. Yeah. I think that's another thing. I think a lot of people have never dealt with a true near-death experience where they realize how fast it could be over. That's probably another Another thing that keeps people where they are. That's something that I think changed my mentality. I know it did. You've had a few. Yeah, too.

00:44:37

It makes you think different.

00:44:41

It does. It makes you think totally different because you know it can be over in a fucking second. So your urgency goes way the fuck up, dude.

00:44:50

That's fucking real, man. That's real. Well, guys, Andy.

00:44:56

That was three. Yeah. All right, guys, we will see you tonight, 7: 00 for CTI Live. Don't be a hoe. Show us show.

00:45:05

We're from sleepin' on the flow. Now my jury box froze. Fuck a bowl, fuck a stove. Counted millions in the cold. Bad bitch, booted swole. Got her on Yeah. All right, guys. We will see you tonight, 7: 00 PM Central for CTI Live. Don't be a hoe. Show us show.

Episode description

On today's episode, Andy answers your questions on how to use comparison to fuel growth, what's the best way to overcome the fear of delegation, and how to avoid self-sabotage as you level up in life.