What is up, guys? It's Andy Purcell, and this is the show for the Realists. Say goodbye to the lies, the fakeness, and delusions of modern society, and welcome to motherfucking Reality, guys. Today, we have Q&A. That's where you submit the questions, and we give you the answers. Dj, tell them how they could submit their questions.
Yeah, guys, you can email your questions into askandy@andyfriscella. Com. You can click the link in the description to submit your questions for a chance to be answered, or drop them in the comments of the Q&A videos on this feed.
Now, we have made an executive decision that we are just going to go ahead and stick with the original YouTube channel. Just letting you guys know that. You will find the Q&A episodes under the Videos tab, and you will find the CTI episodes under the Live tab. That's right. With that being said, if you are new to the show, we have shows within the show. It's not going to be the same thing every day. We have personal development, and then we have society, culture, and comedy. We like to think it's comedy.
Comedy to somebody.
Yeah. If nobody else, at least to us. We're going to be laughing. Okay. Q&a typically go on Mondays, and then Monday nights, we have CTI, which is Cruise the Internet. This is where we talk about what's going on in society and culture. That's a live show that we do at 07: 00 PM on Mondays and Thursdays. Then we have After Hours, which is a 07: 00 PM live stream from my Cigar Lounge, where we just hang out with you guys. That's what we got going on. In addition, occasionally, we will have real talk. Real talk is just like a rant. It's 5 to 20 minutes of me giving you some real talk. Then we have what's called 75 Hard Verses. This is where people who have completed the 75 Hard program come on the show. They talk about how they were before, how they are now, and how they use the 75 Hard program to fix their lives. If you're unfamiliar with 75 Hard, it is the initial phase of the Live Hard program. The Live Hard program is the most popular mental transformation program in history, and it is free. You can get it at episode 208.
There is also a book on this. The book is called The Book on Mental Toughness. It's available at andyfercela. Com. It's a very popular book. Sometimes we have it, sometimes we're sold out. But if you're somebody like me that likes to know the ins and outs and dive into all the details and the whys and the hows and what is and what isn't, the book is highly recommended. You don't have to buy it, but people think it's a pretty good book. Let's see. We got a fee. We got to pay. One thing about our show that we do differently than literally every other show is I don't take ads for the show. I'm not for sale. I never have been. Every single podcast that I've ever done for the last 11 years has been done on my own dollar. All right? The reason for that is because I don't want to feel pressure from anybody about what I can and can't say. My whole thing is I'm going to keep it real with you guys, and I don't want anybody thinking, Oh, Andy's getting told to say this or that. We don't run ads on the show, but I ask you guys, this is very important, that you do something for us.
Help us grow the show. A lot of you guys love the messaging. A lot of you guys make big improvements in your lives, and we need to fix what's going on in the world, and we need more people getting better. We need more people aware of what's going on. We ask very simply that if you enjoy the show, if you like the show, if it gives you a new perspective, if you learn skill sets, do us a favor and share the show. That doesn't mean share the show once. That means if you listen to the show and it's good, do us a favor and share it. Okay? Don't be a hoe.
Share the show. What you got on your head there?
Oh, I got the new operator hat from Operator Standard. Yeah, it's nice.
Yup, it's cool.
It's really nice. It's going to be Operator Standard exclusive, so it's not going to be available.
Oh, man, that's good. Oh, they're going to be hot.
Yeah. They're going to be hot. But yeah, we launched Operator Standard, and the Operator Standard podcast, which is available in the app. It's not open to the public. We are working out... It's a technology. It's not a group. It's not just a podcast. We're using the early adopters, the people who jumped in in December, to really plug the holes in that system. Then we will have a big launch coming up in the next few months. That'll be a live event. It'll be streamed. You guys can find all about it, but it's going to be really cool. Some of the most revolutionary technology that's ever been developed. I'm using it for the good. It's so big that I think eventually, that's what people will know me for. I think it's going to be the biggest thing fucking ever, honestly. It's real, man. People are fucking winning, too, bro. Yeah, they are. It's It's awesome. Yeah, they are. It's awesome. Dude, I did a live stream in there with the people the other day, and I was asking about their wins. Dude, it was crazy. Like 30 pounds down, 20 pounds down, making more money, Got this going on.
