Transcript of Fight Companion - March 21, 2026 New

The Joe Rogan Experience
03:26:11 126 views Published 3 days ago
Transcribed from audio to text by
00:00:00

This episode is brought to you by Squarespace, the all-in-one platform for building a website that actually looks legit and helps you stand out online. And I should know, my site, joerogan.com, is powered by Squarespace. They make it easy to lock down the right domain for your business or project, and they've got built-in privacy and security tools to keep everything protected. Head to squarespace.com/rogan to try it out for free. And when you're ready to launch, use the offer code ROGAN to save 10% off your first purchase of a website or domain. Yeah, because I have to— I gotta post it.

00:00:43

Did I— I, I—

00:00:45

are we live?

00:00:46

Uh, it's confirming it's up.

00:00:48

Yeah, uh, I don't see it yet in the feed. Where would I see it?

00:00:52

Refresh.

00:00:54

Nope.

00:01:01

Live.

00:01:02

Where do I find it? We're alive, allegedly. But I can't find out where it is on my YouTube app. So how do people find it if I can't?

00:01:17

What are we doing?

00:01:17

Joe Rogan. YouTube.com/JoeRogan/live.

00:01:21

Oh, is that what it is? So it's a different channel?

00:01:25

It's always been that.

00:01:26

Oh, I always thought— sent people to the Powerful Joe channel. Oh, okay. Okay. I just don't see it. And do you guys see it in your app? I take your— I trust you. Okay. It's just not showing up in my app. I wanted to give people a link. Oh, there we go.

00:01:45

Oh, I saw it for a second.

00:01:46

Nope, that's Mark Norman. It says latest videos. Live. Hold on, live.

00:01:57

Live somewhere.

00:01:59

No, we're not live.

00:02:07

I clicked on live and it's not us.

00:02:11

I'll show you what I'm seeing.

00:02:13

Can you send me a link? I'm trying to look on this.

00:02:16

I'm confused too now.

00:02:18

One show early.

00:02:20

I think we're live, so don't say anything retarded.

00:02:25

It says we're live.

00:02:29

Do you see it on YouTube? Here's—

00:02:30

this is just on the back end. This is what I have. This is what it looks like. That says live. It says end stream.

00:02:36

It's been live for 2 minutes.

00:02:38

Okay, this is so stupid.

00:02:40

I don't know, I'm trying to figure it out now. Hold on. Um, they changed this too since we've last done it.

00:02:45

Well, the weird thing is it's just not showing. It's like, how would anybody find it? Are we shadow banned? That's the, the grand conspiracy. Have we been shadow banned from our own channel?

00:02:57

That says we're going.

00:03:00

All right, we're recording either way, right? Yes, we I am recording it as a backup. Let's figure it out and, uh, text me a link when it's up.

00:03:09

We'll do it live. Fuck it. Well, fuck it.

00:03:11

Do it live.

00:03:11

Live.

00:03:11

Fuck it.

00:03:12

Joey Diaz, what are you doing over there? What's going on, boys?

00:03:16

Fight.

00:03:16

What's up, beautiful?

00:03:20

Let's go. Hell yeah.

00:03:20

What's up, boys?

00:03:21

We don't have to go to England. Uh, this is a good fight though. Evloev and, um, I feel like Lerone Murphy is the one guy that got completely left out of that conversation. It didn't make any sense to me.

00:03:32

Which conversation?

00:03:33

The conversation like who fights next for the title. Like he wasn't like Alexander Volkanovski talked about him. He said, I'll probably see you next. He wanted him. He wanted him.

00:03:42

And he starched Aaron Pico with like a crazy spinning back elbow.

00:03:46

Dude's so good. Undefeated.

00:03:48

And he was just like, nah, Diego Lopez.

00:03:50

We're good now. It just was unlisted now. Oh, it wasn't public for some reason.

00:03:54

Oh, how dare they. Is that us? Our fault? Okay. I don't see it. Up there it is. Okay, it popped up. All right, let me share this. You guys talk for a second.

00:04:10

So what's up with the White House card?

00:04:13

The White House card, I've been pretty— I've been going pretty hard in the paint on it. And here's the thing, it's a great card. That's, that's where people get it twisted. It's a great— it's an amazing card. It's not the best card that we've ever seen. We were told it was supposed to be the best. That's my issue.

00:04:29

That's a Trump thing. We're gonna have the best fights, 9 world titles. He can't help himself. He can't help himself.

00:04:36

It was Trump, but Dana said that too. He went on Pat McAfee's show and was like, this is gonna blow the Sphere out of the water. It's gonna be the best card you've ever seen.

00:04:44

It's like, yeah, well, so, so who's in it? Who's in it?

00:04:48

Well, there's Cyril Gane versus Alex Pereira.

00:04:51

That's your co-main event?

00:04:52

Interim heavyweight title.

00:04:54

That's not a rematch, is it?

00:04:55

No, no, that's a good fight. It's a great fight. First time, don't get twisted.

00:04:59

It's a great car. That's the thing, it's a great card. The issue is, is like, say before we went live, I got on here, Joe, if it'd be like joking on, like, this is gonna be the greatest fucking show I've ever done, and then people tune in like, it was good, right? But he told us it was gonna be the best.

00:05:15

And they're gonna have it outside, or they're gonna have like a, like a build a tent?

00:05:19

That's a really good question.

00:05:20

They need to make a tent outside.

00:05:22

It's outside the joint.

00:05:23

They're building it right now as we speak.

00:05:25

Oh, they are?

00:05:25

But they're supposed to warm up in the Oval Office.

00:05:28

I'm not sure.

00:05:29

Is it gonna rain?

00:05:29

They're supposed to warm up in the Oval Office? Like mats?

00:05:33

That's what I was told. Who told you this?

00:05:37

Dana?

00:05:38

Imagine if they clear the furniture out there and put mats down and guys are kicking pads.

00:05:44

Bro, Bill Clinton got his dick sucked in there. That'd be sick.

00:05:47

In the Lewinsky room.

00:05:48

Yeah. And now you're gonna be stretching and hitting pads. Here's the problem with that card, guys. This is the only problem with that card.

00:05:56

There's no problem.

00:05:58

Who else is on it? I wanna see—

00:06:00

everybody was waiting for Alex Pereira against Jon Jones. Yeah.

00:06:03

Yes.

00:06:04

Okay, and that's the disappointment to me. That's it. The card is fucking fantastic. Listen, that poor bastard, he's gonna wait forever for Conor McGregor. What's that?

00:06:13

Michael Chandler?

00:06:13

You know, he's gonna die, come back.

00:06:16

You know, that poor bastard.

00:06:17

No, they're gonna meet each other in the parking lot of a fucking Waffle House one day. I'm gonna meet you, Michael Chandler, but you let it go.

00:06:22

They said Chandler, we can't do Conor, but we can do Huffee for you. It's a horrible matchup for him.

00:06:27

Well, he thinks that because— I think if I had a guess, he thinks that because Benoit Saint-Denis broke him with grappling, that he's going to be able to get a hold of him and do the same kind of thing.

00:06:36

Fair, fair.

00:06:38

Benoit Saint-Denis is very big.

00:06:40

Now, why wasn't Jon Jones?

00:06:44

How come he didn't come to agreement?

00:06:45

Yeah, man, it was a money thing. Jon was saying, Jon was saying they wouldn't budge over $15 Uh, that's what Jon said recently on Twitter, I believe.

00:06:53

But, but $15 mil, like, my thing is, is that's a lot. The UFC hasn't been closing like the big fights, but Jon has to take some accountability. Like, they offer him $30 mil against Aspinall, he never let— made it happen. So the UFC's like, okay dude, and then $15 for the White House card, and you're saying this is the number one fight you want, you want to do $15 mil? But like, like, the UFC can— could they pay more? Probably. But $15 mil, right?

00:07:18

But I think in his mind, this is for an interim title, right? Would it be If it would be for interim because Aspinall's still the champ. Just like this one's for an interim title. And, you know, if he was going to get $30 million to fight Aspinall, half of that is kind of crazy. He's the greatest of all time and he's going to make the White House card. If he makes the White House card, be like, oh shit, Jon Jones is back. Like the whole card completely changes.

00:07:41

And there's no complaint.

00:07:42

Is it too late? Can they add him? Is it too late?

00:07:44

I don't know.

00:07:45

Yeah, he said he's ready to go. He said he's ready to go, I think today or yesterday.

00:07:50

So if they added him, who's left to fight? What would be the best fight if they had him?

00:07:54

Aspinall?

00:07:54

Or is he—

00:07:54

no, no, no, no. Aspinall had serious eye surgery, two of them, two serious eye surgeries.

00:07:59

He won't make Whitehouse. What they would probably do if Jon eventually was like, all right, I'm down to whatever the agreement for the money, he would fight the winner of Cyril and Poatan later this year.

00:08:09

That's if Aspinall needs more time off, correct? Right.

00:08:13

And if not, that's what I might want to get right into the winner. Or Jon goes, fuck it, I'm not messing with the UFC at all. I'm gonna fight on these Netflix cards and make all the money. Yeah, I think he can't do that.

00:08:24

He has a contract. I don't know how many fights he has left. Does he have a contract?

00:08:28

He has a contract, and I'm pretty sure he signed for a hot second.

00:08:31

Hmm. So Pereira just signed a new 8-fight deal.

00:08:37

Yeah, Netflix is coming with that long cash.

00:08:41

Yeah, and UFC is like, here's, uh, basically sign the rest of your life over.

00:08:45

What did you hear they, they offered Diaz?

00:08:48

The UFC?

00:08:49

No, Netflix.

00:08:51

I heard $10 mil.

00:08:52

I heard it was more.

00:08:53

I heard it was more.

00:08:55

I mean, you probably know.

00:08:56

That's wild.

00:08:57

That's a lot of money.

00:08:58

They're paying boys real money now.

00:09:01

But I tell you what, I don't know.

00:09:02

I think he could have made that same money versus Conor. If someone could just drag Conor to an Ibogaine center again, clean that boy up.

00:09:09

Conor's down. Conor's fighting in International Fight Week, supposedly.

00:09:13

I hope that's true. Um, but if, if Nate gets through this fight and they set that fight up, it's that or Chandler. The problem is Chandler's gonna fight Hoofy, and there's no chance you're coming out of that with any understanding of physical reality. That guy starts putting it on you. Hey, we're live.

00:09:31

No, no, you know what I would do?

00:09:33

That guy's a fucking wicked striker, man. Oh, off— he's scary.

00:09:37

No, they did Chandler super dirty.

00:09:39

But you know, he's a fucking legit wrestler, man. You know, he's a legit wrestler. He just decides to like only do that. You wonder like how much hoof he can keep him off him. Yeah, but he never fights like that. Never fights like a fucking—

00:09:52

and that's why I love him. That's why we love him. It's just fucked up he sat out for how long.

00:09:56

I know he should have never done that, bro. If I was in his ear, I would have said not a fucking chance.

00:10:01

Not a chance.

00:10:02

Not a chance. Take fights, keep moving. How dare you?

00:10:05

But at least they put Chandler on that card. Imagine being Colby Covington who's been just, just risen, Donald Trump in the White House, and he gets— he sees the White House cards announced, he's like, bro, oh, this is me all day. UFC said, but it's not.

00:10:19

Didn't Bo Nickal say that he wanted that fight and that Colby did not want that fight? Yeah, but did they offer him that at the White House?

00:10:26

I don't know. Supposedly that's what Bo said. Like, Colby can sign the contract, bro. It's a terrible matchup for Colby at 185, right? So, all right, I want to be on the White House, but I have to fight fucking Bo Nickal, right?

00:10:38

Who— my thing's wrestling.

00:10:39

That motherfucker's the wrestler, right? The fuck we gonna do, right?

00:10:43

And you see why I was like, no, his striking has come up, like, especially after that loss to Rainer De Ritter. Like, in that last fight, man, his striking looks so much better.

00:10:52

Nobody frustrates me more than Bo Nickal. He's my— he's one of my top 3 favorite fighters.

00:10:57

I think he's learning on the job.

00:10:58

It's in— that's a horrible place to learn.

00:11:02

It's a tough— Vieira is a bad motherfucker, and he head kicked that guy into the shadow realm. That guy's a winner, and winners like that, they figure out a way to get better.

00:11:10

Agree.

00:11:11

Quick.

00:11:11

Agree. I just— I wish you'd take like the Khabib approach where it's like, my wrestling's the best in the world, I'm gonna break motherfuckers. I don't want to see him figure out his striking for fucking 15 minutes.

00:11:24

Fight's already started.

00:11:25

Just started.

00:11:26

Oh, we're watching on an iPad, dude.

00:11:28

I don't—

00:11:28

I'm trying this.

00:11:29

Hell yeah, it was not working here for like 5 minutes.

00:11:32

Why don't we run out and grab one of the other Apple TVs that we know works? So go out and grab the one that's— but it's not working on this TV. Clearly something's wrong. And if we do it the other way, if you go out and get the one that's in the hallway, my phone is linked up to that one. Go out and get the one that's by the pool table, and my phone links up to that one, and we just stream it, allegedly.

00:11:58

That screen's so tiny. He gets so—

00:12:01

he gets so anxious. Yeah, yeah, when it's not happening. Yeah, I can't see who these guys are.

00:12:08

That might as well be Sugar Sean versus fucking Jon Jones, it's so far away.

00:12:12

Um, we will fill you in, ladies and gentlemen, when we know what's going on, but as of right now—

00:12:16

do you know the actual fighters?

00:12:19

Uh, well, put it up there.

00:12:21

Sugar's on the White House card.

00:12:23

That's another fight. It's like Corey Sanhagen was the fight. That was the fight that I'm most interested in. Sugar Sean and Cory Sandhagen's a wild fight.

00:12:32

Why, Joe, why do you think they didn't do the matchups that obviously we're hardcores and the, the majority of the fan base, like, we all wanted these fights? I wonder why. There has to be a reason why they're like, no, we're going to go a different route. Who knows?

00:12:45

There's guys get injured, there's negotiations.

00:12:48

Negotiation, probably, right? Like budget, because also the White House, the most expensive card So they're like, yeah, more than the Sphere. Oh yeah, oh yeah, that's the most expensive car. Yeah, build a thing, the security.

00:12:59

Oh, cry me a—

00:13:00

so it's like, it's the most expensive card. So I'm sure the, the salary for the fighters, the pay—

00:13:05

are you working?

00:13:05

It probably has to be limit.

00:13:07

Um, allegedly, yes. So this is, uh, pool room. There we go.

00:13:15

That's gonna be a tough ticket to get.

00:13:19

Hold on a second.

00:13:20

What, the White House?

00:13:20

Yeah.

00:13:21

What's the capacity going to be?

00:13:22

3,000.

00:13:24

That's not bad.

00:13:24

Jamie, which one?

00:13:25

3,000 of the oligarchs. You know, it's like 3,000. Like, that's why, that's why I love Strickland. He's like, I ain't fighting for those rich fucking oligarchs. I ain't doing that.

00:13:34

Okay, here it is. Hold on. Here, we got it.

00:13:36

We got it.

00:13:36

We got it.

00:13:36

It's gonna be a weird vibe, you know? It's gonna feel like fucking that movie Django with Leonardo DiCaprio. What is the White House?

00:13:46

It's gonna be weird.

00:13:47

It's gonna be super weird.

00:13:50

What the hell is going on?

00:13:52

You know those fights when you go to them are about excitement?

00:13:55

Yes.

00:13:56

You go to a UFC fight, you walk into the building, the music, the visuals, the shit, your heart starts pumping.

00:14:02

The energy from the people.

00:14:03

Put a whoop on and go to a fucking UFC fight.

00:14:05

Oh yeah.

00:14:05

Come out of there, you're like, I love me 3. What'd I do? I didn't even work out.

00:14:08

Yep.

00:14:09

It's like doing stand-up. Yeah, getting off there. So that's what I love about the UFC. When I'm sitting there and I'm looking up and all that shit, you're like, this is better than anything.

00:14:18

Yeah, there's nothing like it.

00:14:19

There's no bad— I love basketball games. NFL's too crazy, but the Jets and the Giants, there's no reason to go down there. Yeah, hang out with autism. You're fucking— you haven't won a championship since 1969. You keep showing up.

00:14:33

It sums up, you know, The Jets got Geno, uh, yeah, but that, you know, they got him back, they got him back.

00:14:43

The Jets had Aaron Rodgers, he got hurt, he goes to Pittsburgh, he gets to the playoffs. The Jets had Donaldson from, yeah, Seattle, he just won the Super Bowl, he went to Minnesota, he was like Joe Montana.

00:14:55

Yeah, and they let him go, they let him go. Fucked up.

00:14:59

So it's kind of weird that the Jets— it's like when the Mets got Willie Mays. He already hit 800 home runs.

00:15:05

Yeah, it's over. It's over.

00:15:07

Why is he here? You know, he's a legend and stuff.

00:15:11

But that's work.

00:15:13

I'm a Browns guy, but I'm rooting for the Jets just because they have the worst luck, you know, just like the Browns. We have the worst luck.

00:15:20

I was going to say, you guys have the worst luck too.

00:15:22

Yeah, that's why I like them, because they're like the Browns. Yeah, we've been through like 45 quarterbacks in the last 25 years.

00:15:28

Just can't get one. Just can't get one.

00:15:31

Just can't find it.

00:15:32

Shador Sanders not the answer?

00:15:34

I hope he's the answer. I hope he is.

00:15:36

He looked good.

00:15:37

You know, he had a shitty offensive line when they put him in the last like 7 games. And he made a lot of mistakes, but he also put the fucking ball up without fear.

00:15:48

You can see his talent for sure.

00:15:50

Oh yeah, yeah. I think, you know, this year they rebuilt the line. They're probably going to draft a tackle and, uh, and, uh, probably the first pick would be a wide receiver. Carnell Pate. Yeah, Makai Lemon. I'd rather have Makai Lemon, but, um, everyone's saying Carnell Pate, and plus he's from Ohio State, so yeah, it fits. We need an offensive tackle and a fucking wide receiver. Our defense is fucking solid. Yeah, defense is so—

00:16:14

Miles Garrett.

00:16:15

Yeah, I watch, dude, football podcasts on the offseason every day.

00:16:20

I always forget every day I'm watching football.

00:16:22

Giant.

00:16:22

Giant, dog.

00:16:23

I like football more than UFC, dude.

00:16:25

How dare you?

00:16:26

I do.

00:16:26

I love it.

00:16:27

It's funny because I've been to football games and they're great for the first 10 minutes.

00:16:32

Football.

00:16:33

And I love football. Yeah, 10 minutes of the game are great. And then you're like— it's like why I like going to Dodgers with Eddie. We have an understanding. We're getting out of here in the 6th inning. Yeah. Once they say hello, yeah, yeah, get out your liver, you get up with everybody, we leave at 7. Yeah. So I went to Yankee stadium. It was the worst, guys. Why? There were people puking in front of me. There was a lady over here that had a foot that was red from diabetes, and she's eating sweets and eating sweets, not giving up. I'm like, what the fuck is this? I don't drive off because it's a 3-hour drive.

00:17:12

All right, boys, we're up.

00:17:14

Here we go.

00:17:14

Jeez, that was a lot.

00:17:16

Okay, figured it out.

00:17:17

Technology currently just started where this fight started.

00:17:20

They are further ahead.

00:17:22

Oh no, how do we get to live? Oh, I'll figure it out, I'll figure it out. Yeah, but we can't do that.

00:17:27

But that's what the difference is. I think that taking the UFC out of like— it's a different place.

00:17:35

It's gonna be a different vibe.

00:17:36

But I'll tell you what, like the Apex, the Apex, the Apex is lit. Yeah, and the Apex was pretty cool at first.

00:17:41

It sucks for the fighters though. Yeah, there's no Sucks for the fighters. There's no energy.

00:17:45

You ever go out in front of like, uh, when they say, now we're live, let's do an industry showcase? Those people don't laugh.

00:17:51

No.

00:17:51

Are we—

00:17:52

so these are the same kind of people that are gonna— ain't nobody gonna take that shirt off and drink a beer.

00:17:56

No.

00:17:56

And say rip his head off and shit, you know? No one's showing their tits. No, there's not gonna be anything.

00:18:02

This guy's not gonna walk in and we're gonna go, yo, who shot Bobby Lupo?

00:18:06

Yeah, yeah.

00:18:07

No, there's no time. So they gotta pull them out.

00:18:08

They probably don't even know what the fuck they're watching. I mean, there's probably 100 people that are actually UFC fans, and the rest, you know, they're just on the other side of that.

00:18:16

It's like Joe said, I'm sitting there watching the fight, most of the time I get hit with an Iranian missile.

00:18:20

You're having a great fucking time.

00:18:24

You're having a great time, you got the maracas out, you're gonna hang out with Melania, and all of a sudden, boom, there you are, you're done. Done. The whole leadership is fucked. For some reason Bruce Buffer lives. He lives like him in the suit.

00:18:39

Everybody else is gone.

00:18:43

I don't know if I want to even be in that area. Oh yeah, I think I'm going to Hong Kong now.

00:18:49

Yeah, yeah.

00:18:50

It's so crazy about the, the Iran situation. It's like you hear one side of the story is, uh, we fucked their military up and they can't do shit. They're They're decimated. And then the other side is like, no, they're not. They're fucking the shit out of Tel Aviv. They're bombing the shit out of Tel Aviv. They're fucking us up. We're losing.

00:19:09

But Trump just came out and said— He's like, it's almost over.

00:19:12

They want to tell you.

00:19:13

Yeah. It's like, yeah, what's going on?

00:19:15

It's like they'll show you Austin Airport. People crawling in there online.

00:19:19

TSA.

00:19:19

Yeah.

00:19:20

And you fly in and you're like, there's no way.

00:19:21

Yeah, I agree.

00:19:22

CNN is called scaring poor white people.

00:19:27

Yeah, that's all I'm thinking of.

00:19:28

Yeah, yeah.

00:19:29

You put CNN at 3 in the morning, not talking about nothing positive. It's gentlemen arguing about politics at 3 in the morning.

00:19:35

Yeah.

00:19:36

So you wake up those fucking people, because now everybody considers like, well, he's an Islam radicalist or whatever the fuck they call it, you know. Like, you could get radical. How many— listen, we have a lot of crazy people that radicalize, but I got friends I went to grammar school with, and these motherfuckers get up at 8 and start pounding Democrats on Facebook. There's no real— look at these fucking mornings. It's 8 in the fucking morning, guys.

00:19:58

Yeah, it's 8 in the morning.

00:19:59

You're already fucking done. You should give it a breather.

00:20:02

Take a morning off.

00:20:04

How do you gonna—

00:20:05

how is your day gonna be better? So Americans are getting radicalized the same way with CNN, the other thing. We got constant—

00:20:13

but we're not blowing people up.

00:20:15

No, but I've told you a thousand times, but we celebrate when people get shot. Yeah, we love all this shit. Right, but humans do. Imagine a world where a guy who never hurt anybody gets shot in the neck on TV in front of everybody and people are cheering and people are posting about it. That makes zero sense. That makes zero sense. Never happened before.

00:20:34

No.

00:20:34

Because you're right, Joey, people have been radicalized.

00:20:36

Radicalized, yeah.

00:20:37

And also radicalized to have no empathy because social media doesn't— Social media takes it away. You don't have to have it.

00:20:43

What side do you think is true? Trump decimated everybody like he's saying, we destroyed them, they don't have shit. But then there's other people saying that's bullshit. Iran's bombing the shit out of Tel Aviv and they won't let you videotape it. They're taking at you. If you videotape the destruction in Tel Aviv, you'll get arrested.

00:20:59

Like, I'm sure there's some truth to that.

00:21:01

There's like two—

00:21:01

I'm sure there's some truth to that. But they've blown the shit out of a lot of sites and the amount of missiles has radically reduced, radically reduced. So the indication by even Al Jazeera, Al Jazeera said a thing that this strategy is working for Trump. The problem is they have that Strait of Hormuz. It's all closed down. I mean, if they go to war, like a physical hot war in the Strait of Hormuz with fucking rockets and airplanes?

00:21:24

You think we'll go with that?

00:21:26

Boots on the ground?

00:21:27

You think that's going to happen?

00:21:28

That's what they're saying.

00:21:29

Nobody's going to be in favor of that.

00:21:31

But who's they?

00:21:31

I don't know if that's necessary. It seems like they keep killing— especially the Israelis, they're so good at finding those guys and killing them. Everybody that gets into power gets killed. Thank you, Jamie. You can only sustain that for so long. But is that even real? Is that even real? Eddie Bravo, you know, you know what I'm talking about.

00:21:50

Al Jazeera.

00:21:51

What's that, Eddie?

00:21:51

It's like the reports that you hear, like, how do you even know any of it's real? Like, you don't know. They killed his son. They didn't kill his son.

00:22:00

How about the AI videos of Benjamin Netanyahu and people saying he's dead, he's dead, and everyone's saying no, no, no, he's alive?

00:22:07

Those AI videos are so fucking good though.

00:22:09

They're not that good. They look like a beauty filter. It doesn't look like a real person.

00:22:13

And he's not—

00:22:13

the coffee's not spilling. And then when he puts his hand in the pocket, when they show that, The pocket, put it, goes over the hand.

00:22:19

So does that mean he's dead?

00:22:20

It's weird.

00:22:20

No, it doesn't mean maybe they're—

00:22:22

he's alive but they're just fucking with people.

00:22:24

They can be. They, they're— they play like long game. Israel does. They, they could be fucking with people just so that people think he's dead. Yeah, that could be a strategy.

00:22:33

Cuz wasn't the beeper thing like a fucking 5-year project?

00:22:36

Crazy project.

00:22:38

Amazing.

00:22:39

Great.

00:22:39

Amazing. If I was Israeli, I'd be like, yo, dog, where this shit?

00:22:43

We convince him to get beepers.

00:22:46

Listen, there's a bunch of things are true at the same time. The Iranian regime is horrible. Yes, they just executed that wrestler, that really elite high-level teenage wrestler. They said he was at a protest. Most people are saying, at least some people are saying, that he wasn't at a protest. What is this, Jimmy?

00:23:01

The golden beeper gift that Netanyahu gave to Trump.

00:23:04

That's hilarious. Jesus gave him a beeper. That's pretty gangster. That's right up there with the auto pen picture replacing Biden's picture.

00:23:12

That's wild.