It was fucking cool, man. It's sick, dude. Look, dude, if we're going to fix what's going on in the world, which everybody is frustrated about, we have to build better human beings. That's the bottom line.
Yeah. It's It's easy to set that goal out there, but being able to walk it backwards, that's where I think a lot of people miss it.
You can't give away the fucking-The full secret there.
All right. No secret sauce. It's very helpful. Very, very fucking helpful.
Yeah, you're in there. You got your little crew in there.
Yeah, we got crew calls and everything. It's cool. But yeah, sick, man. Well, let's try to help some people. Let's try to make some people better how we can. You guys know how this works. I got three good ones for you.
All right. Let's do it.
Guys, Andy, question number one. Andy, I've made some decent progress so far. No payoff, no massive payoff, no big wins just yet, though. Part of me feels proud, and part of me wonders if I'm just settling because nothing looks impressive from the outside. How do you measure winning when no one's clapping for you? I know the horse goes before the cart, man, but how big does the win needs to be before you get the collapse?
Well, if you're doing it for the collapse, you're doing it for the wrong reason. Okay? Because let me tell you a little secret. Right now, you're looking for people to celebrate winning. Unfortunately, in the culture that we live in, people will pretend to celebrate winning and then feel jealous and spiteful and bitter and frustrated about their own lives. What will happen, and everybody needs to just accept that this is the reality, you will get to a point where your success is recognized, but once you get to that point, people do not clap the way that you expect them to. If you're doing everything that you're doing for the admiration or the validation, externally, you need to realign and think about why you're doing it. Because building something is a lonely process, especially in the beginning. But I'm telling you, none of you, this man or woman or anybody else needs any fucking validation from the outside world. To expect it is a false expectation that creates this extra weight that you have to carry that you don't need to carry. There's other shit to carry. That's right. It's going to be hard enough, dude. You have to understand, most of your outcome comes from...
I would say 98% of your outcome comes from you controlling the things that you can at at such a level that the 2% of the time that it's not in your control, the people who are, they have the connections or they have the gatekeeping or they've built something that you guys all want to be at those tables. Everybody's worried about networking. You don't understand that unless you are controlling the things that you can control at the highest level possible, those people won't even have the conversation to bring you to the table because they see the holes in your game. When I say 98% of it, it's really 100%, because once you become that person, the other people that are like that recognize that because it's so rare that they start asking you to come to the things and go on this trip and come to this meeting, or I got this opportunity, and that's where things start to materialize. When that happens, you create a whole new network of people that think nothing like the people that you came from who are there to not instill doubt in you anymore. Now, they're gassing you up.
Now, they're saying, Hey, man, you're a fucking stud, bro. You just got to keep going. You got to keep moving down. They start to mentor you, and they start to help, and they start to push you forward. That's where you want to be. You want to be surrounded by people who are going to help you win. Those people that you knew from back in the day, from high school or college that are living completely different lives, you can't expect them to even understand why you want what you want because they are perfectly fine where they are. That does not make them bad people. That makes them on a different journey than you're on. You can maintain relationships with people from the past. You could still have friends, you could still have family, you could still have all that shit, but you can't get them to understand something that they've never even thought about. These people have never thought about what they are actually capable of. They have never thought about actually wanting more. They look at success as this thing that's out there that is reserved for certain people, and they believe in their heart that they are not one of those people, which means they will never become one of those people.
But I am here to tell you that that is not the truth. The truth is you've got to become that person first, and then you get your way into the door. The doors start to open. In between those two things, I call that no man's land. In the beginning of your journey, you're surrounded by, let's say you're 20 years old. You're surrounded by your high school buddies and maybe some college friends, some people that you've known your whole life. That's comfortable. But the minute that you start to say, I'm going to go do this, or I'm going to be this, or I have these dreams, that's where the starts. That's where the doubt is seated. That's where it appears like they're caring, but they're not actually caring. They're trying to keep you in the circle. When you start to move out, that's why they say shit like, Who the fuck does Andy think he is. He thinks he's better than everybody. No, I don't think I'm better than everybody. I think I want better for myself, and you're interpreting it that way. We have to understand what we're dealing with here. It's It's just a part of the process, dude.