00:23:14

That's pretty crazy. That's crazy.

00:23:15

Do you think, do you think Iran has the capability to level Israel?

00:23:22

There's a new, there's a new understanding of their capabilities. Wish I could talk better because they thought they could only go 2,000 kilometers with their rockets, but they just fired rockets that are capable of going 4,000 kilometers, which means it's a lot different. So they could reach Europe. So that changed everybody's perception of all this shit because they're blowing up all these oil hubs, they're blowing up all these infrastructures, they're blowing up all these different things in Qatar and United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia. They're blowing things up anywhere they think Americans are. So any American assets in these places— but did they hit Dubai too? I think they did. Yeah. So what's good?

00:24:00

That's crazy. To make it back, bring it back to this.

00:24:02

Fucking UFC does a lot of fights in the Middle East. Yeah.

00:24:05

Yes. So probably some rescheduling, I would assume. Well, yeah, perhaps, unless this could all be resolved.

00:24:11

It's great, dude. If they're bombing Dubai, that's insane. I was just there like 6 months ago.

00:24:16

They bombed places, a bunch of different countries. Yeah, quite a few different countries. So it's like, it's not cut and dry. Like, look, I'm the last person that thinks we should go to war, but is there a possibility that regime is spooky?

00:24:30

Is it possible that like the bombing that they're, that they're, um putting on Iran like someone else bombed them and they're saying it's Iran. Is that possible? Like a false flag? I don't know.

00:24:42

I think they can pretty much determine where all the rockets come from, which is how they blame that one rocket on America that landed on that school.

00:24:48

Yeah. I was watching Ian Carroll, like a 2-hour podcast where he broke it down and he's showing all this, this satellite footage of bases that were blown up. Like they'll show like a picture of it, like a satellite image. And then the next one, there's a black dot, you know, it's like it's blown up. But even that, like, that could be AI too. Like, could be.

00:25:12

You don't know. It's like there's definitely a bunch of AI stuff out there. And this is one of the things that we knew about this, this new world that we're living in is you're going to see news that's not news. You're going to see fake shit. And, you know, Israelis are pretty slick. I think that the idea of using fake footage to pretend that Netanyahu was dead. Like, use fake— that's not past what they would think of. No, that's a clever move. And if they had to use like fake video of things getting blown up, like, how do you know? Who fucking knows anymore? Who knows what's real and what's not? Hey, Eddie, how do we know here in Texas?

00:25:48

We don't fucking know.

00:25:49

We don't fucking know.

00:25:49

Who's going to certify this whole fucking thing?

00:25:52

There's a good thing.

00:25:53

Always.

00:25:54

What's the good thing? Always.

00:25:55

In 3 weeks we're going to Cuba. The mothership's opening up. That's all I know.

00:26:00

You know what I'm saying?

00:26:02

Thinking about blow up everybody.

00:26:04

3 weeks, Cuba.

00:26:06

We're going to open up the mothership next to Starbucks.

00:26:09

We ain't fucking around.

00:26:10

Right there.

00:26:12

Get some real cigars, dog.

00:26:13

Oh, nah, those cigars taste like ass now. That communist dirt.

00:26:16

How dare you? The other guys are making—

00:26:18

I'm hearing it from the Cuban people that those cigars taste like—

00:26:22

So what's going on in Cuba? They're about to—

00:26:24

they're about to—

00:26:24

Diaz is starting to do whatever.

00:26:26

He's starting to negotiate with Trump. They're gonna lift the embargoes or whatever.

00:26:31

I think— listen, forget the fucking embargo. They gotta lift the island, get those people out of there, get them all out. That fucking— that they have roaring blackouts. And as of 3 or 4 days ago, they got no power.

00:26:44

Yeah, guess what, kids? Communism doesn't work.

00:26:46

No, it don't fucking work. Eventually— no, there's no—

00:26:50

Donnie's trying it in New York. Yeah, sort of, sort of.

00:26:54

He's learning on the job.

00:26:56

He's learning on the fly. It's not going great.

00:26:58

The only good thing that they might open that fucking hole.

00:27:00

You see that Kathy Hochul lady begging rich people to come back? Yeah, go to Palm Beach and grab your friends and tell them to come back to New York.

00:27:09

What the fuck is going on?

00:27:11

What is happening? Is this real life? How is that lady the governor of New York?

00:27:15

Why?

00:27:15

How is that the real governor?

00:27:16

Wow.

00:27:17

It's the white lady. Yeah, the white lady. She said she's the white lady that said that like black people don't know what computers are.

00:27:24

Just the most racist thing.

00:27:25

What the fuck did you just say? She's also the one that said that God brought them the vaccine. The vaccine's brought by God. Like, no, fucking Pfizer made it. They have a patent. Moderna made it. What the fuck are you talking about?

00:27:40

How are you the governor?

00:27:41

It's entertaining though. Eddie, you got to feel good because you were spot on on the Epstein stuff. How long ago? 6 years ago?

00:27:48

I was just repeating shit that I see on YouTube.

00:27:51

Like, nah, you call them the next Swami of salami because I'm telling you, I see those videos all the time now. Eddie Bravo was right. Eddie Bravo was right. And you're on different platforms.

00:28:02

You're right all the time.

00:28:03

I'm the one making them.

00:28:04

Fuck these motherfuckers that were talking shit that you're crazy. And you mean Brian Callen?

00:28:09

Well, the thing is, like, Eddie's open-minded.

00:28:11

Fucking Nirvana, you know, the whole thing.

00:28:15

The Nirvana one's crazy. There was a new one today that I just said Jamie sent Jamie, uh, it's handwriting analysis of the suicide letter and they're saying now it's counterfeit.

00:28:24

Of Kurt Cobain? Yeah, I haven't seen any of this.

00:28:27

Clearly, I don't know if it's true.

00:28:29

Oh, I have no idea. Have you ever watched YouTube?

00:28:32

Have you ever watched the doc?

00:28:34

I did, bro. Yeah, but it was also actors, actors saying things that you don't know if they said because no one was there.

00:28:40

Be cool.

00:28:41

But you know what I'm saying?

00:28:42

Yeah, no, I hear you.

00:28:43

It's a little weird.

00:28:44

It's a little weird. A little weird. You're talking about, uh, but the detectives who are like, there's no way you could— that size of—

00:28:49

okay, that makes sense, but it's not a documentary. If you got actors pretending to do roles, it gets a little squirrely.

00:28:54

So what—

00:28:55

even without that letter, it's kind of— I feel like most people can tell that the writing on the bottom is not the same as the writing on the top.

00:29:01

That's when the heroin kicked in, dog. Tell them, Joey, when that heroin kicks in, your writing gets a little wacky.

00:29:07

I, I think whoever goes out the window. Killed Chris Cornell and Chester.

00:29:13

What?

00:29:14

Oh, all of them?

00:29:15

Oh, what?

00:29:15

I think it's my guess it's the same people.

00:29:17

But those— you don't think those guys committed suicide?

00:29:20

I don't think so.

00:29:22

I don't think the picture of Chester with his family, literally the day before—

00:29:25

Chris Cornell hung in a closet with broken ribs.

00:29:28

There's a lot of shit.

00:29:28

Broken ribs, dude.

00:29:30

There's a lot of shit.

00:29:31

That's one thing I didn't hear that they said.

00:29:33

Oh, it was from the CPR.

00:29:35

Oh really? You got me that lighter, Joe?

00:29:37

Uh, you gotta, you gotta look into the Chris Cornell stuff. They murdered that motherfucker, dude.

00:29:42

But you do break ribs when you do CPR. Are you sure he didn't actually just hang himself, dude? I've seen YouTube videos on this because there's a lot of people that think that Bourdain didn't either, but I think he kind of did. The one—

00:29:54

I don't know, this could be total bullshit, but, uh, we know Chester Bennington and Chris Cornell were like really good friends. Maybe best friends, we know that. And, um, they were involved in some documentary about child trafficking, child sex trafficking.

00:30:12

Yeah.

00:30:12

And so was, uh, Bourdain was involved in it too. And this, uh, uh, DJ that died too, they got mysteriously got committed suicide, whatever. There you go.

00:30:22

Yep.

00:30:23

They were all— I don't know, that might be bullshit, but that's what I'm hearing. I'm hearing that they were all involved in some project.

00:30:28

Yeah. With Eddie's track record, yeah, man, I don't know. I'm Listen, I'ma like it.

00:30:36

I don't know, but it is—

00:30:37

it is weirdly like if that was a thing, like where no one else is working on it and like what, they just didn't want to put it out? Did they get scared?

00:30:45

Like, they all died?

00:30:46

What do you mean?

00:30:47

That's what I don't know.

00:30:47

Yeah, the theory—

00:30:48

that's— I'm just asking, like, they wouldn't have been making it individually on their own, like, correct? They're not the ones filming stuff.

00:30:53

Do you know that 4 of the people that debunked Pizzagate, 4 of the journalists, were arrested for child pornography. Have you ever seen that?

00:31:03

No.

00:31:03

I saw something about that.

00:31:04

I don't think that's real.

00:31:06

God, I hope it's not real.

00:31:07

I don't think it is.

00:31:07

You know, I went to that Comet Pizza. I went there and talked to the guy.

00:31:11

Somebody just sent it to me today.

00:31:13

I went there.

00:31:14

Was anybody that was a journalist? Because I know there was a story. I saw at least one of the journalists.

00:31:18

Yeah, when I tried to look this up the other day, I saw a story that a journalist got arrested for that, but I don't think that they had anything to do with reporting on Pizza Gate. It was like a Vice reporter.

00:31:27

They weren't one of the debunkers?

00:31:28

I don't believe so. That's how— that's what I looked it up. It said that about— I'll try again.

00:31:34

Um, like, there's been so many deaths in, uh, the celebrity world that have, uh, a lot of suspicious, uh, science world.

00:31:45

How about that dude that was a plasma physicist and they whacked him at MIT? And then they whacked another guy who was a— for what? No one knows. He was assassinated. And then another guy just got killed.

00:31:55

What was he—

00:31:55

well, did he discover something scientifically or something?

00:31:58

Most likely. He was working on some very important stuff, some plasma physics.

00:32:01

He probably said, hey, the moon's plasma, you can't land on that.

00:32:04

He did not.

00:32:05

This is old. This is '23. It's all '23. There's none of this is new, right?

00:32:09

No, no, it's all old arrests. Yeah, it's not like a recent thing.

00:32:13

Oh, so they're all older.

00:32:14

So this is like— then it's like an old meme that thinks people are bringing it up.

00:32:17

So it's not true?

00:32:18

I don't think so.

00:32:19

Elon Musk boosted it? Is that what it says? It says boosted the pizza gate. Oh, it just debuts that.

00:32:27

When you look into the Michael Jackson death, that was— that's—

00:32:31

that was weird.

00:32:31

That one's fucking weird.

00:32:33

Yeah.

00:32:33

Uh, JFK Jr.

00:32:34

Yeah, but the Michael Jackson one, he was taking propofol every night. You can't do that. You can't just anesthetize yourself every night.

00:32:41

But he also just died.

00:32:42

Maybe that's what they say. Like, you don't know. Maybe they— yeah, yeah.

00:32:46

Tell him he did just get all his masters back and had the Beatles catalog too. Yeah, which is weird.

00:32:51

That dude from zero to here, you see how much money he's made since he's died?

00:32:55

Put the headphones on or talk in the microphone.

00:32:58

Do you see how much money Michael Jackson's made since he died? Bro, it's fucking wild.

00:33:05

Him and Elvis are always like one and two.

00:33:06

He blew out Tupac when Tupac put out his like fifth album after he was dead. We're like, where are these coming from?

00:33:14

They thought he was alive.

00:33:15

Remember that movie that Andrew Dice Clay did, like his only movie? Yeah, it was like, he— it was like they put all this money, they blow it up, and then for some reason it didn't, it didn't, uh, it didn't make its money back or something. It was a failure. Then they kind of like just blackballed him after that. That's a deep-ass movie. Ford Fairlane, he was a detective who was investigating celebrity deaths. And then at the end of the— at the end of the movie, they find out he's like, had— you know, there's a, there's a part where he's talking to like the executive the head executive or the owner of a record company, and they go, dude, as soon as we kill him, fucker, we got— he's— we immortalize him for life. He's worth—

00:33:52

people knew that.

00:33:53

They knew that forever. Yeah, people, they did that forever. That's the suspicion about Jimi Hendrix.

00:33:58

Yep, exactly. Jimi Hendrix, kill them while they're hot instead of when they sell out and do commercial shit. You can't kill them then. Kill them when they're legendary, and then boom, whoever owns those masters, whoever owns those masters—

00:34:10

let's get— let's go to the fact fact. Let's go to the doctor that killed Michael Jackson, where he is today and how much time he got, because there was a slip in the amount.

00:34:20

You know, that's what it was.

00:34:21

Maybe the guy got stuck watching— maybe the guy got stuck watching stupid on CNN and he forgot to go in there. I think somebody knocked on his door, gave him $5 million, said just put an extra 2 cc's in there.

00:34:32

And he didn't get much time.

00:34:33

No, he didn't get dick. He got nothing, Joe.

00:34:37

You know, he said that he thinks that Michael Jackson was chemically castrated. You know that, right?

00:34:41

He did say that.

00:34:41

That's crazy.

00:34:42

Have you ever looked into the Michael Jackson, like, the cases, like the child sexual cases? No, man.

00:34:47

Didn't Candace do a deep dive?

00:34:50

Did she? She does a ton of deep dives.

00:34:52

Did she do a deep dive on that?

00:34:53

I'm not sure.

00:34:53

I've seen a bunch of people do them, and once you get the facts, like, fuck, man, he got fucked.

00:34:58

Do you think Candace, uh, is, uh, is on a list, man, to get like fucking— yeah, dude.

00:35:07

Like, um, her and Tucker. I wouldn't be surprised.

00:35:11

It's crazy, dude.

00:35:12

Imagine living like that.

00:35:13

You got to—

00:35:14

you're worried about just the fucking president of France. Oh no, just the guy in France.

00:35:20

And her neighbor's Theo. Her neighbor's Theo. Her and Theo live like next door to each other.

00:35:26

Candace Owens? No fucking way.

00:35:27

Super close.

00:35:28

For real?

00:35:28

Because I was at— I was at Tucker Carlson's Christmas party.

00:35:31

What?

00:35:32

Yeah.

00:35:33

How did you get that invite?

00:35:34

Who knows, man?

00:35:35

Theo.

00:35:36

No, I didn't know Theo was gonna be there, but I go and someone wanted pictures of me and Theo, and Theo goes, let's get a black in here. I'm like, oh dude. He goes, Candace, Candace. I'm like, but I didn't know they knew each other. I'm like, hey dude, fucking cut it. And then she's like, oh, laughing. And I was like, oh, how you know Candace? He's like, oh dude, that's like, she's like a fucking sister. He's like, the kids call him Uncle Theo and shit. He's over there like 4 days a week for dinner and shit.

00:36:00

Has Theo done her podcast, or has she done his podcast?

00:36:03

Sure, she's done his.

00:36:05

Yeah, I think she's done his. I don't think he would go on hers. She doesn't really do that type of shit.

00:36:09

Did Theo have Candace on?

00:36:11

I'm pretty sure, because they were talking about—

00:36:13

this is a good fight.

00:36:15

Great fight.

00:36:17

Roman DeLizzi and Christian Leroy Duncan. Christian Leroy Duncan's a wicked striker.

00:36:21

They kind of fucked MVP over a little bit. Yeah.

00:36:24

Well, I mean, a little bit. First of all, they're fucking him over because he's fighting a guy who was a teammate.

00:36:30

Super close teammate. Doesn't make a ton of sense, doesn't move him up in the rankings, but then he's also on his last fight on his contract.

00:36:37

Yeah, well, you know, the kid's good, but Michael Van Page is something very unique, and most people just can't handle him.

00:36:47

Yeah, but he's unique because when you fight him, you can't mimic his style. So the first time you see it, it's when it's live with the lights on and Bruce Buffer's fucking shouting. But now that your training partner for years knows that element of surprise is gone, it really fucks him, right?

00:37:02

But it's also like, how many times did Venom Page piece that dude up?

00:37:05

True. But apparently he was choking MVP out left and right.

00:37:09

I bet, right?

00:37:10

That's what he said. His anacondas and darts are really good.

00:37:12

Oh, interesting.

00:37:13

That's where it gets weird, right?

00:37:15

He might have a grappling advantage.

00:37:16

But if I'm MVP, I'm like, bro, there's so many guys on the roster. You can't fucking toss me anybody else. A guy I trained with nonstop.

00:37:25

Do a fucking smelling salt. Knock it off, please.

00:37:27

I should do a smell.

00:37:28

Yes, get the smell.

00:37:29

I'm down for some smells. Oh shit, yeah, let's get loose.

00:37:33

I've had allergies all week. Oh, it's been killing me. Oh shit, it's Christian Leroy Duncan, dude. It's fun, man.

00:37:42

Dude, you don't think they could have done Christian Leroy Duncan versus MVP at middleweight?

00:37:46

Oh, they could have.

00:37:47

That's a motherfucking fight.

00:37:47

Oh my God, that's a crazy fight. That's crazy.

00:37:50

What's up, bro? Here we go.

00:37:57

That's a bad one, huh, Joe?

00:38:01

That's a bad one, huh, Joe? I took deep breaths.

00:38:06

I was really trying to clear that nose out.

00:38:10

I needed myself. It's still in my nose.

00:38:12

I don't know if I should do this. I gotta land in Newark tonight. You know what I'm saying? I don't want to smell that shit.

00:38:17

You definitely need it.

00:38:18

Everybody needs it.

00:38:21

Are there any homeless people that just do that like all day?

00:38:24

No, no meth.

00:38:25

It doesn't have the same impact that paint does.

00:38:34

Now I'm ready. That's what you need for allergies.

00:38:40

So, Delinze, look at this. Delizia has Christian Leroy Duncan down on the ground. For folks watching, they want to sync up, it's 3 minutes and 34, 33, 32, 31, 30 of the first round.

00:38:55

So just tell you guys how good that main event is. Between the two of them, they're 37-0.

00:38:59

That's nuts.

00:39:00

That's crazy. Okay, what's the rest of the card? You said it's great. Rattle it off.

00:39:07

Uh, MVP's fight is interesting because it's a training partner.

00:39:11

Oh, that's what you were just talking about?

00:39:12

Yeah, we're talking about—

00:39:13

yeah, Jimmy, but he's fighting a training partner, like super close training partner.

00:39:17

Like, why would they do that? Like, you would just stay away from each other.

00:39:20

He's been, he's been kind of outspoken too about fighter pay and them kind of screwing them over. So, you know.

00:39:25

Oh really?

00:39:25

Yeah, yeah, yeah.

00:39:26

We had, uh, so they're gonna discipline—

00:39:28

we had two 10th Planet guys fight, uh, each other once. Alan Jubon versus Ben Saunders. Oh yeah, that sucked. Damn, it was like—

00:39:36

was the fight good though?

00:39:37

I didn't corner nobody. I didn't even watch.

00:39:39

How was the fight?

00:39:40

Uh, Jabbar won, but it was—

00:39:41

it like back and forth.

00:39:43

Like, I don't even—

00:39:44

they never are. This is the problem. Like, when I fought Arlovski, I was like, what? That's my training partner. Because he knows what I do, I know what he does. So then when you get in there, it's kind of like—

00:39:55

that is weird.

00:39:55

It's, it's a boring-ass fight because you're not doing your—

00:39:59

you're not speaking about—

00:40:00

I'm sorry, that's a great fight.

00:40:03

What are you talking about?

00:40:05

Yeah, that's a great fight.

00:40:07

Fight.

00:40:08

That's a fuck.

00:40:09

I don't know. I don't know.

00:40:10

Amin Zahabi, I don't know.

00:40:11

He's one like—

00:40:13

good.

00:40:14

He beat Chito Vera.

00:40:15

Okay, let me ask you this, fellas.

00:40:17

Oh damn, that's another great fight.

00:40:19

Yeah, those are good fights. Uh, Sean O'Malley's probably the favorite here, but outside like the big dogs, what American are we gonna celebrate? You know what I'm saying?

00:40:29

Like, that's the American fucking Bo Nickaloo.

00:40:32

Let me tell you something about Kyle Daukas.

00:40:34

Kyle Daukas is a problem. He's very good. That's a tough one. What's his style?

00:40:38

Wrestler, striker?

00:40:39

He's a boxer with jiu-jitsu. He's a black belt in jiu-jitsu.

00:40:42

Oh shit, okay. It's not an easy fight for both.

00:40:45

He's a veteran too.

00:40:45

And Steve Garcia, who's that?

00:40:48

He's a fucking animal.

00:40:49

That's the funnest fight on the card. That's the fight of the night.

00:40:52

Steve Garcia is a striker. Well, he can do everything. He can do everything, but vicious striker. Fucking super aggressive. Just a wild dude. And Diego Lopez, same. Diego Lopez has a wicked ground game too. People forget he almost caught Iviloev a couple times on the ground.

00:41:08

He fought combat jiu-jitsu, dog.

00:41:09

He's legit on the ground.

00:41:11

Anytime he wins, it's good for us. You're like, oh, we take all his highlights.

00:41:14

You know, I love the mustache, but I hate the bangs, I gotta say.

00:41:17

Yeah, it's very like, uh, emo.

00:41:20

The mustache is awesome. Yeah, but, um, I don't like mustaches.

00:41:24

Do you remember that guy on Apple TV?

00:41:25

Undercard?

00:41:27

No, this is the fight tonight.

00:41:30

Oh, this tonight? Yeah, this tonight. That's right. This fight tonight?

00:41:33

Yeah.

00:41:34

Oh, shit.

00:41:34

Okay. Yeah.

00:41:35

Okay.

00:41:37

I didn't know that.

00:41:38

Luke Riley. So the co-main event, Luke Riley, he's huge over there. Huge.

00:41:42

So where are we at right now?

00:41:43

We are at this right here. Christian Leroy Duncan and Roman Dulice. Look, turn to your right and then we're going up.

00:41:48

Yeah, we're going up now. Who's the headliner?

00:41:51

The headliner is Ivlov and Leroy, both undefeated.

00:41:53

Okay, so like talent, like skill-wise, that's better than anything on—

00:41:58

Oh, we're missing Netflix card or the White House card.

00:41:59

Oh, shit. Okay. Okay, they're just not—

00:42:03

the lead say might be in trouble. He's on his back and I just saw Christian Leroy Duncan tag him a couple times.

00:42:11

Damn, Joe, did you see they filled out the rest of that MVP card? That thing's getting tasty.

00:42:19

Luke Rockhold's returning, is that real?

00:42:21

I, I see, I don't know, is that real?

00:42:23

The one with Ronda Rousey?

00:42:24

Yeah, that card's stacked.

00:42:25

What do you guys think about Ronda Rousey, Gina Carano?

00:42:27

They're both very old.

00:42:30

I think it's a great fight. I, I'm gonna—

00:42:32

it's not a great fight. I'm into it. No, no, here, I'm into it.

00:42:35

You're gonna watch it though? Oh, a million percent. Oh yeah, so any fight that you would watch, a million?

00:42:40

Oh man, bro. Yeah, I'm just saying, as far as like, Ronda should be a -4,000 favorite. She's gonna starch her, dude.

00:42:47

Gina had some decent striking, man.

00:42:49

Yeah, she had good jiu-jitsu 20 years ago, Eddie.

00:42:52

She still looks young.

00:42:57

I love Gina, but you know, she hasn't been active in fucking literally like 15 years.

00:43:03

She looks like she's in great shape. Do you see her throwing those flying knees?

00:43:07

No, she looks—

00:43:07

What do you think they paid Francis?

00:43:11

$2 million.

00:43:12

So if we're right about the Nate number, if all the rumors— not we, it's not my thoughts— people are saying it's more than 10.

00:43:20

So it's more than 10.

00:43:21

Francis has to be 20. Gotta get 20.

00:43:23

20.

00:43:24

Yeah.

00:43:24

And he's coming from that Austin money too.

00:43:26

He's the lineal heavyweight champion of MMA.

00:43:29

Correct.

00:43:30

The only reason why— I mean, he never lost his title. He just left the organization.

00:43:33

Just left.

00:43:34

Yeah.

00:43:35

My thing is with, with MVP and everyone's like, oh, they can compete with the UFC, and it's almost impossible because they like Netflix business models, like these spectacles. Like, they're fun fights, but it doesn't really move It doesn't move as far as like rankings or competition.

00:43:51

You're right.

00:43:51

So where do they go from here?

00:43:53

They got to start having— right, they got to have Netflix fucking championships. You know what they got to do? They got to come up with a name for the show and then it's the— and then start putting out belts.

00:44:03

It's really easy, but there's the roster.

00:44:05

It's called MVP.

00:44:06

MVP.

00:44:07

MVP champion. MVP. MVP middleweight champion. Like, let's say Francis wins.

00:44:12

Let's say Francis wins. Okay, then what now? Like, where do we go from here?

00:44:16

No, you— this is where you start. In the beginning, you don't have any champions, but eventually you build champions, and then you just say, okay, whoever wins this fight is a champion.

00:44:23

PFL, they're fucking sinking.

00:44:25

Dude, Jason Jackson, that's exciting.

00:44:29

Um, love Lorenz.

00:44:31

What do you think about Nate Diaz, Mike Perry? What do you think? What do you think happens there?

00:44:34

It depends what version of Nate we get. Like, you know, he's older. Um, now if it's straight bare knuckle, that's Mike Perry's game all day. He's gonna beat the brakes off But Nate, it's tough in the clinch, you know, it's grappling. That's not Mike's thing. That's a good— that's a— but those— this is my thing about Netflix. This is the difference of what the UFC is doing, what Netflix—

00:44:52

you—

00:44:52

this is fun. That's like for the casuals, people like, that's gonna be the most watched MMA fight of all time.

00:44:58

Lorenz Larkin is the only guy I ever saw throw oblique kicks to the body, nasty, against Neil Magny. I was like, oh shit, I never saw anybody do it.

00:45:07

What's an oblique kick to the body.

00:45:08

Oh, you know how the oblique kick comes out like this? Like this?

00:45:11

They call that an oblique kick?

00:45:12

Yeah, yeah.

00:45:13

Isn't your obliques right here?

00:45:15

He's kicking, he's kicking body with it. Yeah, I don't know why they call it the oblique kick.

00:45:18

My obliques are making a comeback.

00:45:20

What is the reason they call it the oblique kick?

00:45:23

10th Planet Kush, episode 20 with the cats.

00:45:26

Let's, um, find out why do they call that the oblique kick. But either way, um, I never saw anybody— everybody throws it to the legs.

00:45:33

Lawrence was a thrower, man.

00:45:35

Nasty. He's a nasty striker.

00:45:37

Yeah.

00:45:37

Like a wicked striker.

00:45:38

Do you remember?

00:45:39

There's some cool trucks too.

00:45:40

Do you remember that I used to do a little YouTube show?

00:45:43

The angle. That's what it is. The angle and line of the strike, not for the core oblique muscles. That's what I thought. So it's meaning slanted or diagonal in geometry. There it is. That makes sense.

00:45:55

My obliques are making a comeback.

00:45:57

Because he's the only guy. He actually kind of throws it to your obliques.

00:46:01

I play that video all the time. There's a— Joey used to do his UFC picks called 10th Planet Kush, and I would film him. And he would be— he'd bet like $500. He'd give— there's a UFC coming up, and I film him. We'd be like in that alley next to a dumpster at Houston. Houston. We did it all over the place. So it's like a UFC's coming up, here's 10th Planet Kush episode 6, and it'd be Joey Diaz, and he fucking—

00:46:24

with his UFC picks.

00:46:25

Yeah, UFC picks.

00:46:26

It's tough to do.

00:46:27

And while I'm filming—

00:46:28

0-6 every fucking week. Yeah, while I'm filming—

00:46:30

UFC's tough.

00:46:30

You cannot pick 6 fights in the US.

00:46:33

Well, check this out though. While I— this is what— this is the, the, the moral of the story is I— when I film him, it's always one take. He gives his picks and he's like batting like.500, right? And I, and I laugh like 2 or 3 times. Like, I'm filming, I'm like, ah, you know. And one, in one episode— this is episode 20, 10th Planet Kush, episode 20— I decide to go to his house, his apartment to film it, and he had 10 cats. He had 10 cats. So I go and I film, and so basically I do a little documentary on all his cats. He's giving me the lowdown on all his cats, and it's amazing. These cats are fucking beautiful in a small little apartment.

00:47:13

You get hate where people like, just give us goddamn pics?

00:47:16

No.

00:47:16

Well, no, no, no. So by the time we got to the pics, we went through all the stories of all the cats and which cats are fighting other cats, which cats get along with other cats. He had Fidel little fella. He had Fidel in his lap, and Fidel was the fucking most beautiful cat ever. And then he was ready to give us pics, and all of a sudden, after we go through all the cats and he's ready to give us pics, he's holding Federico, and then dude, he just fucking is on fire. He gives all his pics. There's like so much— he's gone on fire, and I'm laughing through the whole thing because he's on fucking fire. He goes, I just got back from Pilates or yoga. Was it yoga or Pilates?

00:47:55

Yoga.

00:47:56

I just got back from yoga, my obliques are making a comeback. And he's going off and he's holding Fidelito, his cat, and he's going off. And I was laughing my— when you watch, if you watch this, I'm gonna annoy you because I'm laughing too much as he's on fire. I'm laughing the whole time filming.

00:48:13

I remember it.

00:48:14

And then when I go, then I, I'm driving home, I couldn't wait to edit it. And upload it to YouTube. Like, oh my God, this was special, this was special, this isn't gonna be a good one. And you know what? He got all the fights right. Damn, 1,000%.

00:48:27

It's tough to do, dude.

00:48:28

Those cats, those cats, they knew, dude. The cats knew.

00:48:32

I take my cat to the track with me. You know what I'm saying?

00:48:35

How many cats you have now?

00:48:37

One.

00:48:38

Just one? I got four.

00:48:39

Good girl.

00:48:40

So I think this is the end of the second round here. We got one more round. We should probably pay attention to this.

00:48:44

What do you got, Joe? Two dogs? That's it.

00:48:47

Two dogs. Cats? No cats.

00:48:49

Get some cats, Joe. Get some cats.

00:48:51

No more chickens?

00:48:52

I got a bunch of chickens. Really? Yeah, like 15 of them, dude.

00:48:57

I'm all in on cats. I never was a cat person growing up, never understood them until like the last 6 years. And now, dude, cats are fun. My, my cats are everything to me, man.

00:49:09

Joe, did you see the— Mosar said he can— he does 1,500 push-ups in an hour. Yeah, that's been bananas. That's not real, right?

00:49:16

That's not real.

00:49:17

He was doing 1,000, now he can do 1,500.

00:49:19

I mean, maybe he can do it.

00:49:21

Those guys in prison, he's in shape, right? Those guys in prison do it.

00:49:25

The question is, what do they look like? Are they full extension?

00:49:29

Agree.

00:49:30

Or the— is he doing—

00:49:30

I would like a video of it.

00:49:32

Is he doing these things?

00:49:33

Yeah, like when I said I could bench shoot 25, whatever, like, where is he from? 9 times.

00:49:37

Where's he from?

00:49:38

Somewhere tough and cold.

00:49:40

Where is Ivlov from? What country?

00:49:43

Probably fucking Russia.

00:49:44

He's a Russian, I think, but like, I don't know what part, you know.

00:49:47

Damn, that guy's karate.

00:49:49

Look at that. Oh yeah, Christian Leroy Duncan's a beast, dude.

00:49:51

Whoa, he's fun.

00:49:53

Oh yo, he throws anything.

00:49:56

Jamie, did he say $1,500 an hour?

00:49:58

Yeah.

00:49:58

Where is, uh, bullshit, where's Mozfar from? Evloev.

00:50:07

It sounds like—

00:50:08

I don't want it to—

00:50:09

yeah, coffee. I could smell that.

00:50:12

I'll take one more. I did them twice.

00:50:15

Do you have small salt at home where you go every now and then pop up?

00:50:18

You know what I do them and I get so high that I forget to put the lid on them and then 2 days later I go back and they're dead. I gotta get some more.

00:50:26

Oh yeah, it's from Russia.

00:50:27

Yeah, it could be more Russian.

00:50:29

One of the things about, uh, Russian, uh, when they do I was watching this video. I don't know how accurate the video was, but I started incorporating it. When they do sets of push-ups, they don't do it for numbers. They do it for time under tension. Their whole idea is like, do it slow and do less repetitions is harder. And you know, you're doing it for sure. Time, instead of doing like 20, we could just stop at 20. Yeah, or 50. When you stop, you're, you're, you're slow through the whole thing.

00:50:56

That's supposed to be better to build that.

00:50:58

Yeah, with your whole body tensed up. You're supposed to tense your asshole. Tense your calves, legs.

00:51:04

That's some Russian shit.

00:51:05

Yeah, it's interesting. Yeah, I started doing it.

00:51:08

It's interesting that people— remember when we were kids, had the Bullworker? You ever have the Bullworker jump thing? Then you squeeze.

00:51:16

Oh yeah, that's a lot of strength.

00:51:17

A lot of people go, as you get older, isometric is a lot better. What you're doing, those push-ups, that's fucking money. A 10-count and slow. There's a guy that wrote a book The Power of Something.

00:51:29

Yeah, dude, the power.

00:51:31

That was great. There's this dude that wrote The Power of Something, but the book is about instead of doing 5 sets of 8 squats, do 1 set of the heaviest squats you could do for 4 and get the fuck off the squat rack. You go to the bench press again, instead of doing 3 sets of 8, do a set of 9 Basically, you feel like puking. And then from there, you do like 3 or 4 movements and you're out of there in a half hour.

00:51:59

I like that.

00:52:00

Is that Mike Mentzer?

00:52:01

No, no, Mike Mentzer is one of the guys. He does more dumbbell. This is similar to what I do. The Power of 10. That's it. The Power of 10. That's it. Just when you— and they do the worst workout because when you walk in, there's no warm-up, there's no nothing. They put put you on the heavy.

00:52:19

I like that, no warm-ups.

00:52:20

That sounds like a great way to tear your shit up.

00:52:22

That's what I'm saying. But they—

00:52:23

she—

00:52:23

dog, those squats, you get used to— make me get anxiety. She put like 400 on those things and go, go! And you're like— but she won't let you go for 10 seconds. And it's— I don't know, but I just read about it. I'm like, you know what, maybe I'll incorporate it after the knee surgery.

00:52:40

You always wonder like how many people are overtraining, you know, and how much more, you know, I don't know, more rest. If you got more rest, how much more growth you would have.

00:52:48

Well, Mike Mentzer was 20 sets per body part.

00:52:51

That's what he did.

00:52:53

Jeez, that was a 4-split, that was a 2-split.

00:52:57

Who has that time though too?

00:52:59

That's when you're a professional weightlifter.

00:53:00

That's what you want.

00:53:02

You want to hear some crazy shit?

00:53:03

You fucking growl all day and get in bed and drink protein bars, you know, it's the same fucking thing.

00:53:09

You know, you know, you want to hear some crazy shit? When George Sauteropoulos was in Australia, I was cornering George Sauteropoulos. He's fighting Dennis Seaver, remember that? Yeah, double tree trunk legs.

00:53:20

Yep.

00:53:21

And the guy was known for throwing turning sidekicks like Joe. That was his shit. And if he landed it, dude, you're fucking going to sleep.

00:53:27

Yeah, good one.

00:53:27

Yeah, so we're— he's gonna fight him. We're on our way to the fight, and this motherfucker, before the fight, is in the weight room. We're walking through, we see him in the weight room. Denis Siever is doing fucking squats with him, heavy squats, right before his fight. Like, what the fuck?

00:53:48

Trying to get his—

00:53:48

what do you think that was about?

00:53:49

Ramped up? Yeah, wake his body up.

00:53:51

Yeah, wake his body up.

00:53:52

He only did one set, it wouldn't fuck you up too bad.

00:53:55

Yeah, dude, especially if you're used to doing it too.

00:53:56

It would make you weaker though.

00:53:58

It scared the shit out of me, dude.

00:53:59

You know, when I— you ever do those grip strength things?

00:54:02

Yeah.

00:54:02

Here's the thing about those things, you do it Once you get your highest number, after that everything drops off. So like, how much of that is like with squats and with everything else too? If he's doing like heavy lifting right before a fight, how much pep does that take out of his legs? I don't know.

00:54:16

I don't know. It might be a thing he's been doing though, you know.

00:54:18

He's got rhythm. He's got Christian Leroy Duncan's back. I don't know what happened.

00:54:23

He's got a little back injury.

00:54:24

We've been talking so much. It's just one of those things where it's like everybody's got their own— like, Merab spars 5 hard rounds. The day of a fight.

00:54:33

Randy Couture used to do that too.

00:54:35

Uh, Thiago Alves was the first guy that I saw like working out really hard before his fight. I'm like, what the fuck is he doing?

00:54:43

They were doing that to replenish glycogen. So because Thiago Alves, because you have that ton of weight, and when Thiago Alves cut all that weight, they would— he had this guy who was a scientist who explained it to me, and he was like, you put it a certain amount of carbohydrates, but you need a certain amount of exercise so that the sugar gets back into the muscles.

00:55:01

Yeah, you got to get through that after you, you go through that extreme weight cut. This is what he said, because I asked him, what the fuck are you doing? Because you got a blast, you got to get, you got to get to like your heart rate at a certain rate where it forgets that you lost all that weight and now you're back to normal. Because the first gassing is, you're gonna be fucked if your first gas after the weight cut is in the fight.

00:55:26

You're fucked.

00:55:26

Yeah.

00:55:27

You got to get that first gas out before, so by the time you get to the cage, you're ready. Your body forgot about it.

00:55:33

It's probably both things because it's definitely that he was— you remember how big he got, bro? Remember when he fought Matt Hughes?

00:55:39

Massive.

00:55:40

He was— he looked like a fucking heavyweight. He was gigantic.

00:55:43

What happened in that fight? I don't remember.

00:55:44

He stopped him with a flying knee, right?

00:55:47

Matt Hughes?

00:55:48

Yeah. Didn't he stop Matt Hughes with a flying knee?

00:55:50

I forget.

00:55:51

Wasn't that when he was coming up?

00:55:52

Yeah, and that was like his coming out party.

00:55:53

That's how he made like one of the big victories.

00:55:56

Thiago was a problem.

00:56:00

He was a big fucker, dude. He was a big— yeah, there it is. Boom! Yeah, look at his traps there, bro. Dude, he was a terrifying dude. Look at the size of him, man.

00:56:13

Brutal.

00:56:13

He was so big. Yeah, that was crazy. That was a bad one. Thiago was a real problem in his prime, dude. Fuck yeah, people forget. You know, they forget, they forget. They see guys lose later in their career, they forget. In his prime, Thiago Alves was a nightmare, man. Devastating leg kicks too, would whip them down on you.

00:56:33

Oh, buddy.

00:56:33

Oh, he whipped his leg kicks, man.

00:56:35

Like the new fan base that came along like around COVID and during the Conor McGregor time, they don't know any of this old school shit.

00:56:42

Oh dude, there's so much time. Dude, how about the late '90s shit? Are you up with the late '90s shit? Like the early UFC and all that shit?

00:56:49

Yeah, man.

00:56:49

UFC 1 through 8, dude, I had all those fights on one VHS tape. It was a 4-hour tape, edited, just the fights and the tail of the tape. UFC 1 through 8. Yeah, man, I put it at the strip club, dog. All day we'd be watching fights. Dudes wouldn't even be watching the chicks, and the chicks were getting mad. Can you turn that shit off? Nobody's even looking at my pussy. Girls would get mad, and the manager's like, shut the fuck up, go give Go give a lap dance, we're watching the fights.

00:57:17

All right, who won?

00:57:20

Christian did. Christian Leroy Duncan.

00:57:21

Yeah, you know, I'm at the gym and they show, uh, like there's like a best of UFC at the gym all the time, and I, I just saw Stephen Thompson, Wonderboy, versus Kevin Holland. God damn, that was a good fight. You remember that fight? Because some people that throw wheel kicks, they'll throw maybe 2 in a fight. Dude, Stephen Thompson threw fucking 38 wheel kicks. He kept throwing them over and over and over. Like, Edson Barboza might give you 1 in a fight, maybe 2. Dude, do you remember that fight? Kevin Holland.

00:57:56

Did Wonderboy retire?

00:57:57

Did he retire? Uh, he might have 1 left. I don't know.

00:58:02

But Kevin Holland is an amazing fucking warrior, dude. He took a lot of— he was throwing a lot of shit.

00:58:08

Yeah, it was a weird fight.

00:58:08

It took a lot of shit.

00:58:09

It was a weird fight because Kevin made like a— they made an agreement not to go to the ground, which is so stupid.

00:58:14

Crazy.

00:58:14

Oh, really?

00:58:15

I did not know that.

00:58:16

You're fighting a guy who's—

00:58:17

that changes everything.

00:58:19

You're fighting a guy who's the scariest kickboxer in the division. What are you doing? Just kickboxing.

00:58:22

I mean, that's why you love Kevin Holland, but what are you doing?

00:58:25

Dude, when he was in his prime as a kickboxer, I think he was something crazy like 61-0.

00:58:29

Oh, even more than that. It was over 100. What? So I met Wonderboy Thompson GSP brought him into our camp, was a nobody, had no MMA fights, and GSP was like, you guys are gonna want to spar with this guy. It's crazy, dude. It's like in that movie fucking Rush Hour where Chris Tucker was like, which one of y'all hit me?

00:58:48

Yeah, dude, he throws wheel kicks like jabs.

00:58:51

Everybody.

00:58:52

Yeah, yeah, he was—

00:58:54

he was— you never seen anything like it.

00:58:55

Never seen anything like it. If there was a real kickboxing league, that guy would have been a huge superstar. Isn't it crazy? Like, slap fighting's big and they can't figure out— is it though?

00:59:05

Who's the most—

00:59:06

combat jiu-jitsu.

00:59:07

We got combat. It's a different kind of big right there.

00:59:09

Like, one FC has— they have atomweight fights. Yeah, they have dudes that are fighting that are 105 pounds in Muay Thai, and they move so fast you would swear that your fucking phone is on double speed. Yeah, you watch it, you're like, wow, how is this real?

00:59:26

Do like boxing was like that back in the day, in the heyday. Remember, um, uh, uh, uh, Carbajal versus, uh, uh, Barrera? That was 115-pound boxers, Max. 115.

00:59:40

Isn't it interesting that you can't really see that? Huge pay-per-view. It's like anything below even 125, people don't fuck with them. It's hard for people to—

00:59:48

dude, there were big fucking fights. Dude, Marco Antonio Barrera versus Michael Carbajal. Those dudes are 115.

00:59:56

But Joe, when you say slap fight's big, it's like it gets views, but there's no— you can't name a slap fight athlete, right?

01:00:05

No, that's true.

01:00:05

It's like the special—

01:00:07

the thing is that it's just getting a lot of attention.

01:00:10

It gets a lot of attention.

01:00:11

But you know, man, I've been going on deep holes on old school boxing, like Duran Mugabe, Thomas Hearns, Sugar Ray. Late night I watched those things and I call him and I go, what was going on back then? That's different from now. And we both go, those fuckers didn't give a fuck about brain damage.

01:00:29

They were tougher.

01:00:30

Marvin Hagler. No, these guys today are even tougher.

01:00:33

Oh, I disagree.

01:00:34

Solid.

01:00:34

Watch these dudes. This Japanese dude, uh, on the right, 105. Yes, with MMA gloves on. Oh, Yoshinari on the right, he moves like double speed. Like, you can't believe how fast he is. This is 105 pounds. Watch how fast this fucking guy is. Oh wow, bro, this fight is wild. I watched it last night and I was ready to go to bed and I turned it on YouTube and I was like, holy shit, I gotta watch this whole fight. This is crazy.

01:00:56

Is that where you get your kickboxing in when you go to sleep?

01:00:59

Always.

01:01:00

It's always when you go to sleep?

01:01:01

Oh yeah.

01:01:01

Okay.

01:01:01

Kickboxing.

01:01:02

I'm like wondering, like, how the fuck do you know so much kickboxing? Where do you watch this?

01:01:05

Professional pool right before I go to bed. I like to watch things that have no consequence on the the world. Like, this is just fun. But this fucking dude Yoshinari is so fast, dude. So just like so wicked. And he throws this nasty straight left hand to the body. It's so quick you can barely see it coming. It's weird. Like, both of these guys— the guy Rocky's fighting too is this Thailand guy. He's vicious as fuck too. And against anybody else, he would look elite. But this Japanese guy just is lighting him up. Just the speed that these guys have. They have no gravity. Like, look how just the throwing the kick and then checking the kick when the return kick comes.

01:01:47

They're so fast. And the technique is so flawless.

01:01:49

He threw that knee like a jab. He threw that knee like a jab, right?

01:01:51

Everything's flawless.

01:01:53

Atomweight though. American ain't fucking with this.

01:01:55

I know. It's crazy.

01:01:56

America, get the fuck out of this.

01:01:56

But they would because on TV— look at that straight left to the body and then the front kick behind it. The thing is like on TV, it doesn't matter. You don't know, you just— they're saying— you got a point for the takedown, you just— it's just— it's more Muay Thai, it counts.

01:02:09

Yeah, but, uh, but Demetrius Johnson would have been the most famous guy on the planet then, you know, when he fought in the UFC.

01:02:14

He should have been, he should have been.

01:02:16

What's funny is he's more famous now.

01:02:18

It's all about—

01:02:19

it's all about the promotion and shit, right? From streaming, YouTube shows, great.

01:02:23

Like, he's fucking—

01:02:24

where does he stream? Does he stream on YouTube or somewhere else?

01:02:27

I, I don't know. I don't know. His podcast, I think, called The Mighty Cast. But he's great.

01:02:31

Look how fast this fucking guy is. I mean, I watched this fight twice last night. I was like, this Yoshinari guy is so fast. Like, the counters with the kicks, they move faster than hands.

01:02:42

It's like two cats fighting.

01:02:44

It's nuts, man. Like, the speed of their kicks is just bananas.

01:02:50

I'm gonna tell you this, I wish they were bigger.

01:02:51

Isn't it crazy that, isn't it crazy that like a co- Cobra can't strike a cat. There's so many videos like that. The cats are too quick.

01:02:59

Cats are so—

01:03:00

a cobra can't fuck with the cat.

01:03:01

When you see like a honey badger or wolverine versus a fucking snake, they don't care if the snake bites them.

01:03:06

They're like, they lie there half dead, then they come back to life and eat the snake. Yeah, that's a crazy animal.

01:03:13

Aren't they immune to the venom?

01:03:14

Is that—

01:03:15

that's why they don't get— yeah, they recover from it. Why would God make something like just the evilest little motherfucker that steals food from lions?

01:03:22

How crazy is is that the cats have reptile eyes and they hiss.

01:03:25

That is crazy.

01:03:26

Isn't that crazy? They have reptile eyes and they hiss.

01:03:32

Yep. No other animals.

01:03:35

That's what a snake does. Well, that's what cats do.

01:03:39

Yeah, cats.

01:03:39

Yeah, cats.

01:03:40

Big cats.

01:03:40

Yeah, they hiss.

01:03:41

So you need to go to the Austin Zoo. Have you been there?

01:03:44

I've been.

01:03:45

You're about this far away from a fucking tiger. There's It's just, it's like a fence, bro. It's, it's not like San Diego where there's a huge glass 8 feet away. Nah, bitch, you can touch the, the fucking tail.

01:03:57

My kids were climbing on the wall.

01:03:59

Oh bro, you're so close, dude.

01:04:01

Yeah, but you can't really—

01:04:02

someone's for sure gonna get fucked up there, and I'm all for it. It's great.

01:04:06

You can't—

01:04:06

it's the best zoo.

01:04:07

No, you can't.

01:04:07

It's more separated than that.

01:04:09

Oh, barely though, Bubba.

01:04:10

Look how fast these motherfuckers are. This is crazy. I mean, this fight is heated up.

01:04:15

Does it go to decision?

01:04:17

No, no, Yoshinari stops him, and it's pretty spectacular when he does it.

01:04:26

So we got here Austin Lane.

01:04:29

Oh, this dude had the craziest fight. Iwo Buraniski. I don't know how to say his name correctly. I memorized it last time, but that dude had the craziest fight. In his last outing where they— I forget who he's fighting, but they just stood toe-to-toe in front of each other and just blasted each other. Multiple knockdowns, haymakers, and eventually he came out on top, but it was chaos.

01:04:49

Joe, with some of the tough names, do you like memorize it the night before? Do you have an earpiece too?

01:04:54

I have a thing where they say it, so the UFC sends me an email and they say it in their email, so then I, I listen to them say it and then I repeat it, and then I have to write it down phonetically. It's the most stressful day is the weigh-ins. For me. I'm so stressed out.

01:05:07

You know, I have to stop watching because I'm stressed for you, because I struggle with names. I really struggle with like the Russian names and some of them are crazy. Fuck off.

01:05:17

Some of them are crazy. They had this Mongolian dude the other day out of practice, his name for 20 minutes. He had the dopest hat too, one of them Genghis Khan hats, like leather on the top, fur. He came out with it on.

01:05:27

It stresses me out.

01:05:28

Yeah, it's— look, this is coming, it's He's gonna stop this dude soon. The fucking speed this Japanese guy has, man, it's bananas.

01:05:37

It's all that kimchi.

01:05:38

And I think this is— he's Japanese, buddy, not Korean. I think this is the first time they had atomweight with men. At least I've never seen it before. I might have missed it.

01:05:47

It's a tiny dude, man.

01:05:48

It's a tiny dude.

01:05:48

105?

01:05:49

But because look how fucking skillful this cat is.

01:05:53

Well, my 10-year-old's 105.

01:05:55

And he throws those— Japanese guys throw those toe kicks to the body. Where they literally straighten their foot out and they stab you with their big toe in the liver. It's nuts. There's a bunch of these guys, like especially the Kyokushin karate guys, they practice that.

01:06:10

But if people understood that these guys are more technical and more talented than all the other weights— oh, but the problem is, is your normal average, like, casual viewers, like, oh, I could beat them up, they're tiny.

01:06:21

It's like, buddy, you can't really tell how tiny they are. Like, if you told me that this was 135, I would believe Oh, that's 135.

01:06:28

You know what I mean? The end is near.

01:06:29

You can't tell.

01:06:30

He just rocked that dude with a head kick.

01:06:31

You just got to make sure the ref is—

01:06:32

When Justin the ref is texting him, you can tell.

01:06:34

Yeah, make the ref a midget. And these guys are middleweights, bro.

01:06:38

That ref is 5'2".

01:06:38

Barely over the ropes, bro.

01:06:42

Yeah, you can shoot around that if it's really an issue and it makes a difference on views.

01:06:47

Just don't have like Big John as the ref.

01:06:49

Yeah, no, no, you gotta have a fucking—

01:06:50

You should.

01:06:53

Right, or Dan Murgliata. Yeah, that guy's a big old gorilla.

01:06:58

Remove the, the top 2 ropes, boom, so they look like giants. Like, damn, those guys are huge.

01:07:04

But you need a big guy with big guys to be able to separate. You need a Mark Goddard. Yeah, you know, you need a hefty— yeah, you need a big dude that's strong to get guys off.

01:07:15

Now we're talking about, uh, 105 deception. You're right, like a normal fight.

01:07:19

Look at that, he just hit him with a flying knee in the face. This cat is so fast. That cat's got knives. It's so technical too, like everything. Look how slick he is moving off the line and pulling his head back, moving to the side. Like everything is just so slick.

01:07:35

Isn't it weird how much more technical the smaller— the, like, the lower the weight, they have to be way more—

01:07:40

they don't have any power. They got to catch you like perfect to knock you out.

01:07:44

It's not like a heavyweight where it's one shot, but there's also more competition, so you'll be really, really really good.

01:07:49

It's also just the speed. There's no gravity. They weigh 105 pounds.

01:07:55

They're gonna live forever.

01:07:56

Their legs move so quick. Everything moves so quick. Their arms are so small.

01:08:02

But also, at that weight, it has to be a perfect shot to inflict damage. Like, a heavyweight clips you with a jab, you're fucked.

01:08:08

Exactly. But it's just how fast these guys can check things. Like, look at that left hand to the body he throws. It's nuts.

01:08:16

If they weighed in at 105, they probably walk at like 120, right?

01:08:19

110?