It's like breathing the air. Having people chirp, having people talk shit, having people not like you, having people that you used to know now want to see you, that is normal shit. That is normal shit. That every single person who's ever built anything deals with that, all of them. And if you can't get through that, you don't have what the it takes. So you got to understand, dude, it's a requirement. It's literally like, Hey, Steve, here's the path. Come with me. Oh, man, there's that one part there that looks really tough. I don't know if I want to go through it, okay, well, you're not going to get over here then. There's no other path. You got to go through it. So you guys who are young, you have to understand this is part of the process. But I'm telling you as someone who's been through that process, it continues to go through that process because it never stops. Because once you outgrow that next group of friends in the middle area, and that next group of friends in the next middle area, and you're moving your way up, as long as you go, it's always the same behavior.
The minute you start to escalate from the successful group, the same shit starts to happen in a different way. So you have to be okay with other people having opinions that you don't think are good, but they have them. And this is why when you guys watch me on CTI or people say, I don't care, bro. You don't have to agree. I don't give a shit if you agree with me. This is my shit. This is what I think. This is what I know. This is what I'm seeing. If you see it a different way, cool. Cool. Yeah. Legitimately, I don't care. In the beginning, you care a lot because you don't understand it, but that's a useful thing. We have to learn to use that because There's way more negativity out here than there is positivity. If you lack the ability to take the negativity and turn it into productive action, then you lack an essential tool that is required for success. So your job in this part of the phase is to take all the shit that people say, all the doubt, all the shit talking, all the things they say, and fucking remember it.
Build a massive chip on your shoulder. Then when you feel lazy or you don't feel like doing it, or you don't feel like this is the right path. You think back on all the shit people said, you say, Fuck them. I'm fucking doing it. It's a useful thing, but you got to learn to use it. When you get to that point, you're in the upper levels, you don't hear it as much. But when you do hear it, you're conditioned to use it. So it's always useful for people to hate. It's always useful for people to talk shit. It's always useful for people to say, You can't do shit if you know how to use it properly. And using it properly is a requirement for success, regardless of what any other fucking feel good guru motherfuckers on the internet say. Negative energy is far more powerful for progress than positive energy. You will move faster away from you don't want than towards what you want. That's the reality. You will move faster away from pain than you will towards pleasure. That's a normal thing for human beings. If you learn how to use it, you accept the game for what it is, it becomes irrelevant.
But you got to understand, dude, you got to go through it. It's required. So your expectation of people are going to clap and cheer and, Bro, they're not. They're just fucking not. Until it's so undeniable and it's so obvious that you're a fucking winner and anything you say and do is going to fucking happen. Bro, to this day, I've been winning for 20 fucking seven years. To this fucking day, when I say, Oh, I'm going to do this, there's still people that are like, Oh, I don't know. I don't know about that. Yeah, and I'm thankful for those people. I like it because I bank that shit. I'm like, All right, we'll see, motherfucker. We'll see. I'm going to make you eat that shit. That's how it works.
I feel I feel like you speak a lot, too, on how important it is having awareness as an individual, being able to truly just look, where are you? You know what I'm saying? What are you actually doing? I bring that up because I feel like with the validation thing, it's like, so you're telling me you need other people clapping for you, telling you that you're doing it the right way. Can't you just look at your shit and tell yourself if you're doing it the right way? You know what I'm saying? Yeah. Isn't there awareness to this?
Yeah, for sure, man. But I think the last 25 years of everybody getting a trophy for every little thing and everybody getting a celebrated for fucking doing shit that they're supposed to do every day anyway has changed the perspective with a lot of people. When they work hard for a week, they want to be like, I worked hard this week. Well, fuck. Welcome to the club. That's what the fuck we do.