01:08:21

Who knows? They don't look big. No. If you're fighting at 105, it's probably because that's really your weight class.

01:08:27

About 108.

01:08:27

Nobody wants to admit they fight at 105. They want to lie because women are like, what, you weigh less than me?

01:08:35

Ah, Yoshinari is so fucking technical.

01:08:39

Oh, it's unbelievable. Look at that knee to the body. There's that straight left. I mean, he's tuning him up. I'm pretty sure this is around where he stops him. There it is, with a bowl cut.

01:08:50

Here it comes. Boom!

01:08:51

Okay, it's throwing it to the body, man.

01:08:53

It's just— it's—

01:08:54

he's so quick. It's weird when you watch that. It's like everybody else looks slow now.

01:09:00

And I think ONE Championship's focusing more on the MMA— I'm sorry, the Muay Thai with MMA gloves.

01:09:04

They're focused— look at how slick that was.

01:09:07

Is Rak Mexican?

01:09:08

No, he's Thailand.

01:09:09

Oh yeah, bro, these—

01:09:14

there's a lot of Japanese guys that are dominating now. They're dominating in ONE FC, in kickboxing especially. This is like the first one that I've seen that's really dominating in pure Muay Thai. Oh, look at that! Look at that straight left.

01:09:31

Heavyweight's about to fight. Austin Lane played for the Dallas Cowboys, Eddie.

01:09:34

What position?

01:09:35

D-end. It might have been Carolina, but I'm pretty sure Dallas.

01:09:38

Defensive end? What does he weigh? What is he?

01:09:40

6'6", 260.

01:09:42

So if you're 205, he's probably 230.

01:09:45

Well, no, but he used to fight at heavyweight and he was like 260. Okay, he's cut down.

01:09:51

It's interesting because we were talking about heavyweight, like, that pool is the shallowest pool. Like, when Francis was going over and they said they were going to do a fight on that card, I was like, who's he going to fight?

01:10:03

Miles Garrett. Imagine that. Miles Garrett fought, bro. 290, all muscle. Yeah, but that's his nickname is Jurassic.

01:10:11

Philip Lentz is good, but it's like, who else?

01:10:14

Phil once fought at 205, right?

01:10:15

You know what I'm saying?

01:10:16

So it's like, right, but, but to MVP's defense, like, who else is right?

01:10:20

That's the question. There's no like free agents that are— that you would go, oh, I want to see that.

01:10:25

That's what makes the UFC, you know, kind of have a stranglehold on the industry is these long contracts. Guys really can't get out. It's very tough to get out.

01:10:34

Well, especially heavyweights. Like, there's— hey, there's not a talent pool so small already, and the UFC's locked up all the good ones. How about that one dude that he won and they cut him loose?

01:10:47

He's still boring.

01:10:49

That's crazy.

01:10:49

Is that the only time that's ever happened?

01:10:51

I don't know.

01:10:53

How do you winning a cut.

01:10:54

It's because you're not entertaining, but you're beating guys.

01:10:57

But I'd never—

01:10:57

I mean, you got Tai Tuivasa who's lost like 6 in a row and they move him up in the rankings. I love Tai, so I hope he gets to number 1. But heavyweight's a show. Oh, that's bad.

01:11:11

Damn, there goes the Dallas Cowboys as usual.

01:11:17

Yeah, as usual. That dude's a fucking tank.

01:11:19

Yeah, he's a problem.

01:11:20

Damn.

01:11:21

MVP's up next.

01:11:22

Is that guy Russian or something? What is he? Was his name Iwo? That was Iwo?

01:11:26

I think he's from Poland. Is he Polish? Iwo Baraniewski.

01:11:32

But to your point, Joe, that the heavyweight division is—

01:11:34

Poland?

01:11:35

Yeah, the heavyweight division is in sh— it's the worst it's ever been.

01:11:38

It's, it's weird because you got Gabe Stevenson who's not in the UFC yet. He's the guy that's the most interesting. Dude, and he's not even in New York.

01:11:46

Someone got me. It must have been, you know how there's MMA sites that leak shit and who knows if it's true. They're like, Gabe Stevenson versus JDS on the MVP card. I'm like, bro, take my fucking money. I was crunk for it. And then I was doing all my shows crazy. You could see it happening.

01:12:03

Here it is.

01:12:04

Boom.

01:12:05

Over the top.

01:12:06

Looks worse because his dreads.

01:12:07

Oh, I saw something that said Mighty Mouse was on it, but that's obviously not true.

01:12:10

No, Mighty Mouse, he's, he's flatly said he's retired.

01:12:14

What's, what's the worst case scenario in a fight? You get knocked the fuck out, you get flatlined, and they gotta take you out on a stretcher, right? That would be the worst. There's nothing worse than that, right?

01:12:23

That sucks.

01:12:24

That's the worst.

01:12:25

That sucks.

01:12:25

Other than a broken leg.

01:12:26

Do you remember—

01:12:27

the thing is, like, if you get knocked the fuck out and taken on a stretcher, you might be okay in a few months.

01:12:31

6 months, you can fight again.

01:12:32

If you get your leg—

01:12:32

visually, visually, visually, it's bad, right?

01:12:36

I think for your ego, get knocked out.

01:12:37

So do you guys remember when K-1 was in Los Angeles in 2005? That was when Royce fought Sakuraba the second time and beat him. People forget about that. Royce beat Sakuraba. He beat him from fucking on his back. Sakuraba standing, he was throwing sidekicks to Sakuraba's knee off his butt. It was crazy. But also on that card, there was a football player. He played for the D— he was a wide receiver, Johnny Morton. Johnny Morton. Morton, for the— he was a wide receiver for the Detroit Lions. He goes out and he fights a, a black dude who lives in Japan and is a comedian, but he's a kickboxer too. I forget his name. Black dude, Japanese guy.

01:13:15

Yeah, there it is.

01:13:16

And dude, look, dude, he, he, he, he gets put in a stretcher. Johnny Morton. So after this, after this, he only had one fight. No football players. All the football players were training for MMA. They were going to do MMA and dominate. Yeah. That's why they're not fighting.

01:13:32

It's just crazy to step all the way up to a guy who's a pro kickboxer.

01:13:36

They don't show the stretcher shit.

01:13:38

Yeah, Johnny Morton got fucked up.

01:13:40

That was K-1 Dynamite. We were there drinking next to Charles Crazy Horse Bennett. Yeah, yeah, look at that, dude.

01:13:48

That's the worst possible scenario. You get taken out in a stretcher with a neck brace.

01:13:53

Brock Lesnar's first MMA fight.

01:13:54

MMA fight. That's right, that's right. It was outdoor in SoCal.

01:13:58

Yep, that's right.

01:13:59

Oh my God, watch that move the guy makes. Watch him jerk his neck, right?

01:14:05

Oh damn, Jesus Christ, bro.

01:14:07

He's like, dude, I don't need to be taken out.

01:14:10

He's like, dude, please let me.

01:14:12

That's all NFL players, dude. That's when they dipped out, when they saw that shit.

01:14:16

And that's the fight when your mother goes, your grandmother goes, your girlfriend goes.

01:14:21

He was an awesome NFL wide receiver, Johnny Morton.

01:14:24

He was a stud at USC.

01:14:26

He was awesome.

01:14:27

He's from there, bro. So he got knocked down in front of everybody, all his homies.

01:14:30

Worst case scenario, there's a bunch of football players after that though.

01:14:33

What, Jamie?

01:14:34

This thing is outside at the Coliseum?

01:14:35

Yeah, yeah, it's outdoor.

01:14:37

Yeah, yeah. Wow.

01:14:39

Because you also had Michael Westbrook.

01:14:40

Remember him?

01:14:41

Black belt.

01:14:43

Remember Michael Westbrook?

01:14:44

Yes, he's a fighter. Yes, that's right. He— Washington Redskins. Yep.

01:14:47

Why did he play at University of Colorado? Cut the Michigan Hail Mary.

01:14:51

Oh shit, where did he fight?

01:14:52

He fought—

01:14:55

bring that up, Jamie. He, he had some straight-up MMA fights. He was so fucking athletic.

01:15:00

Another fight that came up at the gym was fucking Brock Lesnar versus Alistair Overeem when he was eating horse meat.

01:15:06

Oh yeah.

01:15:06

Oh, whoa.

01:15:07

You know, that's like all time.

01:15:08

That was the best bodybuilding fight in history.

01:15:10

You know, it was brutal.

01:15:12

I forgot it.

01:15:12

Fuck, fuck. What were you gonna say?

01:15:14

I forgot.

01:15:14

Football? I forgot.

01:15:17

Fuck football.

01:15:19

Oh, Herschel Walker.

01:15:21

Oh, yes.

01:15:21

People forgot about Herschel. That's right. He did good. He was doing good in Strikeforce. He was in his 40s. Yeah, he was in his 40s.

01:15:27

He was stiff.

01:15:28

40s, he was fucking people up.

01:15:30

King of the Cage.

01:15:31

That's right.

01:15:32

Michael Westbrook, King of the Cage.

01:15:33

Now, where did Michael Westbrook go? Was he playing at Colorado?

01:15:35

Jamie, he was there when Herschel Walker—

01:15:36

MMA highlights. I was there.

01:15:37

Yeah.

01:15:37

Herschel Walker MMA highlights.

01:15:42

When he fought for Strikeforce.

01:15:44

Yep, that was stiff as fuck, but he was a problem in his 40s, fucking people up, dude.

01:15:49

He looked real good and fucking scary, and he fought guys that knew how to fight. He fought real guys. I mean, they weren't top guys, they trained at AK, remember? They were real guys.

01:15:59

And didn't he run for, uh, political office?

01:16:02

Yeah, yeah, later.

01:16:02

48 here.

01:16:03

Yeah, he's 48 here.

01:16:05

That's wild.

01:16:06

Wild.

01:16:07

But they say he's like the biggest freak of all time.

01:16:09

Oh, athletic freak. Yeah, for sure.

01:16:11

Was he one of the guys that he didn't lift weights and shit?

01:16:13

I think he did 1,000 push-ups a day and 1,000 sit-ups.

01:16:16

1,000 push-ups, 1,000 sit-ups, and 1,000 squats. He said crazy things like he only eats a bowl of soup and a salad.

01:16:22

Yeah, I don't know, man.

01:16:23

Yeah, he said crazy things. Yeah, but people were like, wait, one day you did that, the other day you ate a whole cow.

01:16:29

Just Captain Crunch.

01:16:30

That doesn't make any sense, man. You're so jacked. There's no way you're supporting that with a salad and sue.

01:16:35

No, dude, he's fucking that.

01:16:38

But he also had, um, I want to say it was trauma-based personality disorder, like multiple personality disorder.

01:16:45

No way.

01:16:46

Yeah, a handful.

01:16:47

Yeah, dude, he, he was, uh, look at the size of him. Look how jacked he is at 48, just shredded. The fights were good too, like he's skillful. I mean, he was definitely like super duper strong and that was a big part of it. Look at that Look how jacked he is, son.

01:17:03

Look at him.

01:17:04

That's crazy. 48, that's nuts. That's nuts.

01:17:08

You have to go to his game, like watch it when he kept jumping over the score in the national championship game.

01:17:16

Herschel Walker.

01:17:17

Herschel Walker kept—

01:17:18

when he played for Georgia.

01:17:19

When he played for Georgia. Oh my God.

01:17:22

Oh my God.

01:17:23

That shit he used to do.

01:17:23

Dude, do you remember he went to the— remember the USFL? He went to the USFL. Same like Jim Kelly too. Steve Young. They all look—

01:17:31

you have—

01:17:33

when I thought I was going to be a football player, I'm like, you know, 12 years old, they go, where are you going to go, to NFL or the USFL? I'm like, whoever pays me the most money, you know. I go where the, where the bag's at, dog. The USFL, dude. I really thought I was going to play football.

01:17:48

That's funny.

01:17:49

I had no idea.

01:17:49

It's just like, imagine how much we're talking about Yoel Romero's physique, and Yoel Romero don't even look look as good as Herschel.

01:17:56

Yeah, true, but you're always a better fighter.

01:17:58

Oh, beyond.

01:18:01

Yeah, I would say Herschel—

01:18:03

and still so shredded.

01:18:05

I would say they had very similar bodies.

01:18:07

No, there's more shredded. Herschel's more shredded. Yeah, well, Yoel looks super impressive at 48. Yoel's back, but Yoel's like, he's, he's bigger. He's got more body fat on him, you know. He's like, he's bigger. He's like, he's, he's fighting heavyweight now, so he You know, remember how big it was that one time we did a podcast with him? He was still fighting at 185. Look at that. Look at that. Herschel Walker. All right.

01:18:27

All right.

01:18:29

That's 48. We go to Yoel though, too.

01:18:31

Kind of bananas. Damn, those traps are kind of bananas.

01:18:34

That's football traps.

01:18:35

That's football traps.

01:18:36

But the thing about Yoel is Yoel's not cutting any weight anymore. You know, when he was fighting 185.

01:18:40

Well, if I'm MVP, you want to knock people's socks off, I do Darren Till, Yoel Romero. Take my fucking money, dude. I already have a subscription, you know what I'm saying?

01:18:49

But I don't think Darren's doing any MMA anymore. I think it's just boxing, you know. He looked really good against Luke Rockhold, and I think his knees fuck with him, you know. He had some real bad knee problems.

01:19:00

That's why he left, to get on some peptides, some other shit, and to cure that knee.

01:19:03

Doesn't really cure it that well. It depends on how much you got.

01:19:06

Some stem cells, that's where he got some stem cells.

01:19:08

Yeah, but once you have meniscus problems, you've got no cushioning in there and you get arthritis. Arthritis.

01:19:15

Since The Ultimate Fighter, and, uh, I could, you know, I like to run long distance, and I was telling Bringham about it, and he's like, dude, tell him, let's see what these stem cells do. I can run all day now.

01:19:26

I'm sure, I believe you. But the thing is, like, once the cartilage is gone, yeah, territory, yeah, there's not a whole lot they can do. Yeah, it's always going to hurt.

01:19:36

I'm hearing that the stem cells are regrown cartilage too. That's the latest.

01:19:41

Yeah, I've seen that too. That's like new studies. I don't think they've applied to humans yet, but they're gonna be able to do that. And they're also gonna be able to— there's a new treatment for disk degenerative disk disease. Yeah, where they're spreading the disks out, making them larger again.

01:19:55

Stem cells are wild.

01:19:56

I've been telling Joe for the last 2 days, he don't know what I'm talking about.

01:19:59

I'll bring him.

01:20:01

Last year, that kid from the Boston Celtics ripped his leg apart. During the playoffs, what's his name?

01:20:06

Jason Tatum. He came back in 248 days or something like that.

01:20:08

Don't put that in your fucking pipe and smoke it. What did he rip, Jamie?

01:20:12

Uh, Achilles, I think.

01:20:14

Achilles and something in his knee. The other guy's still out. This motherfucker came back in the first game, he slam dunked it. And I'm like, I just watched it to see. I thought he was gonna buckle and shit.

01:20:25

248 days, good amount of time.

01:20:27

298.

01:20:27

Yeah, 298. That's a good amount of time.

01:20:29

Yeah, it's almost a year. A year.

01:20:30

Yeah, that gives you plenty of time to get rehabilitated and then build your strength back up. Starting NBA though, amazing.

01:20:37

That gives you—

01:20:38

it's amazing.

01:20:38

How long was Kobe out?

01:20:40

Not longer, I think.

01:20:41

I know what you're talking about.

01:20:42

Remember Aaron Rodgers when he tore his Achilles? He came back real quick.

01:20:45

Yeah, that's it.

01:20:46

Aaron Rodgers did.

01:20:46

That's the new— he was ready to play.

01:20:48

Aaron Rodgers was working with Brigham.

01:20:50

Yes.

01:20:50

Yeah, they were working with Waste2Well.

01:20:52

Yep.

01:20:53

That's part of the reason why he came back so quick was stem cells.

01:20:56

Correct. Yeah, yeah.

01:20:58

What they got out now, like, for that injury, I knew something is— you know, when I was a kid, if you ripped your Achilles tendon, you're out. That's a year.

01:21:06

Yeah, you're out before.

01:21:06

And this guy, I'm not— you're not getting to what I said. It's 249 days or whatever the fuck it was. 298 days. But that's just to do shit. Never mind playing and dunking a fucking basketball.

01:21:20

Right.

01:21:21

Football, you need one more time.

01:21:23

I paid attention to that guy. I came in here a year ago and I told you, I went to a Celtics game and the strength that Jason Tatum has—

01:21:30

Oh, he's a beast.

01:21:31

It's not the strength that basketball players when I played had. They're training different things. It's a whole new world out there. They're lightning when they go in the paint. Have you seen that fucking 7-foot guy shooting jumpers?

01:21:42

For San Antonio?

01:21:43

Yeah.

01:21:43

Yeah, yeah.

01:21:44

Wemby?

01:21:45

Oh yeah, that Asian guy? No, no, no, he's French, French Black.

01:21:49

He's French.

01:21:50

Yeah, I don't follow basketball too much, but I know that guy. I know that guy.

01:21:54

But I follow, you know, when somebody—

01:21:56

I'm interested in this. Yep, Adesanya and Joe Pfeiffer. Very interested in that. That's a scary fight.

01:22:02

I would have put that on the White House.

01:22:04

Yeah, right.

01:22:04

Listen, I have a friend, right?

01:22:06

That would be crazy.

01:22:07

I had a friend that did crack, but no teeth. He's driving a cab. He got that rectal cancer. What is that?

01:22:16

Rectal?

01:22:16

Oh yeah, that one.

01:22:17

Colon.

01:22:18

Colon cancer.

01:22:18

Colon cancer.

01:22:20

3 treatments, guys, of stems.

01:22:23

No, in your ass.

01:22:24

What do you get?

01:22:25

3 treatments of what?

01:22:26

Something.

01:22:27

They just—

01:22:27

he's good to go.

01:22:29

Good to go. He's back smoking crack, driving a cab.

01:22:32

Good for him.

01:22:33

My stem cell spot in Tijuana, uh, CPI, they're working on using stem cells to cure cancer. They're doing some crazy shit out there. Yeah, CPI, CPI is doing some shit that you can't do in the United States legally. That's why they're in Mexico. You know, if they, if they could do what they're doing in the United States, there would be a CPI in every major city.

01:22:55

Well, let me tell you something, a big thing hasn't come up, and there should be. We're talking about this yesterday, like right now peptides are on all-time highs, they're great, people paying attention to them, people reading about them, but there's so many different peptides. Now I'm 63 fucking years old, and last time I went to bring them I went on that computer with the AI.

01:23:12

Oh, the alien.

01:23:13

I told the fucking guy, I go, listen, I'm 63, I want to make my dick bigger and stronger than it's ever been.

01:23:18

Dick stems. Dick stems.

01:23:20

So he goes, you know, the grandfather of that is testosterone, and then there's peptides you could use. So I went back and I ordered one of the peptides. We cooking? Not bueno, guys.

01:23:33

No?

01:23:33

Dick too hard?

01:23:34

Too hard. 141 doesn't affect blood.

01:23:37

PT141, what is that?

01:23:39

That's a peptide for your dick, for blood flow. For blood flow. It's been in existence since 1970 for women and guys. But this is how crazy this has been around since 1970. So why are you giving me Viagra? Why are you giving me fucking Viagra if you know this is fucking better for you?

01:23:57

Gentlemen, it says it's for desire.

01:24:00

Put that back up.

01:24:01

It says It says it's, uh, choose to treat generalized hypoactive sexual desire disorder in premenopausal women and off-label for erectile dysfunction in men.

01:24:15

It didn't work for you, John?

01:24:17

Listen, unlike ED pills that target blood flow, PT-141 acts on the central nervous system to increase sexual desire.

01:24:26

Dude, we gotta get that.

01:24:27

Yeah, I want to fuck a midget.

01:24:30

Work out for you.

01:24:31

PT-141.

01:24:33

Let me just break it down for you.

01:24:35

Please do.

01:24:35

Like, I, I was always scared of Viagra, and one of you guys said it's for the heart. It used to be a heart medication, then it became addictive.

01:24:41

It was a low blood pressure, something like that.

01:24:44

And that's why I took it. I took it the first time. It's okay, it's okay. This shit, I just wanted to take on principle. I had—

01:24:50

where do you get it?

01:24:52

Peptide store. You order it online. Even fucking Ways to Wellness.

01:24:57

Straight from I'm trying to do.

01:24:59

I don't, but listen, the desire that you have is like how it causes— because I did it, I was like, what the fuck is this? So you shoot it at 7 in your dick? No, you shoot it in your arm. Okay, at 7, or in your stomach.

01:25:13

So you have to tell your wife like, hey, you don't hang on, you don't say shit, don't tell nobody.

01:25:17

You don't tell nobody. You're at home, the kids are out, you just blast it in your stomach and you wait. Give it 3 hours.

01:25:24

3 hours.

01:25:25

Wait for it to kick in. That's a long How long does it last?

01:25:28

72.

01:25:29

72 hours.

01:25:30

So the wait is worth it because what happens is— don't worry about the fucking wait.

01:25:36

So it's a horny peptide?

01:25:38

You're walking into 3 days of— let me tell you what, so people, I'm older, so the first night, yeah, I got a little bit of a hard-on. I looked at my wife, I'm like, nah, it's too late, it's too late. Yeah, it was like 11:30.

01:25:54

She's watching Limey TV and shit.

01:25:59

Now, I haven't given my wife a stab in the morning since I turned 50.

01:26:03

Says it's a navel spray. Yeah, they got a nasal one too. It'll go right in there. The response to the peptide is rapid, eliciting a penile reaction within minutes.

01:26:13

I told you, dog.

01:26:14

That's it.

01:26:15

I never sprayed it, but now that I know, let's get the spray on tap. I want— so the first night, yeah, it was okay. I didn't whack off or nothing. The next morning I got up and I couldn't pee because that shit was out and about. He was like a Marine going to Iran.

01:26:31

This shit was out there.

01:26:33

I couldn't even pee. And I remember dipping my head and I go, honey, don't go downstairs yet. She's like, why? I gotta drink coffee. No, no, I want to get you all surprised because I stopped giving the stabbings after 50, because I don't like stabbings at night. I like them in the morning. Yeah, that's the best action.

01:26:48

The monkey's terminating. You're awake, fucking thing.

01:26:50

You're awake.

01:26:51

Boogers in your eyes.

01:26:52

You just eat monkey and fucking dust is going all over the place.

01:26:56

But fuck you, dog.

01:26:59

I stopped because when you turn over 50, they say that the best time to get a heart attack is between 6 in the morning and 12 at lunch. So I used to always give my wife like a stab in the morning. I felt a little weird, so I said, fuck it, I'll cut it down and just eat in the monkey in the morning. But that felt a little weird. So I said, fuck it, I cut out sex in the morning.

01:27:16

Because you're worried about getting a heart attack?

01:27:17

Yeah, but then I'm— but I'm at fucking— I'm at fucking jiu-jitsu at 9 getting beat up by 20-year-olds. I'm like, what's the difference? What's the difference? I'm doing hip escapes, I'm fucking dying here. So I said, fuck it, let me start giving her a stab in the morning. And— but I did it after the PT 141. So usually give your wife or your lover a stab in and your dick is like kind of weird for a little while. This shit was up at attention by the time I was eating yogurt. I went to practice, I was looking at my dick again, it's ready to go. And then I went out and all day long it stays half cocked. Oh, it's like, yeah, like 3/4 hard, like it's just ready to wind blow on it, dog.

01:27:58

Here goes Michael.

01:27:59

Come on, MVP.

01:28:00

So yeah, it's about 48 hours of Nothing but dick, dick, dick.

01:28:05

There needs to be a cartoon of that story.

01:28:07

He's not in the mention at 170 for the title either, and this fight doesn't really get him there.

01:28:13

This does nothing for him.

01:28:14

No.

01:28:14

So let's say he does some amazing knockout. Okay, guys, the guy's unranked.

01:28:19

The only person to beat him is Ian Garry, right?

01:28:21

Correct, by decision.

01:28:22

And Jared Cannonier got on top of him at the end, but he was lighting Jared up.

01:28:25

But I think that's why the UFC brass started go a little south on him because he's had a bunch of decisions since he got to the UFC. And then the Kevin Holland fight was supposed to be fun, it wasn't. And then he fights Jared Cannonier and he's lighting him up, but he's messing around. And Dana was like, buddy, you got the guy hurt, let's, let's go here. If he kept messing around, they got taken down. Jared Cannonier's tough. So I think, think since then the UFC's got a little something.

01:28:51

Yeah, dreads, he looks like Milli Vanilli, right? He's up with that dancing.

01:28:54

That motherfucker is a fun dude.

01:28:56

Bad.

01:28:56

People forgot about Millivan.

01:28:57

Have you had him in here?

01:28:58

Documentary?

01:28:59

Yeah, he was—

01:28:59

people forgot about him.

01:29:01

He was a great guest. He's really fun, really smart guy.

01:29:03

Smart guy.

01:29:04

And you know, I always said for the longest time, that's the next thing that's gonna emerge in MMA, because those guys— I remember from my competition days when you would enter into those karate tournaments, those guys that were really good at that, it was a totally different game.

01:29:18

You can't hit—

01:29:18

like, even being in taekwondo, and you— but you're used to like continuous action.

01:29:22

Yeah.

01:29:22

These guys that know how to just like get that first shot off and, and get out of the way quick, they were a problem. It's like, that's a very specific skill set. And if you could teach that skill set and then learn all the other stuff, you have that thing always. So the first strike, they have a giant advantage.

01:29:39

Giant advantage.

01:29:40

They can do stuff that you don't anticipate.

01:29:42

Yeah.

01:29:42

Because they can catch you from a distance where you can't close the distance, but he can easy.

01:29:47

You should learn that first, right? You should like If you were trying to create the ultimate MMA fighter in the— as a child, you throw them into taekwondo and wrestling, right?

01:29:56

That's the first— wrestling, wrestling number one.

01:29:58

But you don't even know—

01:29:59

you got to get them on the spinning kicks because you can't learn them later. You got to learn them early.

01:30:02

Yeah, but you can learn those from karate too. I feel like more karate guys have done way better, like point karate guys, than that.

01:30:11

It's all about that wheel.

01:30:12

Yeah, but you— those guys know wheel kicks. Like, it's not a kick that's like an elusive kick that no one knows how to throw.