Where's my pizza party?
I worked hard for five years. Yeah, nobody cares. Here's what you got to understand. Bottom line. Here's the bottom line. You ready? Nobody fucking cares. You care. Just because you care doesn't mean they care. Nobody fucking cares. They got their own shit going on. They got their own drama going on. They got their own lives going on. You might be a comment, and they might say something, and two seconds later, they're worried about something else. They don't care. No one cares, and they don't care about you. You think that people care about you. They don't fucking care about you. They care about themselves. They care about themselves. That goes for every fucking person on the planet. I'm not saying your mom doesn't love you. I'm not saying your dad doesn't love you. I'm not saying your brother doesn't love you. But I am saying outside of that, nobody gives a fuck. The harsh reality of the world is this. People really only care about things that benefit them. Until you become someone to where you're mere existence is benefiting thousands of people, nobody cares. And by the way, the minute that stops, no one cares again.
They stop caring again. Okay? And that's reality. And people will say shit like this. So you're saying that old People only care if you're successful? Yes. That's what I'm saying. Okay? But it opens your options for life. Okay? It opens your options into furthering your ability to take care of the people that you love. It opens It opens your options for your future mate. It opens the options for you to have the choice of how you want to live your life. And the reality is, you either want it or you don't. You got to accept the cost upfront, bro. You got to understand this is the way it is, this is what I'm prepared to do, and I'm going to do those things.
That's real, dude. That's real, man. Let's get to question number 2. Andy, Andy, I started my business because I hated feeling controlled, but now it feels like the business controls me. Correct. I'm reacting all day instead of leading, and every problem feels urgent. How do you get back into the driver's seat when the thing you built starts running?
Oh, man. Well, look, dude, that's the big misconception about owning a company or starting a business or being an entrepreneur. This saying that people say, Oh, man, I want the freedom to be an entrepreneur. What the fuck are you talking about?
To make my own schedule.
There's no fucking freedom in entrepreneurship until maybe you've sold your business, or maybe you've made it to such a point that you can hire people to potentially run it for you. And even that is not really that real if you really want to make it. So this idea of starting a company or a business for the idea of freedom is not a real thing. So again, you've got to accept the reality up front. You're not getting more freedom. You're trading one control for another control. You're trading the ability to not make the decisions for your own existence, for the ability to make your decisions for your own existence. But that's not actually freedom. You just answer to different people. Now, instead of answering to your boss, you're answering to your customers. Now, instead of answering to a company, you're answering to your team. It's just a different thing. You're trading one control for another. Yes, it provides certain decisions, certain luxuries, certain outcomes that you wouldn't be able to have working in this first time, but those only come after years and years and years. This idea that you're going to be free Career is not a real thing.
That's the first thing you got to understand. In order of getting back into control, this is about understanding what drives the business forward and letting the other shit, taking the other shit off the table. Motion comes not from adding more, but from subtracting things that don't move the needle. What are the things that you're doing every day that you think are urgent because you're hyper vigilant about winning, but won't actually move the needle forward. You've got to become very discerning at where you spend your time because we only have a certain amount of time and we only have a certain amount of capacity to make the decisions. You want to spend that time and those decisions and your energy when it's fresh on the things that matter most. This is prioritization. What's critical and what is not critical? What is going to move the forward today? Then the fires get priority after that. Now, if the fire is big enough and it's going to derail the business, then that would become a higher priority type of situation. But you learn this instinctually through the experience of going down the path. Back when I was early in business, I can relate to this question because things would happen and I'd be like, Oh, fuck, the world's going to fucking crash.
Everything's a problem. Right.
And Dude, that's hard. Okay. By the way, in the beginning, things are much more critical because you don't have the momentum moving forward. So when you're in that beginning middle phase, it's very hard to identify the difference because everything feels critical. And I think that's a good thing. I don't think that's a bad thing. I think it's a great thing to be hyper vigilant about your business because everybody else is, and that's who you're competing against. Nobody that's winning casual. Nobody that's winning is taking it easy. Nobody that's winning is saying, Oh, well, that doesn't really matter. No, they have the same attitude you have, but they understand how to prioritize those situations into what continues to move us versus what needs to be addressed now. So you will learn this as you go, and it will become much easier for you to deal with. For me, at this point in my life, I have my critical tasks that move the business forward or move my initiatives forward. It might be for this or it might be for something else I've got going on. But then I have my firefighters. That is all day, every day.
In between my critical things that are moving forward, I am addressing these things that are going on throughout the day. Obviously, I have teams and people around which allow that to happen quickly, to solve problems quickly. But at the end of the day, man, you have to just continue to go and learn how to prioritize things that are going to move you forward versus things that aren't the end of the world right now. But those things still have to be addressed because if you allow them to grow and spread, they can be the end of the world.
Dude, that was going to be my follow-up, bro. How many times have you seen people just simply because of delaying addressing something? It happens all the time. It ruins everything.
Yeah, it happens all the time.
It could start off as so fucking small.
Look, bro, lack Everybody talks about fucking hustle culture and this and that and this. Bro, those people lose. Those people all lose. All of them. They don't get it. Nobody says anything about that that's actually built something. Or if they have, they've exited that company and they've forgotten what it's like to run it.
Rebranded themselves as this cool-No, I'm not even saying that.
When you get out of the fucking fight, you start to think differently and you think you're still thinking like you used to, but you're not. That. This idea that you hear on the internet about urgency being a bad thing or hypervigilance being a bad thing or being less urgent and people knocking that shit. Bro, listen, none of those people have built a real business. They might be a fuck. They might be building a coaching business off of a bunch of people that are never going to win and victimizing them and telling them, Oh, take it easy and you'll win, but they ain't going to fucking win either. Okay? So you got to understand, dude, this is what the fuck it takes. It takes that. So when you hear all these do-gooders and these fucking fluffy, nice things on the internet, you got to realize that's for other people, bro. You're here to fucking win. You're here to build. You're here to create. You're here to become. If that's a serious thing for you, and that's seriously what you want, you are entering into the most vicious competition that exists on the fucking planet. More than fucking baseball, more than football, more than MMA, and it also is the longest.
It lasts your whole life. You are voluntarily entering into a competition with other people that are willing to fucking die in order to win. If you don't have that fucking in you, you're going to lose. That is how fucking competition works. If you're one of these people that's like, Man, I think I want to start a business because I get more freedom and this and that and this, bro, don't. You'll get killed. It'll ruin your life. It'll ruin your fucking life because you'll leave your life now, you'll get into this, and you'll get fucking destroyed, you'll spend all your money, and you'll be fucking broke, and you won't know what to do. I'm just being real with you guys. If you think that this is anything other than a fucking gauntlet that you're going to run down your entire life in order to create a different existence for yourself, and you are willing to go to fucking battle every single motherfucking day for the next 20 fucking years at a minimum. If you can't do that, you shouldn't do it. You should not do it. You will get fucking crushed. Now, you might be able to be one of these internet scammers and come up with some bullshit in the meantime and make a little money.
I'm talking about building something fucking real. I'm talking about a real company. I'm not talking about a fucking hustle. Get it? Absolutely. You have to do it. You have to do it. It's required. There's other people doing what you do that will eat your fucking food right off of your table and laugh. You don't understand that. People don't understand that. It's vicious, bro. Now, I'm not saying you should be vicious. You can become very successful by being great at what you do and being a good person, but you got to be prepared for what it's going to take.
It can be naive to the reality of it. Let me ask you this because I feel like this would also be something that somebody would want to try to alleviate these problems by making somebody else or designating somebody else to go handle the bullshit, right?
Well, I mean, obviously.
But how important is it, I guess, learning those lessons of figuring out if this problem big rather than just passing it off and delegating it to one of your employees or something?
What do you mean?