01:30:17

No, but very They're very rarely thrown.

01:30:20

It's true, but I think that the skill of being able to blitz is even better. 'Cause they could do all the stuff that Taekwondo— the good ones like Raymond Daniels and them, they do all the stuff that Taekwondo guys do. But they have that additional ability to cover distance.

01:30:33

Isn't that Taekwondo too?

01:30:34

Not really.

01:30:35

No. That's all about—

01:30:36

A little, but not like point karate. Point karate is the number one skill for covering distance with like a blitz.

01:30:42

It's like fencing. Yeah, man, Bruce Lee was into fencing because of that.

01:30:46

Do those guys— like, when, when I used to go to those tournaments and watch, like, you know, everybody makes fun of Billy Blanks. Billy Blanks back in the day was a wicked point fighter, a wicked point fighter, world champion point fighter. Yeah, he was good, dude. And he was super jacked and athletic. He was like really good at covering distance.

01:31:04

Blap!

01:31:05

They would just catch each other with back fists and punches from so far away and throw wild kicks from so far away.

01:31:12

Damn, I didn't know he was 38. Holy shit, he looks like he's 28.

01:31:15

Yeah, he's in great shape.

01:31:17

We were talking about Bobby Orr the other day when you saw him with like his knee surgeries. Yeah, he was 38.

01:31:22

What?

01:31:24

Yeah, really? Bobby Orr?

01:31:25

Oh my God. I was gonna tell you when I was 19, he was 38.

01:31:28

Yeah.

01:31:28

Oh my God, he couldn't even walk.

01:31:31

Yeah, retired by 40 and like done. I think maybe retired at 30 or something than it was saying.

01:31:36

He was retired back then. I know he was retired.

01:31:38

You know, Michael Van Page doing a bunch of other shit too. Like, he has a restaurant. He has a restaurant in London. He owns a restaurant. He has a bunch of—

01:31:45

he's got a podcast, right?

01:31:46

I don't think so.

01:31:47

He doesn't?

01:31:47

I don't think he's in movies. He should be.

01:31:51

Yeah, 100%. He's such an entertaining and fun guy. Yeah, and a really nice guy too.

01:31:56

Like, super nice dude.

01:31:57

He's like, here it is. So this is Billy Blanks in the early karate fights. Billy Blanks is on the right. They could punch the face, they could nose. It depends on which tournament. You're supposed to like pull your punches in some of them. So this was the early days before they even wore the pads, but those guys eventually started wearing those foam boots on. And you know, so this is like real early. This looks like the '70s or something.

01:32:21

This shit is old school.

01:32:22

Does it say what year this is?

01:32:23

This is like a whole like long documentary.

01:32:26

Oh, Eddie, back to the—

01:32:28

find more modern ones.

01:32:30

Back to your mysterious death.

01:32:31

This is all Here it is, like there, like here it is. These, these ones. So these ones are some of the, the bigger karate tournaments. They had a lot of these, and these guys would fight like this.

01:32:40

Look, he's got a little cape on.

01:32:41

They had weird outfits. They all got very flamboyant.

01:32:45

Fight starts right now.

01:32:46

Oh, here we go. MVP fight starts.

01:32:47

Let's go, MVP!

01:32:48

Let's go!

01:32:49

Oh shit, I'm rooting for him, man.

01:32:53

Who's the white guy?

01:32:54

He's his training partner, but he's had 4 finishes in a row the other That's his training partner.

01:32:58

And he's better on the ground.

01:32:59

And he's really good at darces and anacondas. Okay. And look how big he is. They said he would get him on MVP.

01:33:04

And he was at 155 for a while, right? Which is crazy. Look how tall he is. These guys kill themselves, man. The weight cutting in MMA is just so nutty. If they had an atomweight, Yoel Romero would try to make it. You know, someone crazy. Crazy ass. Someone crazy would try to make atomweight. Not Yoel, but you know what I'm saying? Like someone who just cuts crazy weight.

01:33:28

What's weird is even though they've trained together, I doubt Michael Venom Page moves exactly like this in training, right?

01:33:34

He doesn't try to really—

01:33:35

no, he's like, he showboats, he does his thing. He's such an entertainer, man.

01:33:39

But it does help a lot if you've already sparred with this guy.

01:33:42

Huge advantage.

01:33:43

Now, is it possible that there'd be a Michael Venom Page versus Israel Adesanya It's possible, sure. Is that the same weight category? Yeah, he'll—

01:33:53

because he'll fight at 170 and 85.

01:33:55

Yeah, he fought Cannonier.

01:33:56

85, they would fight each other? They're not buddies?

01:33:59

They're buddies. Oh, they're buddies. They're buddies. But so are these guys. UFC don't give a fuck.

01:34:04

I mean, that would be crazy, dude.

01:34:07

Yeah, it would be a great—

01:34:08

is he in this motherfucker?

01:34:09

But yeah, is he— Joe Pfeiffer's crazy.

01:34:12

That's a crazy—

01:34:13

Joe Pfeiffer is fucking terrifying.

01:34:14

Because they're basically like super similar, right?

01:34:17

I mean, Joe Pfeiffer hits you like he's trying to kill you. Like, he's trying to— he's trying to kill you. It's very different.

01:34:25

Like, every shot's head hunting. He just needs to mix it up more, especially against a guy like Izzy. Like, Izzy can smell a huge overhand.

01:34:32

He was going for the big shots in the Kelvin Gastelum fight, right? Because he had him really badly hurt in that first round. But damn, dude, when that guy hits people It's a problem. Yeah, he's a real problem.

01:34:43

It's cool that Michael Venom Page has a venom on the back of his shorts.

01:34:47

Pretty cool coincidence, right?

01:34:52

I forgot Venom's still on.

01:34:53

Oh yeah, Venom Fight Gear.

01:34:56

Yep, French company.

01:35:01

Yeah, this dude knows how to fight him, I'll tell you that.

01:35:04

Yeah, but the issue is since he's used to it, he's not engaging, so you You usually don't get a really— well, they're kind of thrown there. Well, you don't get a super entertaining fight.

01:35:12

He's probably gonna look for a takedown.

01:35:13

Can he do this style, Joe? Can he do this style and keep his hands up too, or is it necessary to keep it down?

01:35:19

It's a big part of it. Speed comes from it.

01:35:21

It's a big part of it because you don't know where the shots are coming from. He throws overhands, he throws uppercuts, his jab will come from his hip. Yeah, so it's part of it.

01:35:28

Yeah, if he had his hands up, it wouldn't work.

01:35:30

He wouldn't move as well. Really? No, more cover ground as well.

01:35:34

You— the arms swinging, the arms back and back and forth helps you move around as well. It's a big part. It's like running. If you had to run with your arms like this, you would not be able to run as fast.

01:35:42

Okay, but boy, you better be fucking good at it.

01:35:44

Oh yeah, otherwise you're leaving your jaw wide open.

01:35:47

Yeah, but he's very evasive. Like, no one really lands shots on him.

01:35:51

So they were talking about Douglas Lima and Luke Rockhold. That was the fight that was proposed.

01:35:55

Yeah, on MVP.

01:35:56

That's interesting. Douglas Lima is another one that people forgot about. I think there was a time where he was arguably like the second-best welterweight on the planet. You couldn't say he was the best until he fought in the UFC, but he was ultra impressive for a while. He was fucking a lot of—

01:36:12

it's just tough with those Bellator guys.

01:36:14

It's hard.

01:36:14

It's tough.

01:36:15

You don't really know until they come over to get—

01:36:16

Patsy Mixx, monster.

01:36:18

What about AJ McKee? What about him?

01:36:21

He's good.

01:36:21

Very good, dude.

01:36:22

He's the only guy in MMA history to have 100% choke.

01:36:26

Yeah, he was good.

01:36:27

You know that he taps people with that. Yeah, that's one of my go-to moves.

01:36:32

His son's really—

01:36:33

nobody knows that shit. Nobody does it. But AJ McKee, he gets you 100% full guard, the fight is over. It's over.

01:36:43

There's a lot of elite talent that didn't get their shot on the big stage.

01:36:47

Well, think about Patricio Pitbull. Like, by the time he comes, you're getting a certain version of him, right?

01:36:52

He was like 36.

01:36:53

Yeah, fucked up.

01:36:54

You don't think AJ McKee could eventually end up in the UFC?

01:36:57

Or—

01:36:58

well, how old is he now? 32, 33?

01:37:00

That old?

01:37:01

30? He's only 30. Yeah, he definitely could. Yeah, 100%.

01:37:06

Yeah, he's gonna have to get going fast because he was locked up—

01:37:09

he was locked up in Bellator, then now he's PFL.

01:37:11

But the thing is, PFL wants to keep those talented guys, and they're giving them a lot of money, man. I don't know what they're giving them these days.

01:37:19

They don't.

01:37:19

But if you win that tournament, you get a million dollars. Like Olivier Aubin-Mercier won a million dollars fighting over there after the UFC let him go. That's nuts.

01:37:28

Yeah, but is it nuts?

01:37:30

It is.

01:37:30

They should be getting paid more than that.

01:37:32

Well, what the fuck?

01:37:33

Do something here. Who wins this fucking round?

01:37:39

They know each other.

01:37:39

No one wins this round.

01:37:40

This is the problem.

01:37:41

This is why Dana White gets pissed off. Yeah, you want to go in there and battle? What the fuck?

01:37:46

How much are we going to weigh each other?

01:37:48

Make this match up.

01:37:50

That was a— that wasn't anywhere near landing that wheel.

01:37:54

No, slow.

01:37:54

And a back fist. One back, dude.

01:37:56

He went, dude, look, Joe, he threw a back fist like this. You never see it. He was like, like this, and then went like this.

01:38:02

Boom. Yeah, he does.

01:38:02

Wow, you never see that shit.

01:38:03

No, he does want to, dude.

01:38:04

There was one guy, remember Darryl Goler? Yeah, Darryl Goler. Do you remember Darryl Goler? High-level wrestler, went to Brazil to teach all the Brazilians wrestling. He's black dude from fucking Detroit or something, what, go moves to Brazil to teach wrestling in Brazil. And his fighting style, dude, he would throw back fists off his jab.

01:38:25

He—

01:38:26

Darryl Gough, he would throw a jab and then back fist. He'd go, that was his style. Jab, back fist. Nobody else.

01:38:34

Don't you remember when, uh, when Dan Henderson knocked out, um, Hector Lombard, he hit him with a back fist, didn't he? Or a back elbow?

01:38:44

Back elbow.

01:38:44

Back elbow standing.

01:38:45

Yep.

01:38:46

Like, remember Tony Ferguson throws two back like that and dropped him? Remember Tony Ferguson throws two spinning elbows in a row? Yeah, he threw one and then he goes, you know, I'll throw another one. No one's ever done that.

01:38:59

He's killing it in that. He's killing that Misfits though.

01:39:03

In his prime, he was a motherfucker, dude.

01:39:05

Oh bro, before he like fucking blew his knee out doing that fox thing, him and Khabib. It was a flip a coin who's better.

01:39:12

I couldn't tell. Very, very—

01:39:13

that was huge, dude.

01:39:14

That motherfucker.

01:39:15

Tony Ferguson versus Khabib. That was like, what was that, 2006?

01:39:18

Page just landed right hand. Yeah, Page is on the gas now.

01:39:23

Now it's over.

01:39:24

He just landed a right hand on his—

01:39:25

he's like, what am I doing with this fucking barber?

01:39:27

Well, he knows he can't deal with the booze. He's in— he's like a barber, you know, he's in London. He can't be losing in London and he can't have a boring fight in London. He's got to get something.

01:39:35

No, come on.

01:39:36

He definitely has an after-party and you got to have— yeah, you can't be talking about bullshit at the after-party.

01:39:41

I think this is his last fight in the contract too.

01:39:43

Well, if he stops this dude, everybody forgets about that first round. If he doesn't, that, that becomes a real problem when he is negotiating.

01:39:50

Is this round 2 or 3?

01:39:51

2.

01:39:51

Or he leaps over to MVP, big dog.

01:39:57

It is interesting. It's like there is a difference once a guy knows that style. Because Patterson's not been in real trouble and everybody else is in trouble. Everybody that fights him gets lit up on the outside. Look what he did to Jared Cannonier, who's a beast. Look what he did—

01:40:10

everybody.

01:40:11

Yeah, Kevin Holland couldn't—

01:40:13

because again, there's no way to mimic the style. So the first time you see it is in here and Bruce Buffer's fucking standing next, right?

01:40:18

But this kid— oh, we almost—

01:40:19

this kid, this kid had 100 rounds with him.

01:40:22

Yeah, this kid's been in there with him a lot.

01:40:24

They brought him in for Sharapova, they brought him in for for fucking Kevin Holland.

01:40:30

Oh damn, that was nice.

01:40:33

That was fucking so slick.

01:40:35

Yeah, that was like—

01:40:36

he does some slick shit.

01:40:37

That was gangster.

01:40:37

You see that one fight that he had where he threw a spinning 360 roundhouse kick, kicked the dude in the face, knocked him out, and then just stood there?

01:40:44

Yeah, it was dope. Remember what he did to Cyborg? The flying knee caved in his fucking skull.

01:40:51

Worst knockout of all time.

01:40:52

Ever.

01:40:52

Of all time.

01:40:53

Ever.

01:40:53

You can't get a worse knockout. He literally caved his skull in.

01:40:56

He had to have fucking brain surgery.

01:40:58

Brendan.

01:40:58

Probably never be the same again.

01:40:59

Like, I don't think he ever fought again.

01:41:01

What is your technique in remembering all this shit? Do you like spend— I'm gonna spend 1 hour reviewing all fights. No, but what time is it? Like, how do you know all these fucking fights?

01:41:13

It's just what I'm into. Like, you're into the Cleveland Browns. It's just what you're into.

01:41:16

Or you're into jiu-jitsu. You could talk about combat, jiu-jitsu matches and jiu-jitsu.

01:41:22

My thing is like, you know, when—

01:41:24

what is your system? Like, in the morning you wake up, then you watch it? In the morning? In the morning you watch old UFC fights?

01:41:30

Uh, I'll either watch them or I listen to other podcasts.

01:41:33

How do you decide which fights you're going to review?

01:41:36

Usually the main— the main— the big dogs, the main ones.

01:41:40

Well, review this fucking one, all right?

01:41:46

Probably a lot of stuff is not happening right here. It's because they're training, like throwing punches at air.

01:41:51

Like me and Arlovski is the worst heavyweight fight of all time. Nobody won.

01:41:54

You have an MMA show, right?

01:41:56

Yeah, it's interesting that they didn't think of this when they booked this fight, you know? They didn't think these guys are training partners, this might be a stinker.

01:42:04

Exactly, that's what I would think. Call me.

01:42:07

Maybe you can't do that.

01:42:08

Maybe it's like you can't get anybody to fight Venom Page in London. That might be a problem too. It might have been a bunch of dudes said no and Patterson was like, let's go.

01:42:17

No, what about—

01:42:18

because he said at 170 and 185 and they just weren't giving anything.

01:42:22

Has, uh, Venom fought, uh, Dagestani type dude?

01:42:27

Oh no, like wrestling?

01:42:29

No, no, no, no, no, that's not fun. That's the big criticism.

01:42:32

No, that, that's, that's the matchup right there.

01:42:34

Him and Hamzat, that'd be nuts.

01:42:36

Is he 185?

01:42:37

He fights at 185.

01:42:39

Is this 185 right now?

01:42:40

No, this one's 170.

01:42:41

I'll tell you what I can't fucking wait for is Khamzat versus Strickland. Let's fucking go! It's really happening in New Jersey, in New Jersey.

01:42:50

Damn.

01:42:51

Yeah, damn, that's a motherfucking fight.

01:42:54

That's, that's a Super Bowl right there, dude.

01:42:56

The press conferences, bro. So you know how the UFC makes them do, like Paramount makes them do face-off like 3 times before the fight? They fly in on Tuesday. Them face off with the lights. You can't do that with those.

01:43:06

Imagine the shit talk.

01:43:07

You can't do it.

01:43:08

And Paramount, you know, they're in suits like, I don't see why not. It's like, well, because they're going to kill each other. Yeah, you can't do that. He called him a terrorist. You can't— we can't have—

01:43:15

call him a goat fucker.

01:43:16

Yeah, you can't have it. Damn, I love Strickland.

01:43:22

How good did he look against Fluffy?

01:43:25

Before that fight, I'm like, man, Strickland will probably get fucked up by Hamzat. Then I would The shape I saw him in, I was like, motherfucker, he looks great.

01:43:34

Yeah, he looks tremendous. Oh, that was a good right hand. That was a good right hand. Finally, finally. But you can't have like one punch in a two-round fight.

01:43:43

He's got two or three of them training partners, man.

01:43:45

I know.

01:43:47

And Joe, that the mystery of that fight is Strickland's gonna get taken down. That's gonna happen. He'll get taken down, but he's so well versed on getting up and his cardio, that's third, fourth, and fifth round, once— if he keeps getting up, defend the submissions, that's when he gets interested.

01:44:02

He's also so hard to hit. He's so hard to hit. He does so many sneaky things on the feet that people don't see coming. He keeps coming.

01:44:09

Yeah, no way Khamzat's gonna fucking stand with him. He's gonna try to take him down. No way.

01:44:14

Khamzat can strike too though. Did you see the video of Khamzat striking with Khalil?

01:44:18

No, totally.

01:44:19

But you think that's the best strategy for Khamzat? No way.

01:44:23

No, the best—

01:44:23

because Strickland could fucking drag him. He's got great striking. Why, why would you take a chance?

01:44:28

The only thing that would make sense is if he wanted to make up for the last fight where a lot of people thought it was boring when he won against Dricus because he didn't look for a finish. So he just comes out and tries to—

01:44:38

dude, if he tries to stand with Strickland, dude, he's—

01:44:41

but here's why he can try to stand with Strickland, because he's not a knockout artist. Like, he's a volume puncher, like a Nate Diaz. He's— it's a lot of volume. So even if you do stand with him and you get pieced up, he's not really gonna knock you out.

01:44:52

And we really don't know how strong—

01:44:53

one shot—

01:44:54

we really don't know how, uh, Khamzat's chin is, right? He's never— like, we don't know.

01:44:58

No, he went toe-to-toe with— I mean, smaller guy, but Gilbert Burns, right? He traded shots with him.

01:45:02

Gilbert dropped him.

01:45:03

Yeah, yeah, yeah.

01:45:05

You know what, dude, he never fought like that. He's gonna try to take Strickland down 100% of the time. No way he's gonna stand with him.

01:45:13

He's gonna—

01:45:14

no, no way.

01:45:16

The Barber's going to take him out right here. Watch.

01:45:19

Well, we've had two stinker rounds. I wonder what the fight— the point count is of like how many strikes have been landed.

01:45:26

But I feel bad for MVP.

01:45:27

Three significant strikes for Venom and two for the white dude.

01:45:31

This is a guy who is an expert at fighting this style. It's really kind of interesting. He's so good at his distance management. He knows what Michael can do.

01:45:40

See that flying? His best tools, the element of surprise, and they take it Yeah, he threw a flying wing chung kick.

01:45:46

Yeah, they took his best skill.

01:45:48

It's just not setting a guy up for success. That's my issue with it. Oh, and MVP's a bona fide star, man.

01:45:54

I know. And meanwhile, this looks kind of shitty.

01:45:58

I wonder what Venom's jiu-jitsu looks like.

01:46:01

He's, uh, tapped people before. Didn't he get somebody in an ankle lock?

01:46:04

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah. I mean, that's all I remember.

01:46:08

I'm sure he could do everything. I mean, I don't think he's got holes in his game.

01:46:11

He's not gonna win.

01:46:12

It's just like, it's never gonna be as good as his stand-up is. But yeah, his stand-up though is just so weird. It's like most people can't do— yeah, most people can't do anything with it. No, like Kevin Holland was like befuddled. He's like, what the fuck do you want me to do? I can't even hit this guy.

01:46:28

Nothing.

01:46:28

He couldn't even come close. He's just throwing it, trying to take him down. I mean, we couldn't get close. I mean, he never— he's really tough to take take down. My Michael Venom just controlled that fight. He just controlled every aspect of that fight.

01:46:40

Was that before or after the Thompson fight?

01:46:43

It's a good question. After, after the Thompson fight. Yeah, after, after. So he fought two dudes that are impossible. But the thing, the crazy thing is like, he might have been able to take Wonderboy down. Wonderboy, you know, he's been taken down before. He's got good takedown defense, but he didn't even try. I know, making an aggressive agreement where you're not even gonna try?

01:47:03

Wow.

01:47:04

Who beat Stephen Thompson, like, decisively? Is there someone that just—

01:47:07

not the Immortal Brown did. He was the first guy to—

01:47:10

how did they beat him?

01:47:10

Took him to the ground and beat the fuck out of him. Yeah, Matt Ward. That was the early days when he had a podcast. Uh, yeah, that's a fucking beast. Yeah, he stopped.

01:47:19

Yeah, he's great.

01:47:19

Stop fighting. Matt was a fucking animal in his prime, and that was the first defeat that Thompson had. And like, he just couldn't deal with the full-rounded skill set and the pressure.

01:47:29

Yeah, nonstop.

01:47:30

Yeah, veteran pressure. And just like, he, he could fight on the ground too.

01:47:34

And then Woodley beat Thompson 2—

01:47:36

yeah, 2 times.

01:47:37

Yeah, but it was super boring.

01:47:38

Super boring. But Woodley fought him the right way. Yeah, just like he's fighting him. Don't engage. Don't just run into the wood chipper. Stay on the outside, make him come to you. And Woodley hurt him.

01:47:47

That's right.

01:47:48

A couple times, right? Bad. Oh, it was a draw, one of them. Oh, so he beat him in the second fight. Oh, that's right, it was a draw and Woodley retained his title. I remember that. That's right, bro, he was a bad motherfucker. How about when he beat up Johnny Hendricks?

01:48:06

What happened to him?

01:48:08

He's a cop.

01:48:12

Dude, how about those, those epic matches? Wasn't it with like GSP? It was like Johnny Hendricks and GSP. That was like a Super Bowl.

01:48:21

Yeah, I thought he could have won that decision. Yeah, at the time I haven't rewatched it, but at the time I was like, man, for sure that could have been Johnny. But I'll tell you what, Matt, that guy used to put people to sleep. John Fitch, Martin Kampmann, remember those guys? He sent those guys in the air. Yeah, he sent him in the air.

01:48:38

Yeah, and then it all went away. Yeah, he's a cop now. And you know who else is a cop? Anderson Silva. I know.

01:48:45

No fucking way.

01:48:46

In Florida. You imagine getting pulled over by the Spyderco?

01:48:49

What? The fuck?

01:48:50

Are you—

01:48:50

it's Beverly Hills. That's right, Anderson Silva's a cop.

01:48:54

Yeah, go speed in Beverly Hills.

01:48:56

100%. Yeah, he's like driving around in a car. It's not like, it's not like honorary.

01:49:01

It's a good place to do it in Beverly Hills. Yeah, there's—

01:49:04

you don't have to do shit.

01:49:05

You're not like Sleepwalk South Central, bro.

01:49:07

This might be the least action of any fight ever next to Derrick Lewis and Francis Ngannou, right?

01:49:14

I could have— I I fucking told you guys, it's two fucking well-known training partners.

01:49:18

I'll tell you what, man, props to Patterson, because he's the first dude that Venom Page has fought that doesn't look like he doesn't belong in there. You know, other than— yeah, he's a bad motherfucker, dude. He figured it out, you know, he figured out that style. Just grab a hold of him, drag him to the ground, beat him there. Fuck, stand it up with him.

01:49:36

I'm pretty sure they announced Ian versus, uh, Islam.

01:49:40

Oh, I like that.

01:49:41

Confirm that, Jay. Might get my facts.

01:49:43

I like that a lot if that's real. I like—

01:49:45

pretty sure that's real.

01:49:46

I like that a lot. That's a very good—

01:49:47

pretty sure I saw pretty cool posters just like Khabib and Conor.

01:49:50

23 hours ago, still waiting for the call from the UFC.

01:49:53

That's it. But, uh, Islam posted a picture though.

01:49:56

Like, Islam, I think, leaked it standing outside of a phone booth waiting for the call.

01:50:00

Imagine if Michael Venom Page loses this fight. No, he's Well, listen, all this guy's do is land 4 punches and it's the most anybody's ever landed.

01:50:10

And he's controlling against the cage.

01:50:12

I don't think he's gonna win.

01:50:13

I think that even if there's no significant damage between both of them, they're just gonna give it to Venom.

01:50:20

Oh, this is crazy bad. That's a crazy bad fight.

01:50:23

Is that it? It's over?

01:50:24

That's it.

01:50:25

And that's not on Michael Venom Page or Sam. That, that's on the matchmakers.

01:50:29

That's a crazy matchup.

01:50:30

Call your boy.

01:50:31

It's literally the last guy you want to fight a style like that, someone who understands it. It's the last thing you want. Don't you want excitement?

01:50:39

You think they're gonna go for broke? They know each other. Don't you want as real as it gets?

01:50:42

What if the guy—

01:50:43

don't you want just bleed?

01:50:45

What if the guy in the Paramount brainstorming room's like, how about we make friends fight? Yeah, that'll be fucking great!

01:50:55

That's hilarious. I bet it was one of the things where there's not a lot of guys lining up to take that fight because he makes you look so stupid. But this dude is like, I've been in there with him 100 rounds, I know how to fight it. Yeah, big advantage, man.

01:51:10

You should—

01:51:11

knowing what that distance is, man, I just have a hard time believing that.

01:51:14

Like, those motherfuckers in the top 10, the 185 and 170, are dogs. They all give a fuck, especially if they can grapple. They don't want to do it.

01:51:22

But look, the, the line to the top is very short right now.

01:51:25

Yeah.

01:51:26

Right?

01:51:27

And so like, nobody wants to slip and start from scratch again.

01:51:30

Maybe.

01:51:31

And there's not even like—

01:51:31

look at the—

01:51:32

Imovov, everybody thought he was going to get a title shot, right? But look, but, but the last time he fought Strickland, Strickland fucked him up. Yeah, right. So you have to— but Imovov's a beast too.

01:51:43

But Strickland also beat him up on short notice.

01:51:45

Okay, what's going on with the, the Dagestani Russian guy? Kind of red hair, beard. His eyes fucked up or something?

01:51:54

Yeah, he's got Can't fight in America because he can't pass commission here.

01:51:57

What's up with him? Because that guy is fucking good.

01:51:59

He's real good.

01:52:00

Yeah, what's he— what's he—

01:52:01

he beat him.

01:52:02

Venom Page fucked him up. Really? Yeah, yeah.

01:52:04

Damn, I missed that one.

01:52:06

And then he got, he got wrestled by Armin Sarukyan. They did a grappling match.

01:52:12

What if they call this a draw and they say we all lost and then apologize to us? Ladies and gentlemen, there is no 'Winner, we all.' Michael Venom Page, hell yeah.

01:52:23

That does nothing for him.

01:52:24

Yeah, nothing.

01:52:25

It does nothing.

01:52:25

I think it's bad for him, 100%. Yeah, it's not good.

01:52:28

Now you're damaged goods. Now you're going into your contract because I told you I wasn't gonna know.

01:52:33

Also, here's the problem. Now people know how to fight him.

01:52:36

People are going to watch that and go, 'Oh, just don't engage.' Maybe he didn't want the fight and he said, 'You know what, they're going to make me take this fight and we're just going to play it and I'm not going to hurt him.' Maybe. No, That dude was like, I told you, I had told you I was gonna hit you.

01:52:50

The guy is good. He's good. Oh, Sam's very, very good.

01:52:54

He's coming off 4 wins, 4 TKOs. So this Luke Riley's a big deal out there. He's a fucking beast.

01:52:59

Yeah, he is.

01:53:00

It's a big problem. It's a hard fight to— it's a hard fight.

01:53:03

It's an awkward fight.

01:53:04

Are these the last 2 fights?

01:53:05

Yes, 2 fights.

01:53:07

Okay, tell me about them. I don't know them. I don't know anything about—

01:53:13

he's that Loner Kavanaugh kid, that flyweight kid.

01:53:17

Oh yes.

01:53:19

Do you know what's nuts? Charles Johnson has knocked out two of the best flyweights out there. No, Joshua Van and Loner.

01:53:27

You know what else is nuts? Why he doesn't just shave his fucking hair off.

01:53:30

He likes it because you remember it. All right, there you go. You remember he's got this crazy hair in the back, but all shaved in the top.

01:53:37

Oh, I don't think he shaved.

01:53:38

I think like this I think Jesus is a barber.

01:53:40

Jesus, yeah.

01:53:41

But the back of his big old puff of hair— I'll tell you, man, this kid in Cage Warriors is a fucking—

01:53:48

he's like the next big thing out of here.

01:53:49

Yeah, he's very good.

01:53:50

So Paddy came from Cage Warriors, Conor McGregor came from Cage Warriors. Like, Cage Warriors is like the shit out there, dude.

01:53:56

I went to Cage Warriors like in 2004. I did a seminar out there, and, um, awesome promotion, man.

01:54:04

There's so many good fighters.

01:54:06

I swear to God, dude, I was—

01:54:07

I was—

01:54:08

so after the seminar, they go, dude, there's a cage— they time my seminar for a cage war. So I go with a bunch of, a bunch of dudes from the seminar, and we're watching these fights, and there's a— but there's a lot of like, uh, Middle Eastern people there. Yeah, a lot, a lot. So I, I go out in the cage and they want to ask me a question because, how was your flight? Over to the UK. And I said, there was an Asian guy— to me, an Asian guy is from China.

01:54:38

Yeah.

01:54:38

He was sitting next to me on the flight over, and he— and he— I think he stunk or he farted, I forget. But they go, how was your flight over here to the UK? And I go, I was next to an Asian guy and he fucking stank. And in UK, Asians are Muslims.

01:54:55

Well, it's Pakistani Dude, people do actual Asian, dude.

01:54:59

People—

01:55:00

there was almost a riot. It was like 2004. Everyone exploded and they started throwing bottles in the fuck.

01:55:06

I'm like, whoa, dude, there was almost a riot.

01:55:08

I'm like, wait a minute, I'm an Asian, like Chinese. I didn't mean like you guys. And they freaked the fuck out. Luckily I was there with like 20 jiu-jitsu guys from the seminar. I would have been dead.

01:55:20

Like Cage Warrior, KSW, like, uh, Rizin.

01:55:23

That's what it was. It was like almost riot, dude. They were throwing shit at me and I didn't give a I was like drunk, I was like flipping them off, like, fuck you guys. I was an idiot.

01:55:30

That's where all the talent—

01:55:31

like 20 years ago, Cage Warriors has some elite talent, you know. You know, Conor McGregor came over too.

01:55:36

Yeah, and Paddy was making more money doing Cage Wars than he was in the UFC.

01:55:41

What?

01:55:42

That's why he did. Yeah, but he— I met him in San Diego and I was talking to his manager who runs Cage Warriors, and like, yeah, he took a pay cut to come to the UFC.

01:55:49

That's crazy. He's selling out for his first fight.

01:55:51

Yeah.

01:55:52

Well, eventually he started making money. Oh, how much was he making in Cage Warriors?

01:55:56

Tons, because he was the biggest draw and he was selling out like Liverpool's like state arenas. He was the main draw. So his manager wanted to go to the UFC like 2 years prior. He's like, no way, why am I gonna take a pay cut? So he's like, dude, to be considered the best, even though it's a pay cut, you got to come over to the UFC.

01:56:13

Do you feel like he got rushed into— with a guy like Gaethje, that he should have had like a few more?

01:56:18

I don't know what the fucking game plan was. Was. Like, if you and I were talking, you were like, let's say off air, like, I got some inside info, right? Paddy's just gonna strike with Justin. I'd be like, oh, you're out of your fucking mind, dude.

01:56:28

He's gonna lose.

01:56:30

So I don't know what the game plan was.

01:56:31

It's a good question.

01:56:33

But again, it could be too much too soon, you know?

01:56:35

I think it is. Gaethje's a monster on the feet. He's a real problem.

01:56:38

He's also an All-American wrestler. Like, I know, how do you think— also, he doesn't do takedowns.

01:56:44

He beat up Fazeev standing up.

01:56:46

Yeah, bro.

01:56:46

You know, Fazeev's wicked. But here's the strike.

01:56:48

So let's say Conor backs from International Fight Week. Let's say he's doing International Fight Week. You're telling me if we're trying to do numbies for Paramount, you're telling me you don't do Paddy versus Conor at 170?

01:56:58

Right.

01:56:59

Paddy's fucking huge. He'd do 170.

01:57:01

Did you say numbies?

01:57:02

Numbies.

01:57:03

I like that. Thank you. Well, unfortunately, the big fight would have been Paddy versus Ilia. That would have been the big fight.

01:57:10

That'd have been the big fight.

01:57:11

If they could have figured out a way to make that happen. That would have been the big fight.

01:57:14

It's a disaster fight for Paddy, and that's where the train stops. Would have been a big fight, but Conor-Paddy, it's like, that's fucking entertaining, dude.

01:57:21

That is entertaining.

01:57:23

That's, that, you know, I feel like that fight was in the future if they built him up correctly. I just think throwing him to Justin, you know, after, like, uh, was it, uh, Jared, Jared Gordon? I thought Jared Gordon won that fight.

01:57:37

Yeah, but so does Paddy. Even Paddy was like, yeah, I probably lost that fight.

01:57:41

That's what I thought. And so just a few years later, the Bobby Green video, that was impressive.

01:57:45

Michael Chandler, he looked good.

01:57:47

That was impressive.

01:57:48

Older guys, right? And then Justin Gaethje.

01:57:51

Exactly.

01:57:51

But, and then my thing is, when you look at Justin Gaethje, like, wait, how's Paddy gonna get him to the ground, right?

01:57:55

What's the move, right?

01:57:58

It can't be— if it's— what is it, these jiu-jitsu trips? You know how fucking good Justin Gaethje's takedown offense is?

01:58:03

And he's also such a good athlete.

01:58:05

His hips are nuts.

01:58:06

Crazy athlete. Wild. Yeah, and he fought that fight like a wild man.

01:58:10

Wild.

01:58:10

He fought that fight just pure reckless, just walked him down and just like let him swing on him. Fuck, it was like he felt no fear. It was kind of crazy, dude.

01:58:19

What happens if at the White House, you know, Trump, he's probably not too familiar with UFC fighters, and he's like, okay America, Justin Gaethje, let's do this. And Ilia Topuria comes out and fucking flatlines him in front of all all the fucking—

01:58:33

if Ilia Topuria flatlines Justin Gaethje's next fight, he's got the greatest resume of all time ever. I mean, it's the craziest resume.

01:58:39

Here's how the White House card could be saved with all the shit I'm talking, everybody talking. What if Justin Gaethje— it could happen— what if he knocks Ilia Topuria out as the main event at the White House?

01:58:51

That would be—

01:58:51

grabs the American flag and fucking gives a ripping promo.

01:58:57

That could happen. Gaethje could knock knock anybody out. Yeah, he can knock anybody out.

01:59:01

Buffer announces his name, that's when the drone hits.

01:59:04

It says it's scheduled to start at noon on the White House lawn.

01:59:12

Yeah, perfect. There'll be 1,000 degrees out.

01:59:15

Is there an Iranian fighter we could get for this fucking card?

01:59:19

I'm gonna look like I'm in the shower.

01:59:20

Yeah, humid as fuck.

01:59:22

How about main event Top Iranian guy, top Israel guy.

01:59:28

Not a total Iranian main event.

01:59:30

What do you think about that?

01:59:31

Which is a shame because Iranians are—

01:59:33

well, how about a guy from Palestine? Like, you get Bilal Muhammad against an Israeli guy. That's a doable fight. Are you kidding?

01:59:39

That would be huge.

01:59:40

You just don't— there's no—

01:59:42

there'd be Scud missiles coming from everywhere.

01:59:45

But what guy in that weight class is from Israel? Nobody, dude.

01:59:50

Israel got a bunch of great fighters.

01:59:51

I know, but in the UFC, there's no one in the UFC at 170. That's—

01:59:55

they just gave him off, right? It's a weird one.

01:59:57

Yes, a tough one, right? Who'd they give him?

02:00:00

Um, um, shit, they're not doing many favors. And then also Kamaru Usman thought he was getting Islam and then they yanked it from him at the last second.

02:00:11

How about a Ukrainian against a Russian? Throw that shit in there.

02:00:14

I don't totally think—

02:00:16

in the prelim, I think Ian— I think Ian Garry deserves it, but I also think Kamaru Like, come on, the guy's a legend.

02:00:23

Legend.

02:00:24

This is like—

02:00:25

I wouldn't be mad at it.

02:00:25

That's my theory. And look sensational against Joaquin Buckley. I want to see that fight.

02:00:32

This is my thing with Justin. Like, Justin might have one more, he said, for Ilia. My thing with Justin is like, let's go out on top. Ilia's a— could he win? Of course, anybody can win. But for Justin, all he's done for the company, give him the red panty night. Give him Conor at 170, right? That's the fucking fight. Let's make all the fucking money.

02:00:50

Do you think that he would take that fight?

02:00:52

Who?

02:00:52

Conor?

02:00:53

100%.

02:00:53

Justin Gaethje?

02:00:54

100%.

02:00:55

At 170?

02:00:56

Dude, he was gonna fight fucking, uh, uh, Conor can't make one. Carlos Prates.

02:01:01

He could make 155 if he's off the sauce. He can make 155.

02:01:05

Conor was down to fight Carlos Prates at 170. You know, they called him, he's like, yep, sign it. Really? Yeah. Wow, he's gangster, dude.

02:01:12

That's a gangster fight.

02:01:13

Super horrible fight for me.

02:01:14

When was the last time Conor fought? How long has it been?

02:01:16

It's been a long time.

02:01:17

2 years?

02:01:18

He hasn't won in forever.

02:01:19

Well, he broke his leg in his last fight.

02:01:21

But when was that? How long ago was that? 4 years?

02:01:25

At least 3.

02:01:26

At least.

02:01:27

And 100%, 100%, you feel Conor's gonna at least come back for one more fight, right? Yes, 100%.

02:01:32

100%. I think the UFC feels pressure from the criticism of this White House card and not closing on Jon Jones and the other fights. And so they're gonna get it done with Connor.

02:01:40

5 years? It's been 5 years.

02:01:42

I don't think Connor was gonna fight Oliver.

02:01:45

Well, he fought— I mean, I guess that may have happened, guys.

02:01:48

No, not Charles. Not Charles.

02:01:49

If anything, I thought it was Charles.

02:01:51

No, we're talking about Justin Gaethje.

02:01:53

Justin Gaethje.

02:01:54

I thought it was, uh, Connor's fighting Charles in July, bro.

02:01:58

That's what they were saying.

02:01:59

Imagine the bonkers fight. Imagine this: Gaethje somehow or another knocks out Ilia Topuria. Conor versus Gaethje in July.

02:02:08

That would be insane.

02:02:09

You couldn't do it in July.

02:02:10

Either, even like Conor against Topuria would be insane. Whoever wins, like whoever wins that against Conor, that would be insane. Either one.

02:02:18

It'd have to be the big December card, right?

02:02:20

Let's just get Conor to July 11th. Let's not worry about December.

02:02:24

Well, let's just get him to anywhere.

02:02:26

That's a quick turn. He's going to do it.

02:02:29

Who else would be good for him?

02:02:30

Max Holloway. Whoa, they remember they fought, it was Max's first fight in the UFC. They're two completely different fighters now.

02:02:37

What happened?

02:02:37

Max is done cutting weight. Uh, Charles beat him. I'm sorry, uh, Conor beat Max, but it's Max's first fight.

02:02:43

Decision, decision, decision.

02:02:45

Yeah, yeah, forgot about that. So young though, like they're completely different. Max is a legend, Conor's a legend.

02:02:49

They're both 145.

02:02:50

Yeah, that's fucking cooked, dude. And, and Max coming off a loss, like you don't want to set Conor— like Carlos Prata is just fucked up.

02:02:57

I feel it's so—

02:02:58

it's so wrong to not give it to Michael Chandler.

02:03:01

So fucked up. It's so wrong, you know, man.

02:03:04

It's so wrong.

02:03:05

You said it the best, bro. We all love Conor, but it's like you— what did Marvin Hagler say? It's tough to sleep on silk sheets.

02:03:13

Yeah, it's tough to get up in the morning when you're sleeping in silk sheets.

02:03:16

That's true. Rocky too.

02:03:18

But, but some of those motherfuckers, like Jon Jones, sleeps in silk sheets. He's a fucking dog.

02:03:22

Going to a different side.

02:03:22

So was Floyd Mayweather when he was in his prime.

02:03:25

These guys—

02:03:26

did Floyd Mayweather lose his money? Didn't he? No way is he broke.

02:03:30

Well, yeah, that guy had $3 billion.

02:03:33

He lost it all and then got it back.

02:03:36

Dude, Floyd Mayweather, when I'm hearing like he— like, didn't he have like $5 billion? How do you lose that?

02:03:43

Oh, he didn't have that much.

02:03:44

Didn't have 5 bill, but he had a few hundred. They said In his career, he's made over a billion, but that's not— he doesn't have a buddy.

02:03:51

He's having financial problems now.

02:03:52

That's the word.

02:03:53

Damn, it's hard to believe.

02:03:55

Is it though?

02:03:55

Yeah, dude, he didn't go to that many strip clubs.

02:03:58

Yeah, he bought a lot of things, man. Think about all those diamond-encrusted watches and all those Rolls-Royces. Well, he has like Ferraris, Bugattis, all those houses, and he bought a bunch of apartment buildings.

02:04:09

And those are good investments though.

02:04:11

Yeah, but you got to pay the mortgage, correct?

02:04:13

You know, and you might just had a big nut, then he stopped fighting. He's like, who knows, man.

02:04:17

He's got a bunch of people that are on his payroll, whole staff.

02:04:21

It's easy. He's trying to set up another fight.

02:04:23

It's gonna get his money back in, making that kind of money all the time, and then it just goes away.

02:04:28

That's all that's athletes in general.

02:04:30

Yep.

02:04:30

That's—

02:04:30

I mean, that's like every rock star story, every rockumentary. They blow up, get the mansions, and then they gotta sell that shit because they don't teach you how to—

02:04:40

yeah, I went through it. They don't teach you how to manage finances. Yeah, like you're busy being a fucking warrior, an athlete. No one goes, hey dude, you know that you gotta pay your taxes. You know that $20 million house, your mortgage on that's whatever, let's say $25,000 a month. Are you gonna be able to afford— it's a 40-year mortgage.

02:04:57

That's a lot.

02:04:57

You're probably gonna fight for another 6 years, bud. Yeah, what are you gonna do after that? Yeah, no one taught you like that.

02:05:01

Sell that house. Yeah, bro, every rock car, dog, goes up with the mansions, and then they gotta sell that mansion, dog. They gotta sell that shit. It's, it's crazy.

02:05:12

Well, because no one teaches them. Yeah, they take advantage of—

02:05:14

look at the Stones, look at Led Zeppelin, look at all these bands, and look at Black Sabbath. They were broke by the 5th album. Yeah, see that Ozzy thing? That's a success story all around. Yeah, they were broke when they made—

02:05:25

same thing with KISS.

02:05:26

KISS was the biggest band in the world when they made that reality show, right?

02:05:30

Which one?

02:05:31

Ozzy. He was broken. He made his—

02:05:32

that's why he did it, right? His wife set it up.

02:05:34

Yeah, right.

02:05:35

His wife is a fucker.

02:05:36

Her—

02:05:36

his wife, the Osbournes.

02:05:38

I don't know if they were broke. Is that true?

02:05:40

What?

02:05:40

I'm pretty sure I heard to say that that's why she did the deal.

02:05:43

I never thought— but most bands, they, they'd go through that. Like Black Sabbath, every— they got all their shit and then they lose all their shit, and then they got all their shit and they lose all their shit.

02:05:52

Correct.

02:05:52

Correct. Kiss, they wake up one day.

02:05:54

Yeah, Kiss in 1977 1987 were the biggest band in the world, but by 1980 they were fucking bankrupt and shit, and they were struggling with selling all their shit.

02:06:04

We're missing an awesome fight. The pressure of fighting for the first time in the UFC in a co-main event is crazy.

02:06:15

Did you hear Mike Van Der Page talk about the pressure? Have you heard him talk about it? Because they were asking, they go— and it's true, I've always said this— that, you know, Bellator fighters, when they come to the UFC, the majority of them struggle. They asked Michael Van Den Page, why do you think you've had, you know, you're more one of the successful guys that come from Bellator? He goes, I'll tell you this, man, I fought for titles in Bellator, I fought in world championships in karate and all this shit. He goes, when you come to the UFC, it's just different. He goes, the pressure, the nerves. He's like, I've been in big fights. People come up like, man, You knock this guy out, you're setting all-time knockout record. And he goes, yeah, cool, because that didn't bother me. My first fight in the UFC, he goes, the nerves were unreal. It's just a— it's the big leagues. It's just a different game.

02:06:58

Here's your chance, don't blow it.

02:07:00

It's just a different— it's a—

02:07:01

you got it.

02:07:02

You wanted—

02:07:02

you wanted to be here. Are you going to blow it and blow it in front of your family and your friends?

02:07:07

Just a lot of pressure.

02:07:08

Yeah, a lot of pressure.

02:07:09

I bet against fighters when they fight at home.

02:07:11

A lot of pressure. But sometimes they fight harder when their family's watching.

02:07:17

I'm a comic, I know how it works. Ask Joe. On Friday, everybody starts blowing you up, distracting you. I get tickets, can I come to the show? Oh my God, I didn't know you were playing. Now you're walking in there and that pressure you're putting on yourself because you got tickets for all those fucking people. Whenever a fighter's fighting at home, I always go the other way. Listen, I'm not I'm like 7 out of 10 with it. I bet. But it's the truth, because as a comic, I know what Friday's like, right? They call you, we got another date for you. Well, call me on Tuesday when I'm in front of my fucking computer. Yeah, they call you to throw you off, and now you're like— so that's why I don't— I always bet against Fridays when they're at home.

02:07:56

Are you touring a lot right now, Joey? No, nope, just around Jersey.

02:07:59

I heard—

02:08:00

are you—

02:08:00

no, no, no, I go everywhere.

02:08:01

Aren't you opening up the Brooklyn Improv? No, someone told me that.

02:08:05

Episode of it. I'm doing the 15th.

02:08:06

Gotcha.

02:08:07

It's only 200 seats. Yeah, but it's right—

02:08:09

that's cool. They put an improv in Brooklyn.

02:08:11

Which part of Brooklyn?

02:08:12

Uh, the one right over the bridge. Harrisburg, I think.

02:08:16

Harrisburg.

02:08:16

It used to be right when you walk over the Brooklyn Bridge right now. It used to be, uh, I don't even know what that is. A Second City. Yeah, it's right over the bridge. Harrisburg.

02:08:25

Yeah, I was talking to Mark Norman. He's like, comedy's really big right now in New York. It's like a lot of clubs are opening. Comedy's big everywhere right now. It's pretty awesome.

02:08:33

What they did was they matched too much in New York City. Yeah, so now these suburb rooms in Brooklyn— these, bro, that theater in Staten Island, did we ever do that together?

02:08:42

No.

02:08:43

That theater, George, that theater was fucking amazing. Yeah, George Theater, it's fucking amazing.

02:08:50

Staten Island's fun, dog.

02:08:53

I had a fucking blast because I'm a knucklehead. When you're a knucklehead Staten Island is knuckleheads.

02:08:58

Good pizza.

02:08:59

Oh yeah, everything.

02:09:01

They got real Italians.

02:09:03

No, Staten Island, that's real.

02:09:04

Is Staten Island where all the mobsters used to live?

02:09:06

Yes, they lived everywhere.

02:09:08

They lived in Brooklyn, but was it Staten Island like where the homes were for them, like the family home?

02:09:12

Some of them.

02:09:12

Paul Castellano lived.

02:09:13

Yeah, that's right.

02:09:14

Always remember, Staten Island, no disrespect to Staten Island, was a dump. A literal landfill.

02:09:20

Yeah.

02:09:21

Oh wow.

02:09:21

So You know, like when Costolano opened his house, people said it smelled a little bit. In the summer in Jersey, you could smell the trash from— oh damn, Staten Island.

02:09:29

Isn't that crazy? They take garbage and the solution is just put it in the ground.

02:09:32

Wow.

02:09:33

Forever.

02:09:34

There has to be forever. What's that?

02:09:37

They had pigs eat it for a long time.

02:09:38

They didn't know what to do. That's the move.

02:09:40

What the fuck?

02:09:40

That's not a bad idea.

02:09:41

That's a better idea.

02:09:42

In central New Jersey.

02:09:43

But they can't eat everything.

02:09:45

If it wasn't for Staten Island, that's where it would start.

02:09:48

Oh well.

02:09:49

They should have brought back the pigs.

02:09:51

Very, uh, you know, with Staten Island's food. There's a place in Staten Island that makes chicken cordon bleu still. Yeah, so my neighbor—

02:10:00

isn't that a common menu item? You like still? Like, it's not the 1800s?

02:10:05

No, that's not, because people are lazy. Nobody wants to cut a chicken and put ham in it.

02:10:10

But these people, half of what I watch on YouTube is people cooking. I love watching people cooking. The last few weeks has been dudes cooking in the mountains, like ASMR, where you don't— they don't talk at all, they just chop stuff up. I love it.

02:10:25

You like to cook?

02:10:26

I do.

02:10:27

Yeah, I love cooking.

02:10:28

I wish I liked—

02:10:28

I just watch all car shit on there. I watch a lot of that too, like guys are trying to figure out how to unlock the ECU on the ZR1.

02:10:36

Yo, you know what I'm obsessed with right now? That Cadillac Blackwing. The CT5.

02:10:40

Yeah, let's go, brother!

02:10:42

Fuck yeah!

02:10:43

That is a crazy car for them to build.

02:10:45

Ain't that cool?

02:10:47

668 horsepower Cadillac that you can get in a manual.

02:10:50

Ain't that great?

02:10:50

It's nuts. And then Hennessey will jack that shit up to 1,000. Now we're cooking, which is just a tire burner. It's going to cook the tires off of it.

02:10:59

What's crazy is like we talk, you know, that your ZR1-X has whatever, 1,000-something horsepower, right?

02:11:03

Was it 1,200? Is it 1,200? It's 1,200.

02:11:05

1200. The X is 1200. The guy that won, uh, Texas 2K yesterday in Houston, he did it in a Lamborghini, bro. 3,000 horsepower. Whoa. They're just—

02:11:16

it's—

02:11:17

what the fuck are we doing?

02:11:19

So that must be like— well, that's the CT5V.

02:11:22

That's 3,000 horsepower?

02:11:24

No, no, no, no, no. That's a Cadillac. That's 1,000 horsepower. That's a Cadillac CT5V. And they take it and they jack it up. It comes 668, I think, and they take it and they jack it up to 1,000. But it's just when you drive in, it drives like a luxury car. The inside looks like a luxury car. It's incredible. I haven't driven that one, but I've driven— I have the V as a Suburban. I have the big one, the big Escalade V. They cook. The big one, it's amazing. And I like the interior. It's incredible.

02:11:55

Great. Those black ones, I like them in that blue they offer.

02:11:57

For.

02:11:57

Have you seen that blue, Joe?

02:11:58

Yes, they have a green too, a sick green. I haven't seen that. Oh my God, it's like a dark metallic green, dude.

02:12:05

I just got a, uh, 2500, the AV Rams, those AVs.

02:12:09

Nice, bro. Oh, you got— that's one of them. You going off-road, dog?

02:12:12

You know, I do my thing.

02:12:14

That's not real.

02:12:14

That's crazy.

02:12:15

3,000 horsepower. That's who won Texas 2000. Oh, these boys on the street now, like, they laugh at 1,000.

02:12:21

Is that a Lamborghini?

02:12:22

Yeah.

02:12:23

Okay, that's good.

02:12:24

Or that's a Huracán.

02:12:25

0-60 in what, 1.3?

02:12:29

Oh, he has to have a parachute on it. Look at his— that's slippery, dude. He's losing. If you don't know how to drive and you get behind that fucking thing, you're spinning out and going right into that sign.

02:12:38

I'll wreck that thing 100%. I know my limits.

02:12:42

Look at when he loses it a little bit. Look at it, bro. You know how terrifying that must have been when the ass kicks out with 3,000 horsepower?