You got the problems coming up. You feel like you're out of control, right? All this shit, you have an employee who's really good. Hey, you go handle that and just put it all off on them. Meanwhile, you're missing all the lessons that you're supposed to be learning by handling them.
At what point do you assign little firefighter. First of all, if you're actually the person that's going to win, other winners will be attracted to you. People who are also willing to go down that path with you. But those winners, and this is the fucking mistake people make. There are fucking savages that are not entrepreneurs. Not every savage becomes an entrepreneur. There are tons of savages that work within the framework of another company. Those people, the people that you're asking about, will only work with the former that I described because they want to fucking win, too. And they are not going to attach all of their effort, all of their life, all of their shit to someone who's casual about it. It's not going to happen. In order to even have the person that you can hand things off to and have it fixed, you have to be that same person. Otherwise, you end up with a bunch of incompetent dumbasses that don't really give a shit. Because let's be real, dude, what's the workforce made up of? Our workforce here, because we have stringent cultural standards that we have abided by for a long time, we are fucking savages, everybody in this motherfucking building.
Normal culture, what is it? It's fucking people who have low standards. It's nine, five. The attitude is, I'm not doing that. It's 501. I'm not doing... They're not paying me for that. And then you wonder why they're 100 pounds overweight, and the biggest excitement of their entire life is when they throw a fucking pizza party in the corporate office and it's fucking Karen's birthday. Yeah, right. It's Karen's birthday. Who's got the daughters? Everybody, we got fucking cake. Oh, you got cake? I'll be there. I was going to start I'm on my diet today, but well, Monday. Yeah, right. It's loser shit, bro. You got to understand that most people out there, they're not trying to achieve the highest fucking standard for themselves. They're trying to get paid so they can buy their shit. Then, ironically, those same people who have very low standards blame the company for not paying them enough because they don't fucking provide any real value. But again, that usually comes from the leader. If you go When you go into a company where you see the people I'm describing and then look at their leader, their leader usually looks the same.
They usually act the same. They usually talk the same. They usually get extra excited about the cake. Yeah, right. Okay? These are losers. They will lose. I'm not saying these are losers like they're bad people. I'm saying, factually, they are going to lose over and over and over and over and over. That's just reality, dude. You got to ask yourself, what are you actually trying to do? What are you actually willing to do to get there? If you buy all the way in, you will attract other people that are willing to go down that path with you. When you do that, those people are more than willing to step in and help. They will help you with the fires, and they will help you with the minutia, and they will help you with the shit. But that's never in the beginning, bro. That's only after you've proven yourself to be battle-tested to where you're going to go through the fucking gauntlet and other people are going to say, God damn, that's a tough motherfucker. I'm going to hitch my wagon to that motherfucker. Because you're asking them to trade their life for your fucking mission.
Do you understand that? People spend more life in work than they do at any other place. If you don't have a fucking worthy mission, if you don't have a mission that's big enough, that means something, that allows allows them to cultivate all of their desires and all of their dreams and all of the things that they want to become inside of that, you can't do it. The days of recruiting high talent to build a fucking landscape company that has no ambition to grow and they're just going to stay the same, that doesn't happen, dude. The winners don't go there. It's like college football. I always bring it back to this. Where are the real winners want to They want to play places that are fucking proving to win. That's right. They get the best talent. They get the best recruits. Same for your fucking- They have the best shit, the uniforms. It's the same. Yeah, that comes later, though. When you are When you're not that a person, I'll play at a community college. I'll play D3. It's cool. I like the game. Those motherfuckers at Alabama or Indiana, they ain't playing for the fucking love of the game.
They're to fucking win. There is a big difference. I'm not saying you can't build a small company that could provide. But if you do build a small company and you keep it small, you're going to have massive turnover over and over and over and over again. You're never going to have real killers want to work for you because there's no fucking outside for them. Why the fuck would a real killer work for someone who's happy where they are? They fucking won't. It doesn't work that way. You have to be committed and the vision has to be big, and it It has to be big enough to where they can provide for their families the way they want to inside of that. I could have stopped my company 15 fucking years ago. But if I did that, I would not have the great people around me. I would not have all these young people who have come in, learned all these skill sets. And by the way, some of them moved on to other things, and they become successful in other ways. But if you stop and you just say, Oh, I just want enough for a bass boat and a fucking this or that.
Bro, you're setting yourself up to get your fucking ass beat worse than if you went for the big vision. Does that make sense? Yeah. Because now you're dealing with fires all the time. Now you're dealing with disgruntled people all the time. Now you're having people come in and be like, Oh, this sucks, and quit. Now you have more headaches. When you have a big fucking vision and people can clearly see that you are very intent on accomplishing that vision, the great people come to you, bro. They'll come from other... Dude, we got people here that are from fucking Europe that have moved here to work here. You understand? It's crazy.
It's not crazy, but it's crazy.
No, because the fucking mission is worthy and it's big, and people want to be a part of shit like that. You could do that in any company, dude. You can set You've just got to fucking think about it. You know what I mean?
Yeah, I love it, man. We got one more for the people. Andy, guys. Question three. Andy, I don't even know how to word this, but I feel stuck in a life I chose. No one forced me into it. I'm 32 years old. I'm single, no kids. I do have a really good career that I love. I'm not miserable, just boxed in. Responsibilities stack up, and it feels like there's no room left to change direction without screwing everything up. How do you make a move when nothing feels safer but staying put feels even worse?
What responsibilities could you have at 32 years old with no kids? You're as free as you're ever going to be, brother. The moves you need to make are going to be... Like right now is the time to make them, if you're going to make them. Very simply, you have to ask yourself, and You already answered it. Is it worth staying where you are, or is it worth going down the path to get where you want to be? I think you already answered the question. You said, I feel boxed in. I don't like where I'm at. I don't like what I've got. Well, I could promise you, if you stay there, it's only going to get worse. This comes down to how people evaluate risk. Most people evaluate risk from What if I do this and this happens and this happens and this happens and this happens instead of the proper way of evaluating risk, which is what happens if I don't? What happens if I don't? You already know what happens if you don't because you're fucking living in it and you fucking hate it. So you answer your own question, bro. And to be completely honest with you, the fact that you're not married, the fact that you don't have kids, bro, you think you've got responsibility now?
Go get fucking married and have some kids and then feel how fucking trapped you're going to feel in a place that you can't escape. You're in the perfect position to pivot to who you want to become, what life you want to live. A lot of people that are 32 say, I'm fucking 32, bro. You're still a fucking kid. You're still a kid. To me, the question is answered in the question. This guy already knows. You just want to hear it. Here's the answer. Go fucking do it or you're going to regret it your whole fucking life. It's going to get worse. Wherever you're at, if you don't take action forward, it's not going to maintain because everybody else is moving forward. Society is moving forward. If you try to stay where you are, you're automatically going backwards by default because everything's moving forward. The key is you have to move forward faster than everybody else. The truth of the matter is for this dude is, if you stay where you are, you're going to hate your fucking life for a while. Forever. So you better do it.
That's a pretty simple one there, dude. Yeah.
He answered the question in the question. He already knows. You already know. You already know. You guys all know. What the fuck are you even listening to me for? You all fucking know. You know that your life sucks right now. You know that things need to change. Go change them. You are in control of those things. You are in control of all the things that create the outcome. Not someone else, not Magic, not the President, not your fucking mom, not the kids from high school. None of that shit matters, bro. It's simple inputs and outputs. What actions are you taking to create the result? If you take enough actions over the course of time, the result changes and things get better. That is fucking it, man. This is not hard. It's not hard to understand. It's hard to do. A lot of you guys ask questions because you're trying to ask for a hack around the heart. Well, I'm sorry, dude. I don't have one. Now, maybe all these other smart people who have built real things in real life that you see on the internet offering advice for fucking free, Maybe they know a way to hack around, but I would highly consider looking at their actual results and how they actually make money, because right now, we are inundated with a bunch of people that make money by selling people on ideas of how to make money, and they I've never made money any other way.