02:12:49

Bro, I was in one of those Calvo Vipers with with 2,200 horsepower.

02:12:54

Gordon Ryan is obsessed with those.

02:12:56

A little scared.

02:12:57

I was so scared. I, I don't want to get hurt. And he showed me a video of— Calvin showed me a video of him because as we're going, I'm like, how much horsepower is this? 2,400? I'm like, Jesus Christ, dude. I go, hey man, you ever crash one of these things? He goes, oh yeah. Shows me a video of him just getting fucked up.

02:13:11

Yeah, yeah, fucked up.

02:13:12

I was fucking terrified.

02:13:13

Not fun.

02:13:14

I don't want to go out like that. I was shooting a TV show, this Gearheads Gone Wild. So I'm fucking— I don't want to go out shooting up.

02:13:19

Gearheads Gone Wild. Yeah, dude, that's my new show. Hilarious.

02:13:23

It's on 2B.

02:13:24

Is that your show? That's my show.

02:13:25

Yeah, dude. Yeah, it's perfect. Yeah, Gearheads Gone Wild.

02:13:30

These guys are banging. These guys are banging. These guys are banging. Oh, Riley just connected with some big shots.

02:13:41

This kid said if Michael Page ain't gonna do do it, I'm gonna do it for him. Come on, Dana.

02:13:45

Man, Michael Page must feel like shit right now.

02:13:47

Give me that bonus cash.

02:13:48

You know who feels like shit is Sammy.

02:13:50

Got half his pay, right?

02:13:52

You know what I'm saying?

02:13:52

That's true.

02:13:53

Neither one of them did shit.

02:13:55

But it's like Michael Venom Page was in the hunt, like, potentially for a future world title.

02:14:00

That's not on him though, man. That's not matchmaking.

02:14:02

I know, gentlemen, you can't blame everything on matchmaking.

02:14:06

I have to.

02:14:07

What's the number one rule? Don't let anything up to the judges.

02:14:11

But, but, but, buddy, come on, that's some Dana White shit. Yeah, you can't—

02:14:14

these guys are really fucking good. That never, that never worked for me.

02:14:17

That never—

02:14:18

when they go to the— it's some Dana White shit. When people go, can't leave it up to judges, okay, I hear you. That guy's really fucking good I'm fighting, dude.

02:14:26

Also, he's— he knows him so well. Yes, that's the real problem. It's the matchmaking. You're right.

02:14:33

Let's get best friends the fight.

02:14:35

Imagine that was what would have really happened. Yes, evil dude!

02:14:41

Just do it! Green light it like right away! Go, go, go!

02:14:44

Another one!

02:14:45

Who else? Who else are best friends?

02:14:46

Let's get more best friends!

02:14:47

No one knows fighting.

02:14:48

Can you imagine they have a card, all best friends fighting? Yeah, dude, it's like the worst card ever, dude.

02:14:53

I thought two could—

02:14:54

like $2,000 pay-per-view.

02:14:56

It sucks, man. Matt Mitrione was my boy, bro.

02:14:59

Imagine you and me had a fight. How horrible that would be, dude.

02:15:02

I would fuck you up and I would hate it. I'm like, damn, I love every minute of it. I love you, dog, but that turning sidekick bullshit— this ain't fucking kung fu theater, okay? No, honestly, anytime anybody's ever mentioned, like, a dude, who would win in a fight, you or Joe Rogan, I always say Joe Rogan would fucking kill me.

02:15:28

I do too. People ask me all the time.

02:15:29

I know, and I mean that. There's no way I'd be able to take him down. Like, first of all, this is like reality. This is like me judging the fight. I'm like, I wouldn't be able to take him down because I have the worst wrestling. And dude, I've never taught one takedown in my motherfucking life.

02:15:45

Yeah, if I went to the ground though, I'd be fucked.

02:15:47

But how would I get you to the ground? You would fucking light me up.

02:15:51

Jump guard.

02:15:52

He would knock me out with jabs.

02:15:53

He's also—

02:15:53

he wouldn't even have to throw a right hand. He'd be nice to me. He goes like, I love him. He's like, my brother.

02:15:58

I wouldn't be able to hit you. There's no way.

02:16:00

No, you would be able to jab me.

02:16:02

You don't want one of these coming towards your face.

02:16:05

You need hooks.

02:16:06

Hook it up, hook it up. Don't fuck with me. No turning side, bro.

02:16:11

It would just look like Jake Paul versus—

02:16:13

I'm just gonna say that if you and I fought, it'd be a fucking Jake Paul.

02:16:16

We would have to script the show.

02:16:18

Listen, okay, Dan who's making us do this.

02:16:20

It would be like even Roy Jones when he fought Mike Tyson. They were all body punches.

02:16:24

That's all bullshit.

02:16:24

They never really—

02:16:25

yeah, I would say, Joe, you throw one turning sidekick right at 113, bro.

02:16:30

It would look like a kung fu movie. We would choreograph that shit. We would choreograph that shit.

02:16:36

We gotta sell it. But you know what? You would have to let me take you down and almost choke you, and then you escape. I go, let me get you like an almost choke. I had Like deep chop.

02:16:45

It would be like this, like I'm about to tap and I don't. And then I'd let you tap.

02:16:49

It'd be some Hulk Hogan shit. And then I'd let you leg kick me or whatever. And you drop me with a leg kick. You hit me right in the leg and I'll go, ooh. I'll be like limping and then the ref will have to stop it and we're good.

02:16:59

Imagine you have to knock one of your good friends out. Like that's happened a bunch of times with guys. Like put your good friend in the hospital.

02:17:07

Terrible.

02:17:08

That could be a cartoon right there.

02:17:10

Fight and take half their pay. It's fine.

02:17:13

I hate that. I hate, I hate the win-pay thing.

02:17:17

I hate it.

02:17:18

It's what— the only thing I hate more is weigh-ins. I hate, I hate weight cutting.

02:17:23

What do you mean you hate the win-pay? What do you mean?

02:17:24

I hate the fact that you get paid more if you win.

02:17:27

Why?

02:17:27

Because a lot of times it's a bullshit decision.

02:17:30

And then I would say you only get the bonus if there's not a finish. Well, that's what they're doing, but that's what they're doing now.

02:17:35

They're doing a finish bonus. Business, but you're still getting fight pay and then—

02:17:39

I would eliminate that. But I go, this is your show pay and this is the pay if you finish the guy, and then that's it.

02:17:44

Joe, you know that's why Ronda, uh, decided to go to MVP and fight Gina, because she— they originally went to Dana and she was like, hey, now that there's no pay-per-view, I want this guaranteed amount. And he was like, nah, that's just not our business model. It's not what we do, because we pay you all that money, then, you know, we're gonna have to do that down the road. Yeah, good luck somewhere else. She's say less. Yeah, I went to fucking MVP and they're like, here's guaranteed money. Yeah, because she wanted— yeah, she wanted guaranteed money because they wouldn't— the UFC originally wanted that, wanted that fight.

02:18:12

Oh my God.

02:18:13

Yeah, what if Gina wins and then they do a rematch?

02:18:17

Or what if Ronda says she wants to fight Holly? Yeah, Holly is—

02:18:21

that would be huge.

02:18:21

Holly's waiting right there.

02:18:22

It's a good—

02:18:23

that little rematch.

02:18:24

Totally a good time to fight Holly.

02:18:25

The crazy thing about Ronda is Uh, she was on such a meteoric rise, and then the Holly Holm thing happened, and then she, she kind of took a little break for like a year. And then, and it was like Amanda was nobody back then, right? So they go, okay, Ronda, just, we're gonna give you, uh, like some up-and-comer easy Brazilian.

02:18:45

No, no, she was the champion. Yeah.

02:18:48

No, she wasn't.

02:18:49

Yeah, she was.

02:18:49

Amanda Nunes was the champion.

02:18:50

Yeah.

02:18:51

Yes.

02:18:51

Was she? Yeah. Oh my God, I was wrong.

02:18:52

We knew she was here, bro.

02:18:54

She—

02:18:54

she—

02:18:54

nobody liked that fight. Nobody liked that fight.

02:18:57

She fucked up Misha Tate. So dude, she was a monster. You know what, a man—

02:19:00

I remember—

02:19:01

terrifying.

02:19:02

I remember they gave Ronda an easy fight when they thought—

02:19:06

no, no, no, no, no, no. The only people that thought that were like idiot Hollywood agents.

02:19:11

That's me.

02:19:12

You calling me an idiot? Come on, dog, I'm your fucking brother.

02:19:16

You weren't working for the UFC at that time, so I remember I there, and you don't watch all the fights. I watched every one of her fights. That lady hits harder than any woman. No, I know.

02:19:25

I'm not saying it, but it seems like nobody knew that.

02:19:28

It seemed like I fucking knew it. I thought that was the worst fight for her before the Holly fight. I was telling Dana, because I was surprised they made the Holly fight. I thought they were gonna make Amanda Nunes. I go, Amanda Nunes is a fucking problem. I go, because she's a black belt in Brazilian jiu-jitsu, and her hands— she fucked up Kat Zingano so bad. She met messed up her hormone levels. Cat's cortisol was messed up. She had vertigo. She was fucked up for like a year after that.

02:19:52

A man, a man, and Cat won. Yeah, Amanda Nunes got shoulders like Michelle Obama, dog.

02:19:58

She throws hammers. That lady hits like a dude.

02:20:02

Yeah, I love it. I got it.

02:20:03

Isn't it funny?

02:20:05

That's a compliment. Everybody says that like transgender people are amazing, but the number one insult when someone is going after a lady, they say she's really got a dick.

02:20:14

Looks like a dude.

02:20:15

Yeah, yeah. Well, she's got a dick, like secretly. Secretly, like Michelle Obama secretly got a dick. People are saying that about Erica Kirk. They're like crazy people. It's not a realistic—

02:20:24

Erica Kirk got a dick? No, no, that was—

02:20:26

of course she doesn't. But crazy people online have been saying—

02:20:28

sucking dick right now.

02:20:31

That's a winner.

02:20:35

She's saving it for Jesus.

02:20:36

Yeah, it would be like 5 inches.

02:20:43

Lady Green.

02:20:43

Yeah, and I like— uh, but she's a wild girl before Charlie Watts. She licked Charlie's ass and he was fucked. Yeah, those dirty white bitches will stick a tongue in your ass. Those Charlie Kirks don't know what the fuck hit them. They're mopping, swapping, doing laundry. You shove your tongue up a fucking— of a fucking little white guy like that's ass, he's gonna see fucking fireworks. His life has changed.

02:21:05

Yeah, his life has changed.

02:21:07

Imagine if that's all it takes. So And all of a sudden he's just confused.

02:21:10

Doesn't know what to do.

02:21:12

Think about it.

02:21:13

You get loose.

02:21:13

I will think about it.

02:21:14

You got some 24-year-old white dude that was in the Boy Scouts and you set him loose with a Puerto Rican chick from the Bronx that hasn't eaten in 3 days.

02:21:21

That's different.

02:21:22

Listen to her.

02:21:25

That's not Erika Kirk though. She was a beauty pageant lady.

02:21:28

Yeah, yeah, but when you win beauty pageant, you suck dick part-time. So not part-time.

02:21:32

Part-time. That's it.

02:21:33

I'll tell you what, she's definitely an Odd lady.

02:21:36

Yeah, no, something's not right.

02:21:37

Have you seen those conventions where there's fireworks and she's coming out?

02:21:40

It's crazy.

02:21:42

It's real weird. It's real weird.

02:21:43

Something's up with that.

02:21:44

It's real weird. And didn't she get some high-level government position?

02:21:47

Yeah, didn't they just—

02:21:48

yeah, they gave her like this fucking—

02:21:50

Trump did, right?

02:21:51

Yeah, head of something.

02:21:52

She's like head of the CIA now.

02:21:54

Makes me wonder, like, man, what if I can get me one of them positions?

02:21:59

You got to shoot your wife on TV and shit.

02:22:01

No, Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ.

02:22:05

God, Joey Savage.

02:22:08

Jesus Christ.

02:22:10

Why don't you take some of those meds?

02:22:12

Get your mind right, son.

02:22:15

Get your mind—

02:22:17

get your mind right. Something wrong with you.

02:22:19

Oh shit.

02:22:19

Something wrong with you, Joey Diaz.

02:22:21

Bro, that's why we love you.

02:22:22

You could 100% get one of those jobs, Joe.

02:22:25

I know, I'm thinking of which one I want. I want to be right. Pete Hegseth's sidekick.

02:22:32

Was it Department of War?

02:22:37

That's what they call it now.

02:22:37

So gangster. Used to be the—

02:22:39

well, I think it was originally Department of War and then became Department of Defense. Once Biden came in, hand it over to him, Joe.

02:22:45

Oh my God, that's tremendous.

02:22:47

No, I think it was a while ago they changed it to the Department of Defense.

02:22:50

I thought Biden's team did it.

02:22:51

And Trump was like, well, it sounds better.

02:22:54

Your Trump is pretty good, dude.

02:22:56

It's not that good. It's definitely not good right now.

02:22:58

These allergies, you know what I want to tell Shane Gillis? Because he does the best.

02:23:01

He's the best, dude.

02:23:02

You know, isn't it a trip that Trump has never had a drink of alcohol?

02:23:07

Yeah, well, he had a brother that was like really bad.

02:23:09

No, no, imagine, imagine Trump a drunk.

02:23:13

Trump?

02:23:13

Oh my God, drunk Trump.

02:23:15

He doesn't need that.

02:23:16

Yeah, I can't, but Shane could.

02:23:18

You could do it. Drunk Trump. And they said, I'll stop this war in 24 hours.

02:23:23

Remember, he said, who's the best at stopping wars?

02:23:26

Give me 3 hours.

02:23:27

I might be the best.

02:23:28

Give me 2 hours, I'll stop this war.

02:23:32

He said it's almost over.

02:23:35

Well, I hope he's right. Me too. I hope he's right. Listen, if they can somehow or another bring peace to Iran— I mean, it's unrealistic, right? It's never happened before. Never been a regime change war that worked out great.

02:23:48

That's why I'm saying we've done this before. How did it turn out?

02:23:50

It's never worked out great.

02:23:51

But don't you think it's about the oil, right? Because they supply all the oil to China.

02:23:54

I don't think it's about the oil. I think they want you to think it's about the oil. It's about the central banks. It's not about the oil. They don't give a fuck about the oil.

02:24:02

There's oil everywhere.

02:24:03

There's oil everywhere.

02:24:04

There's also these guys want to start an Islamic caliphate, and there are states— the largest state-sponsored terrorism comes out of there. Yeah, yeah, they're terrible people.

02:24:12

Who's funding it?

02:24:13

And well, Well, there's a lot of it like when Biden freed up like something like $6 billion, they— that was like right before October 7th.

02:24:20

That's a lot of billions.

02:24:22

There's Paddy, look at him, he's about 250 right now.

02:24:24

Love me some Paddy.

02:24:26

That dude knows how to live. In between fights, he lives.

02:24:29

Have you had him in here? No. I'd love to. That dude, he just has— he has that fucking it factor.

02:24:34

Well, he's also a very smart guy.

02:24:35

Correct.

02:24:36

You know, and I guarantee you that Justin fights be a big wake-up call. He'll come back and— oh yeah, no, he's telling me up in his neck.

02:24:43

How did that fight end?

02:24:44

Justin just beat his ass.

02:24:46

Justin's over. Decision?

02:24:48

Yeah, but he fucked him up.

02:24:49

But he did poke him in the eyes. He did, he did poke him in the eyes and hit him in the nuts.

02:24:53

He did hit him in the nuts. Yeah, that is a problem.

02:24:56

Are you—

02:24:57

I'm a belief. Yeah, I use these Alps. Shout out to Tucker.

02:25:01

Love you. I love—

02:25:03

you need to get on these.

02:25:05

Pouch?

02:25:06

Yeah, nicotine. You had one last night, dog.

02:25:08

Come on, I forgot shit. I don't want to tell you last night.

02:25:10

What'd you want to tell me last night?

02:25:12

That your club is really becoming— I had a lot of fun this time, bro.

02:25:16

Well, it was beautiful watching you Thursday night.

02:25:18

Fucking time. I had a really good time. Yeah, I had a rough 5 years and I'm home now.

02:25:24

Oh, you looked it on stage. And that crowd was a Joey Diaz crowd because they were there to see him. It was— I just sat and watched.

02:25:29

I want to do—

02:25:30

went and sat in the balcony I was like, this makes me so happy.

02:25:32

Yeah, I'm gonna do like 2 nights next time, but only anytime shows, bro. Late show, I gotta be downstairs partying.

02:25:40

Those are different animals. The late shows, they're fun. I like doing late shows every now and then. They're fun, but they're tired. These people have been up all day.

02:25:47

I can't—

02:25:47

well, it's not us. No, no, I'm not worried about being tired. I sleep, you know, good.

02:25:52

I want to be—

02:25:52

but it's like the people, they worked all day. They worked all day. They got off work at 5. They probably went to dinner, had a few drinks. Oh, we're gonna go see Joey Diaz tonight. It's a 10 o'clock show. That's 5 hours after you get off work, and then you got to get up at 7.

02:26:05

Yeah, it's tough. No, no, no.

02:26:07

Here we go, Lerone. Let's go.

02:26:09

This could be another decision.

02:26:10

It might be, or Lerone might catch him coming in. Lerone is so slick.

02:26:13

What's his specialty?

02:26:15

Oh, he's a striker.

02:26:19

He can do everything.

02:26:19

He can do everything.

02:26:20

Is he a black belt?

02:26:21

Probably not, but Mosarv is a monster wrestler, like The guy is fired. Yeah, it's gonna be trouble for him. He's undefeated. Yeah, it could be.

02:26:28

Where's he from? Oh, so he's from Russia.

02:26:30

Russia. You do 1,500 push-ups in an hour.

02:26:33

I call bullshit.

02:26:33

But, um, what's the most push-ups you've ever done in a row?

02:26:37

I don't know.

02:26:38

I could—

02:26:38

I mean, I don't know. My son asked me to do 100. I knocked him out. It's 100.

02:26:42

I did 100 in a row, right?

02:26:44

Oh yeah.

02:26:44

Wow, that's a lot.

02:26:45

That's crazy.

02:26:46

I could do—

02:26:46

really?

02:26:46

I did 75. I gassed out at 75.

02:26:48

Really?

02:26:49

Yeah, I did it on the show. Me and Bert Kreischer had a little competition.

02:26:52

How many, how many could he do?

02:26:53

Not that much. I think it was 35. He— I told him I could do whatever he did, I could do double. Yeah, I think he did like 30-something.

02:27:00

World record is 1575 minutes, so he's doing that every week.

02:27:05

Damn, but he's doing it in an hour.

02:27:07

Are we still buying it?

02:27:08

That's what the record is.

02:27:09

That's the record's in an hour, Joe.

02:27:10

Oh, the record's in an hour?

02:27:11

But again, how many minutes?

02:27:13

But he might be at 6 minutes. I was like, that's crazy.

02:27:16

To your point, he might not be doing like full extension. He might just be going pumping, right?

02:27:20

Right, right. Which is still tough. Oh, it's still hard. But like, if you're just doing this— wait, some guys just do this? Yeah, really move on like 6 or 7 inches.

02:27:27

Yeah.

02:27:28

You ever see, uh, Cam Haynes' son when he won the world chin-up championship? Some other cat came along and beat it by like 1,000.

02:27:35

What the fuck?

02:27:36

Now they're in like 11,000, 12,000 in 24 hours. What the fuck, bro? These guys, their hands at the end of it are just meat. It's just bloody meat. They tear all the fucking skin off their hand.

02:27:48

Oh, that's what I was going to say about Murphy's.

02:27:51

Someone just did 12,000.

02:27:52

Yeah, that's what I'm saying.

02:27:54

True, it did 10,000.

02:27:55

Yeah, then another cat from Australia beat it, and then this new cat beat that.

02:27:59

That's so insane.

02:28:00

12,300.

02:28:01

Well, 1, 2, 3, 4, dude, it was a big deal when Goggins did 4,000. Everybody's like, no one's gonna beat that. He did like 4,900 or something. And then Truitt beat that, and then a dude beat him, and then he beat that. They're just going after each other back and forth. But the thing is, Truitt is a big guy. He's not as small as some of these guys. Well, he's like 180-something, you know, big for doing that, and jacked. Or even when he runs marathons, he's way bigger than these marathoners.

02:28:27

How tall is he?

02:28:29

Probably 5'11", I think, because Cam was—

02:28:31

I mean, because Cam goes such far distance, made sense because when I saw him, I was I was like, oh, he's smaller than I thought. But then in my head I'm like, this kid, he's fucking running for—

02:28:39

well, Cam got to like 185 at one point, but you just— it's pounding on your joints. He got big just from lifting.

02:28:45

Cam sent me this hat. It's my favorite fucking hat, man. It is.

02:28:49

He's got dope gear.

02:28:50

He has American flag on the back. It's like a net and the front's canvas. Uh, what's his slogan?

02:28:55

Keep hammering.

02:28:56

Yes, it says keep hammering, bro. My son fucking steals it all the time. But you know, so Murphy, before he got to the UFC, Got shot in the fucking face and in the neck. You hear about this?

02:29:06

No.

02:29:07

He was involved in some gang activity. He was coming out of a barbershop. Some dude shot him in the face. He still has metal in his tongue currently. Metal in his tongue. And he got shot in the neck. Survived.

02:29:16

Metal in his tongue.

02:29:17

That's crazy.

02:29:18

Isn't that crazy? And he won't talk about it.

02:29:20

Joey, imagine how he eats pussy.

02:29:23

And he won't talk. When they ask him, they go, was it gang? Like, why did the guy shoot you? He goes, I don't talk about that. Wow, it's just good for gangster shit.

02:29:32

A lot of stabbings in England, man.

02:29:34

Yeah, that's why I'm surprised. Shooting, a lot of stabbing.

02:29:36

Well, there's a lot of rough customers in England, man. A lot of fucking history. That London shootboxing, that, that, uh, oh bro, that team, man, bro. Yeah, animals.

02:29:45

Well, it's there.

02:29:46

Lee Murray days, dude.

02:29:47

Lee Murray, they're doing a movie on Lee Murray.

02:29:49

Oh yeah, who's doing it?

02:29:51

I forget, but it's coming out.

02:29:52

It might be Guy Ritchie.

02:29:54

Fuck yeah, he's robbing banks.

02:29:56

I know, it has to be Guy Ritchie. It has to be. I hope it's Guy Ritchie, bro. That Pico knockout was bananas. Pico's fighting soon. I think he's fighting in Miami, and he—

02:30:07

and it's— oh, it's Pitbull. Bellator on Bellator.

02:30:11

Loser goes home. Yeah, man, forever. At least Pico waited quite a while after the KO because that was a bad one.

02:30:18

Bad.

02:30:18

That was a bad— he was out. He's too aggressive, man.

02:30:20

Well, he's just with Greg Jackson now, who's trying to pull the reins back because he's so skilled. He's just too fucking aggressive.

02:30:27

I mean, I always harp on Farasa Hobby, but I think that's the motherfucker.

02:30:31

I think Nick Sick.

02:30:32

Nick Sick too.

02:30:33

That motherfucker's bad.

02:30:34

He's a bad motherfucker too. But like, Farasa, I think he's got a documentary that came out about it about Lee Murray years ago.

02:30:40

It seems like semi-fictional or not fiction, uh, dramatized, semi-not.

02:30:46

So is there not a movie?

02:30:47

This is an actual—

02:30:48

this is not— yeah, this is not a movie.

02:30:49

Movie.

02:30:49

I didn't see if there was a movie.

02:30:50

He was a wild—

02:30:51

pretty sure there's a movie coming out.

02:30:52

You know, one of my favorite fights, when he fought Anderson Silva at Cage Rage.

02:30:56

That's right.

02:30:57

Oh, that was Anderson, like, right when Anderson reached his prime. So Anderson fought in Pride and he looked real good in Pride in some fights, and then in Cage Rage he caught his groove. And you know when a guy just like catches that groove? So when he came over the UFC and the first fight was Chris Leben, I remember that was like when Aubrey was betting on fights. I bet the house on the Brazilian.

02:31:18

Nobody knew Anderson.

02:31:19

Bet the house. And he lit him up, bro.

02:31:22

He was on fire.

02:31:24

Because, you know, Anderson, when he fought in Pride, he was gonna retire, and Big Nog talked him into continuing.

02:31:29

Crazy.

02:31:30

How crazy is that? He was gonna stop fighting.

02:31:32

There's quite a few fighters that, especially in jiu-jitsu, that come in— like Fabrício Verdum, for instance. Oh my God, he came in, he didn't have any striking, So he was like, had mixed success.

02:31:43

But do you know how he came in?

02:31:44

No, no, no, but let me finish. He didn't have, he didn't have any like striking.

02:31:50

No, none.

02:31:50

And he was, he was fighting like Royce in the early days, but he could have easily just said, fuck it, I'm just gonna teach jiu-jitsu, I don't need to do this shit. But Fabrício stuck it out, and little by little, up through his striking, became pretty dangerous. And he started head kicking people.

02:32:06

So good, bro.

02:32:07

He could easily, after 2 or 3 fights, said, you know what, I'll teach jiu-jitsu, I don't need to do this shit.

02:32:12

Flying sidekick him in the face, first move. Yeah, opening round, jumping flying sidekick to the face.

02:32:19

Verdun was Cro Cop's jiu-jitsu coach, and Cro Cop's the one that got him.

02:32:23

Yeah, yeah, that's right.

02:32:25

Yeah, bro, he's got to be in the GOAT category. When you— when you— top 3, Bubba, because you got to think about that guy tapped 3 all-time legends.

02:32:34

That motherfucker.

02:32:35

Gera and Cain.

02:32:36

That's crazy.

02:32:37

But remember when he tapped out Fedor, it wasn't like— you remember Fedor lost to Bigfoot Silva after that and he went on his losing streak.

02:32:42

He was the first one to do it, and he caught him in a triangle. Fedor had the scariest ground in Jiu-Jitsu.

02:32:51

Yeah, yeah, Minotauro couldn't get a Fedor in a triangle.

02:32:56

Maybe best—

02:32:56

and they fought a couple times—

02:32:57

maybe best guard in the history of the heavyweight division. Honorable mention, Frank Mir.

02:33:03

Verdoom number one.