I'm telling you, as someone who's built multiple things in real life, and I'm talking about things that exist, things with employees, products that ship, in many different industries, I'm just fucking telling you, there is no hack. It's a long journey. You have to go through it every single day. You need to win every single day along the way, and eventually, your external reality starts to materialize. A lot of people don't even understand that. They don't understand that to change your The identity of who you are, it's very simple. You just got to make a decision. The life that you're living in right now, when you look around and you see the house you're living in or the apartment, or the car you're driving, All of that shit was dictated. And by the way, this goes if you're winning, too. If you're winning and you're looking around, you're like, Man, I got a nice car, I got a fucking nice house, I'm winning, right? This is not just for people that are losing. Whatever you're living in, your physical reality right now was created by a past version of you. Today, whether you're winning or losing, you have the opportunity to say, I want to do this.
I want to become this. I want to take this further. I want to do these things. I want to become this person. I don't want to be fat anymore. I want to be fit. I don't want to be broke anymore. I want to make money. I don't want to be a dumb ass anymore. I want to get educated. That's a decision. Then all you have to do is model the behavior of the people that fucking do those things, and eventually your external reality materializes to similar to theirs. This is not magic, bro. This is the thing. People think this is magic, or it's luck, or it's circumstance, or it's this or it's that, because that's all they've ever heard from all the people around them their whole lives. How many of you have seen someone who's successful, who's driving a nice car, who's got their shit together, who's built a nice company or whatever, and you're like, Man, that's pretty cool. Then you have a friend or a parent or somebody that you hang out with be like, Yeah, but fuck, dude. That guy fucked everybody over along the way. I'm not willing to do that because I'm real.
No, you're a bitch. You're hiding behind your own preconceived, which are inaccurate assumptions about anybody who's built anything. Because I'm going to tell you something, in today's world, the way that word of mouth spreads, you have to have integrity. You have to provide real value. You have to be the real deal to even win. Otherwise, you get found out on the internet and your shit goes away and your reputation is ruined and you can't do shit. All these motherfucking coach coaches, I coach coaches to coach coaches to coach coaches, they're learning that lesson very fucking hard right now. It's a long game. You have a choice right now to decide that you want different, and all you have to do is behave differently from here on out. It's not magical. It's just fucking hard. If you're willing to gut through the hard, it will become easy. Just like when you get into a cold swimming pool and you're like, You guys are all in the cold plunge. The first time you do a cold plunge, you're like, Fuck. But after six or seven days, you're like, Hmm, this sucks. Then after a month, you just get right in, and it's normal.
That's the same way this works. You When you're at the beginning, you start to move, it's very hard. Then it just becomes your life. It's no longer hard. You acclimate to it. When I wake up, dude, I have a big life, man. I have a lot of responsibility. I have a lot of projects going. I have a lot of shit that I have to do. I don't wake up every day and think, Fuck, this is so hard. Now, some days I might wake up and say, I don't feel like doing that today. But it's not really hard. It's just shit I got to do. You know what I'm saying? You get acclimated to it, guys, and that's what you got to understand. The reason that you don't understand is because you haven't been doing it long enough. Eventually, you get used to it, and it becomes just your standards. The cool thing is that when you model winning for long enough, eventually, you're not chasing winning anymore. Winning is just what the fuck you do. That's who you are. So when it becomes that, winning isn't even hard. It's just what the fuck you do.
You see what I'm saying?
Absolutely, dude. Absolutely, man. Guys, Andy, that was three.
Yeah.
That was three, big dog. We got a special guest tonight.
Yeah, we do. Join us 7: 00 PM Central tonight for CTI Live, and we will see you there. All right, don't be a ho. Share the show. We're from sleepin' on the flow. Now my jury box froze. Fuck a poll, you there. All right, don't be a ho. Share the show.
On today's episode, Andy answers your questions on how big your success needs to before getting appreciated by others, how to stay in charge of your business without becoming trapped by it, and how to break out of "feeling stuck" when the path ahead feels unclear and risky.