02:33:04

Yeah, if Mason Fowler did MMA, okay, but he did not.

02:33:07

But in MMA, yeah, I mean, you got it, you got it. Number one best guard ever, but just for the Fedor fight.

02:33:13

Yeah, 100%.

02:33:13

Crazy, those legs, man, they locks on.

02:33:16

You gotta remember, you gotta remember Minotauro triangled, uh, Mark Coleman. Remember that one? Yeah, that was huge.

02:33:21

But he couldn't do it. He couldn't do it. It was prime Fedor. When Fabricio fought him. Prime Fedor. Fedor hadn't experienced any losses.

02:33:29

Nobody thought he was still on the aura, dude.

02:33:33

He had stopped Orlovsky. Orlovsky was tuning him up, remember that?

02:33:36

Fucking him up and then goes crazy.

02:33:37

He just got crazy, like an idiot. Threw himself in the air and he got caught with a perfect overhand punch.

02:33:42

My brother, yo, I gotta get out of here. Where you going? I got a 7:30.

02:33:46

How dare you? I know, you son of a bitch.

02:33:48

If they cancel me, then I'll be back.

02:33:49

Yeah, you should probably— should, because the TSA is still fucked up. Did you hear that Elon Musk He offered to pay for all the government workers. He said he would, he would figure out—

02:34:00

they won't let him, right?

02:34:01

I don't know. He said, but he offered it. He offered it on X. He said, I offer to pay for all these people that are working in the government.

02:34:06

So it puts pressure on, you know, it's nuts.

02:34:09

It's nuts. These motherfuckers play with our lives like that. That should be open no matter what. It's spring break. People are going on vacation.

02:34:16

Think about the TSA workers. They're not balling and they don't get fucking paid.

02:34:20

Exactly.

02:34:20

Don't you have like supplemental money? All the money you spend on USAID, doing transgender monkey studies. How come you don't have the war? How much? How many billions?

02:34:28

How could—

02:34:29

how come you don't have money to keep the fucking airports open? That's crazy.

02:34:32

And these are, these are blue-collar 9-to-5 people.

02:34:35

Lerone had a Skype thing today and he canceled this morning.

02:34:38

You know what Skype—

02:34:40

people who walk you straight. Oh yeah, that's a great service.

02:34:43

He canceled.

02:34:44

He canceled.

02:34:45

Why'd he cancel? He couldn't do it.

02:34:46

I was like, uh, because I was being— I'm watching this. All right, yeah, let me walk in.

02:34:52

You should be fine with TSA, it's all fucking propaganda.

02:34:55

I love you, brother.

02:34:56

Love you, Joey.

02:34:57

On the flip side, I'll be in touch. Send your wife my love.

02:35:00

Get back here in a couple weeks, okay?

02:35:01

6 weeks. I love you.

02:35:02

I love you.

02:35:03

Thank you.

02:35:03

Love you too.

02:35:06

All right, guys, travel safe.

02:35:09

Bye, my companion. Stay black.

02:35:11

Go, go, stay black, Brendan.

02:35:14

Stay in touch.

02:35:15

Yes, sir. Love you. All right, here we go, brother.

02:35:17

Main event time. Is Ivlov gotten into the octagon yet, or is he walking?

02:35:21

No, he's walking right now.

02:35:23

Interesting. This is such a— walk out second. I wonder how they made that decision because he's an England guy.

02:35:28

That is weird.

02:35:30

Yeah, maybe. Must be.

02:35:33

And then sometimes just depends who walks based off the, the—

02:35:36

they might have flipped red or blue, who fucking knows.

02:35:38

But in England, he's the number one contender.

02:35:40

Yeah, he's ranked number one.

02:35:42

1 vs 3.

02:35:43

Imagine that, and he sees Diego get that second fight.

02:35:46

Wow.

02:35:46

Like, this is— what is the—

02:35:48

you see, listen, I like Diego, but the UFC pushes him like a motherfucker.

02:35:52

He's a bad motherfucker, but give the guy a chance to like figure out how to beat Volkanovski.

02:35:58

It was way too soon.

02:35:59

It's way too soon. Volkanovski knows what to do.

02:36:01

He fought exactly the fucking same. Didn't cut off the octagon. What the fuck are you doing? He could.

02:36:06

I don't think he developed more skill.

02:36:08

There's no way. There's no time. So what—

02:36:10

Volkanovski was super confident going into that.

02:36:12

You want to know the smart thing that no fighter's ever gonna do is because you get a title shot, you gotta jump at it. But his team should have said, mm-hmm, let's wait. Push it.

02:36:20

Khabib gonna be in this dude's corner?

02:36:22

No, I don't think he fucks with that team.

02:36:24

They're not from the same team.

02:36:25

Oh, they're not from the same team?

02:36:27

He's a problem though. Dude is a problem when it comes to grappling.

02:36:30

He looks like a problem.

02:36:31

And it's a physical sport.

02:36:32

And if he has— like, his boxing's not terrible. Like his striking is better than like Khabib's, right?

02:36:37

But you ain't gonna see none of that with Larrone. Larrone is too sharp. Oh, too sharp. Larrone is super—

02:36:43

so this guy's gonna try to take him down 100%.

02:36:45

Yeah, I would imagine right away. I would imagine 100% he tries to take him down because Larrone catches people coming in too. He's sneaky. Like he's real—

02:36:54

it's a problem.

02:36:55

What is this, 170?

02:36:56

Real technical. 145.

02:36:58

145 with arms like that?

02:37:00

Jesus. Christ, he's got to be 160 right now.

02:37:04

He's a problem. Yeah, but whoever wins this fight, it's such an interesting matchup for Volkanovski too.

02:37:09

But now when I look at him, I believe that 1,500 push-ups.

02:37:12

I still don't, but that's fine.

02:37:13

Look at the fucking build on this cat. You don't believe that he could do 1,500?

02:37:18

I was trying to compare other people. Mayweather was claiming, which I don't know if it was 1,300 in a day, he said he would do sets of 100, right?

02:37:25

But he doesn't look anything like this.

02:37:27

Sure, sure, sure.

02:37:27

But if he's knocking out like a If he does 1,300, I mean, this dude is like, he's super—

02:37:33

you do like 100 at a time or something and just—

02:37:35

yeah, right.

02:37:36

So many people were saying you'd have to do 60 consecutive sets of 25, which is one every 2.5 seconds for an hour straight.

02:37:45

25 every 2.5 seconds?

02:37:47

One push-up every 2.5 seconds. Oh, you have a minute to do 20.

02:37:53

But how would you break it down and it with sets of rest and all that? You don't have to.

02:37:56

You have to do it first.

02:37:57

You don't get rest a minute to do 25?

02:37:59

No, there's no rest.

02:38:00

So you do 25 quick. He could do that easy. And then how much time do you break?

02:38:04

You have to start up— you have to start every minute 25.

02:38:07

So a minute break.

02:38:09

So how much time would it take him to do 25? So if you do 25 in 25 seconds, that's easy. He could do that easy. And then you rest the rest of the 30 seconds and you bang out another 25. It is possible. I don't know about easy. No, not easy.

02:38:25

That minute, that minute 35 is getting scary.

02:38:29

No, 25 in 30 seconds is easy.

02:38:32

To start.

02:38:33

Yeah, you could do that.

02:38:34

But when you're about 40 minutes in?

02:38:36

But a guy in that kind of shape could bang out 25 in 30 seconds for the first, you know, X amount of sets. The problem is you get to like the 30th set.

02:38:44

That's what I'm saying. 35, 40, 45.

02:38:47

That's crazy.

02:38:48

He said he was doing— it was 1,000 to start. It was a different boxer.

02:38:51

We got to see a video of it.

02:38:53

No, there's no video of even the other guy doing it.

02:38:55

He should upload it.

02:38:56

Who's the other guy?

02:38:58

Uh, I had it here.

02:38:59

Hold on.

02:39:02

Oh, Kostya Tszyu.

02:39:04

Yeah, Kostya Tszyu, the boxer. Yeah, remember that dude?

02:39:07

That's who he was talking about. He would do 1,000 a day and he was copying his.

02:39:12

Interesting.

02:39:13

Maybe he does.

02:39:14

Those Russians are built different.

02:39:15

No, 1,000 a day, that sounds Doable.

02:39:17

It's 1,000 in an hour still, but it is crazy though.

02:39:22

I want to see it.

02:39:23

And then jump ropes after that.

02:39:24

But he said 1,500 though. He didn't even say 1,000.

02:39:27

Jump, jump roping after that.

02:39:28

1,000 I can fuck with. 1,500, so that's where I'm like, all right, but I'm not saying you can't. I want to see it.

02:39:33

Stewie Cell is also not saying this. These quotes were coming out from his fight like earlier in the year, like a year ago, and they're getting reposted all again right now. And like no one's gone to film I'm doing.

02:39:43

Jumping rope is oddly hard because it's very easy. Look at him, bro, how jacked he is.

02:39:51

That guy, that's got some extra tendons.

02:39:52

That dude looks preposterous.

02:39:54

Look at that shit going on in between his tits.

02:39:58

That's, that's striation, son. Yeah, that guy's— that's strength.

02:40:02

Yeah, yeah, no video of it.

02:40:04

He's a vicious grappler.

02:40:06

Someone tried to do it and got up to 730.

02:40:08

But I mean, how many times has he stopped guys?

02:40:11

Even if he did 1,500— that's his problem, why they're delaying his title shot, because like the John Fitch shit.

02:40:18

Even 1,500, 1,590 minutes.

02:40:21

Think about Petr Yan and Merab Dvalishvili. Decision. Fucking amazing fight. Yeah, fucking amazing.

02:40:28

But that's really—

02:40:29

that's not this, right?

02:40:30

Like, that's what I'm saying.

02:40:31

It's not exciting.

02:40:32

The decision isn't the problem, it's the way he is winning the striking is the problem. Everybody wants people to strike, so why not have a Muay Thai league? Tell me, Muay Thai with MMA gloves. I mean, Zuffa boxing is this thing that they're doing. Yeah, I've been trying to sell Dana on this. He's not having—

02:40:50

listen, I try to sell Dana on combat jiu-jitsu.

02:40:54

I tell him, he's like, you send me some good fights. So I sent him every good fight that I find, every good fight that I find. Wild kickboxing fights.

02:41:02

He's still not buying it.

02:41:03

Masasaki Nori, you know, I sent him all these. Yeah, all these cats fucking people up over there and won. I'm like, look, man, this is exciting. Like, everybody loves the stand-up fights. These guys have to stand up.

02:41:15

Yeah, that's all they do.

02:41:16

They have to. No one's having boring fights over there. No, it's like somebody's missing out. Somebody should do it. Somebody should have like a strike other than one, like some American-based promotion promoter should have like a big—

02:41:29

it's just weird.

02:41:31

Glory, what about that?

02:41:33

Glory was kickboxing.

02:41:33

They're still kickboxing.

02:41:34

They had that for a while.

02:41:35

Isn't that what you're talking about?

02:41:37

Yeah, but I'm talking about with MMA gloves, Muay Thai. Yeah, I mean, you could do kickboxing. I, I'm down for that too. That's exciting too.

02:41:44

But it's never been big over here though.

02:41:46

Yeah, but it's just because they didn't sell it right. It's not about— even those little tiny dudes were fucking awesome to watch.

02:41:51

There's bare knuckle boxing.

02:41:53

Here we go, here we go. Well, Jorge Masvidal's promotion.

02:41:56

I'm the commentator. Oh damn, I got a Dominican Republic, April.

02:42:00

Oh boy, have fun. Here we go, round 1.

02:42:06

Here we go, let's see. Big head, big head.

02:42:14

The fucking back on that cat.

02:42:16

Yeah, he is jacked. Maybe he can do fucking 3,000 1,000 push-ups. Here we go.

02:42:22

This is interesting because you do not want to grapple with Evloev and you do not want to strike with Lerone.

02:42:27

Such a contrast in styles and both undefeated. Such a good fight, bro.

02:42:32

This better not be a stinker. If this is a stinker too, yeah, it's gonna be tough.

02:42:40

I wonder how that London crowd is. Usually they're pretty bonkers.

02:42:43

Oh, they're probably hammered by now.

02:42:44

Yeah.

02:42:44

What time is it now?

02:42:45

Well, they're 6 hours ahead, right?

02:42:47

Yeah, so it's 11. It's almost midnight.

02:42:49

Black dude is English?

02:42:51

Yes. And you missed Eddie, he got shot in the neck and in the face on the streets.

02:42:57

Yep.

02:42:59

What caliber?

02:43:01

No clue.

02:43:04

Seems crazy.

02:43:06

Crazy. I'm surprised, uh, you Ivolov hasn't shot yet. He's gonna get him to the cage and shoot.

02:43:19

He's definitely gonna eventually try.

02:43:20

Oh, he's trying to strike with— he's trying to get him commit and then he's gonna shoot. That's all he's doing.

02:43:27

Well, he's still good at striking.

02:43:29

Yeah, that's the thing, is striking's not like, you know, like Khabib back in the day. This motherfucker can kind of strike. He's had fights where he just strikes. It's decision, but it would be fun to see Volkanovski try and figure this out.

02:43:44

Yeah, it would be very interesting.

02:43:47

Yeah, that's why I'm all about it.

02:43:49

No way his dick's that big, right?

02:43:51

They just don't— that's hilarious.

02:43:52

That's the cop, right?

02:43:53

They just don't want him to be the champ, you know.

02:43:56

They just— no, we can't have that.

02:43:57

They don't want a guy winning decisions to be the champ, and I think that's kind of crazy. I think whoever's the champ should be the champ.

02:44:03

I know, but whoever's gonna win to do numbies, buddy.

02:44:05

I get it, but like, come on, what are we? Is this fighting with rankings? And I mean, is there skill sets and rules and judges?

02:44:14

You're owned by TKO, which owns the WWE.

02:44:17

Yeah, but stop. Let them fight. Fighting is fighting. Whoever is number one should get the title shot.

02:44:23

Agree.

02:44:27

I just think it has to be pure.

02:44:29

If it's not pure, if it's subjective, I think the UFC has to be pure to stay on track.

02:44:34

It should be pure. Oh, nice kick to the body by Iblouev. That was nice. That's the problem with being not wanting to be taken down. Every time the guy moves forward, the real thing that you're worried about is the takedown, and sometimes snipe strikes sneak through because of that.

02:44:53

I wonder how long Ivlov's gonna entertain this though, Bubba. You don't want to stay on here too long.

02:44:59

You don't, but also Lerone has not been that successful.

02:45:03

No, he hasn't.

02:45:03

He hasn't done anything that hurt him or stopped his progress, and Ivlov is the one pushing.

02:45:09

He's gonna get in the cage and then shoot. Maybe he keeps going for that overhand.

02:45:14

Yeah, he's looking for shots, man. He's given no indication that he's trying to grapple.

02:45:18

Not yet.

02:45:19

He's backing out of, uh, it's coming though, range, you know. He can clinch, but he backs out. It might be weird if—

02:45:25

I mean, imagine if his strategy was to try to knock Larrone out.

02:45:28

I hate that.

02:45:30

It's like, well, maybe he's like, look, I gotta get some—

02:45:34

I think he's trying to loosen him up. I think he's trying to loosen him up, and then he'll start going.

02:45:37

It is 5 rounds.

02:45:38

Yes. The guy can do 15,000 push-ups in 30 minutes. Probably isn't too worried about gassing out, right?

02:45:49

Damn though, his striking looks good. Yeah, and the thing— that's the thing though with Lerone, like he's always worrying about the clinch and the takedown. It tightens up your striking.

02:45:57

Ivelo's about to fuck around and find out though.

02:45:59

He could.

02:46:00

Yeah, tagged right there.

02:46:01

Yeah, he's about to find out. I bet he shoots soon.

02:46:04

He's like, oh, that's nice.

02:46:05

He's starting to find the timing. I'm gonna get the fuck out of here.

02:46:09

Look at— he checked that low kick, right? He looks good on his feet, man. I'm impressed.

02:46:17

Left.

02:46:21

He can't play this game too much longer.

02:46:23

I don't know, man.

02:46:24

Watch.

02:46:27

But he's doing it different than Pico, right? Yes. He's like a lot of stumbles.

02:46:30

Pico's very reckless. Yeah, no feints, come speeding in. And Murphy goes— he had said this in the pregame. Game interview goes, pre-fight interview goes, I'm just gonna use his aggression against him. He's gonna end up getting run into a shot. Like, Ivelo's too smart for that. He's not like overcommitting.

02:46:45

No, he's given a lot of calculated—

02:46:47

yeah, yeah, it's smart.

02:46:50

Good check. Oh, had an ankle there for a second.

02:46:55

Good feint.

02:46:57

Towards the end of the round, look at this spinning back fist.

02:47:05

You give that— you give that round, uh, Ivlov?

02:47:08

Well, he was pushing, right? You know, and it didn't— Lerone didn't land anything of significance, but it's like Ivlov only landed a couple of shots. He did land a good body shot.

02:47:17

Tough one to score.

02:47:19

Yeah, real tough. But the pressure that he must be getting to try to finish fights and strikes and strike with people.

02:47:30

I wonder if those Russians give a fuck.

02:47:31

Hey, wait a minute, is that Thiago Alves right there? Yeah, he was just talking about it.

02:47:35

Well, Mike Brown's his coach, trains at ATT. Damn, you think he's getting pressure, Joe?

02:47:41

I mean, he must.

02:47:42

Yeah, he should have had a world title shot a long time ago, but he might be like, I don't give a fuck, I just keep winning. No, no, no, no, no, no, they all want the time because they would have gave him pressure fucking 4 fights ago.

02:47:51

All he does is decision fights.

02:47:53

It's probably got to be nuts. Yeah, he's just trying to win, right? And he just tries to win however he can, and that's unfortunately his way of winning. Is—

02:48:02

well, think about it, Khamzat got pressure in the DDP fight. He dominated him like, dude, come on, lay and pray.

02:48:07

People hated it. People hated that fight.

02:48:10

Shit, Charles got shit for the fucking—

02:48:11

I know, people hated that fight. Even Dana talked shit about that fight, which I can understand.

02:48:17

I didn't. I appreciate it, but I understand because When it's for the BMF title, what do you want them to do, fight like an asshole?

02:48:24

Come on, that's how you fight.

02:48:26

But there's expectations on there. Yeah, you know what I'm saying? It's just—

02:48:29

don't call it BMF, then it's just a fight. It's a fight. They're two bad motherfuckers. Charles was better, period. That's the, that's the fight. I loved it. I enjoyed it. It doesn't have to all be exciting to me. I like watching a guy being able to dominate a guy, and I liked watching Max defend. The fact that he was able to defend those chokes in the first round, insane respect. You know, Max is a bad motherfucker, dude. Never quit.

02:48:52

Best brother.

02:48:53

Kept trying till the end.

02:48:55

The human's black belt after that.

02:48:56

I know.

02:48:57

Oh bro, Ivlov just got off a one-two and a nice body kick. A little partially blocked, but the fact that he even kicking the arms like that, because Larrone is not really hurting him, not getting him off of him. There's a nice right hand, but very defensive, right? Super defense, not really pulling that trigger, thinking that that shot is coming eventually.

02:49:21

I'll tell you one thing worse than being a— winning a decision via wrestling is winning a decision via bullshit striking. Gives— he hates that. I think, I think we get the wrong info, dude.

02:49:33

I think rounds where there's— where nobody did anything significant significant, it's just— it should be an automatic draw round. Like, you shouldn't get anybody— like, how are you gonna win that round?

02:49:42

You didn't do shit.

02:49:43

Nobody did it. It's a draw. It's got to be clear that someone— oh, look at that shit.

02:49:48

Lerone had him up. Yeah, like, let's say like if less than 40 strikes landed, the round is considered a draw.

02:49:54

Yes.

02:49:55

Yeah, by each fighter.

02:49:56

100%.

02:49:57

And not 40. 40 is too high.

02:49:58

That's nothing.

02:49:59

40, you can fuck somebody up.

02:50:01

2 dudes just dancing around.

02:50:02

Less than 10, nothing. Some fights less than 10, some rounds.

02:50:05

Gano and Derrick Lewis, that was crazy.

02:50:07

There's a ton of fights where you see like 2 seconds straight.

02:50:10

Yeah, that fight. Oh, he's a little bit of good overhand right. He landed that, he landed that overhand right. Oh, nice jab. But for you, the pressure on these guys right now is so big.

02:50:23

Oh dude, because you know you're getting a title shot if you win. But for Ivo Lovic, it's like you're getting this pressure Hey, yeah, no one's telling you to strike with it. Like, the pressure would be get him down and look for submission.

02:50:33

I think he's just showing that he could stand with him as well, and then eventually he's gonna get the opportunity. I mean, we're only in round 2, right? And he hasn't even taken a shot, hasn't even attempted a shot. Nice low, he got him in the calf there.

02:50:47

Is he just trying to lure Murphy in, get his guard down, then shoot?

02:50:51

I mean, for sure, for sure he's trying to find an opening. I mean, it's got to be part of the strategy, but it's also opening strikes to him because Lerone is clearly worried about that takedown attempt.

02:51:04

Lerone usually throws some wild shit, but he hasn't yet.

02:51:07

I know, like, spamming a lot of things that aren't going anywhere. Yep, it's interesting. It's just like he doesn't want that distance where Ivlov can possibly take him down.

02:51:17

I feel like Volkanovski is on such a different level than He does everything so fucking good.

02:51:23

Looks like it now, but this is also because this is a really, really evil high-stakes fight.

02:51:29

Agree.

02:51:30

It's a, it's a sneaky fight. Oh, nice kick to the body too. Even though I've had a few of those.

02:51:35

Look at that wheel kick.

02:51:36

Oh, uppercut, man.

02:51:38

The takedown was there, bro.

02:51:40

Evil Webb is landing shots, man. I think he's winning this round.

02:51:45

Yeah, definitely he's winning this round.

02:51:47

And what's crazy, because it's just striking.

02:51:48

Yeah, what a wild concept.

02:51:50

I know, everybody thought that Laronne was gonna have a giant advantage on the feet, and it just doesn't look like that.

02:51:56

I'm sure Laronne thought that too, and now he's like, fuck.

02:51:59

I know, you never thought that Ivlov would be outstriking him. And it's also— look at that.

02:52:05

Does he have any knockouts on his resume?

02:52:07

No, no, no, no, sir.

02:52:09

No, no, sir.

02:52:11

No knockouts.

02:52:12

The decision's his thing.

02:52:14

Doesn't mean he can't do it.

02:52:15

No, the opportunity's there, but it's not really his thing.

02:52:18

He's not a good submission artist either. He just likes to—

02:52:20

oh, he is a good submission artist. Okay, most of the time.

02:52:23

What is he like, rear naked or arm triangles?

02:52:26

He does, you know, he just doesn't get a ton of finishes anywhere in the UFC. I don't think he's had any.

02:52:31

Oh, that's not good.

02:52:33

No.

02:52:33

How many, how many UFC fights has he had?

02:52:35

Well, he almost got tapped by Diego. Diego Lopez had him a couple of times.

02:52:38

And who won that fight?

02:52:39

He did, but I don't agree with it because I felt like Diego was the one that put him in danger. Those submission attempts need— they need to count for more. Prior to, he had one KO by punches, rear naked choke, another rear naked choke, another rear naked choke. That's another rear naked choke.

02:52:57

But you see, when he plays with the big boys, the first UFC fight, decision, decision, all decisions, all fucking decisions. That's why the UFC's like putty. We can't, we can't be having this, son.

02:53:08

Okay, damn, all decisions.

02:53:10

Yeah, but it's interesting because he's the one— look, he connects. He's the one moving.

02:53:14

He beat Rafael Diaz by punches, bro.

02:53:17

He just cracked him again with an uppercut. He's getting the better of these exchanges. It's very interesting. Good round for Ivluev.

02:53:23

Well, you wonder how much striking Murphy did because I'm sure the focus of the camp was takedown defense and wrestling, and they get in there, and that's why I think Fucked up Max Holloway too, because with Charles, he's probably like, BMF, which BMF, really? I think so, because Max, you typically has pretty good takedown defense. I think he was like, yeah, we're fucking—

02:53:41

I think Oliveira is that good.

02:53:44

I think he's fucking good.

02:53:45

The way he was hoisting Max in the air and slamming him to the ground, he does that to a lot of people, man. He gets double underhooks on you, you're in a bag.

02:53:52

He took down Chandler.

02:53:53

Charles is a bad motherfucker. What do you do next with him?

02:53:56

Fuck, you know what you do next? You do Armin Charles for 5 rounds. Because if you remember when they fought, it was 3.

02:54:02

Armin beat him, but that last round, that was another one where I felt like you should have given it to Charles because Charles got near submissions a couple of times. And at the end, Armin didn't really have a position where he was almost winning. Charles almost won a couple of times in that fight.

02:54:14

I want that rematch, 5 rounds. Winner gets time off.

02:54:16

I like that.

02:54:17

But I was talking about fighting Conor.

02:54:19

Conor got one over me. He's talking about coming back. I'm coming off a loss. He doesn't want to cut weight. I don't want to cut weight. We could do it at any weight. Just about getting it back. Okay, I'm saying that's it.

02:54:27

That's the fight.

02:54:28

Let him fight at 170. That would be massive.

02:54:31

No, no, that would be massive.

02:54:33

170, no weight cut, no takedowns. BMF on the line.

02:54:36

Let's go. Well, it wouldn't be on the line. It wouldn't be the BMF.

02:54:40

Dude, the BMF isn't real.

02:54:42

You make a new BMF?

02:54:43

Dude, The Rock made up the BMF, for God's sake.

02:54:46

He invented it?

02:54:47

No. Yeah, he did.

02:54:48

No, he did.

02:54:49

Yes, he did.

02:54:50

Look it up.

02:54:51

No, The Rock invented it. Is it his idea?

02:54:54

I'm pretty sure he's—

02:54:56

I'm pretty sure means you don't know.

02:54:58

Look it up, Jamie. Pretty sure the fucking actor The Rock made up BMF.

02:55:03

That's hilarious.

02:55:07

Yeah, BMF is a weird one. The good thing is the boys still get paid like it's a title fight though. That's the good thing about BMF. But that's why there should be more weight classes so guys can make more money.

02:55:15

It's crazy that on Paramount they'll get a good close-up shot of the belt and it says bad motherfucker. Yeah, I think they would—

02:55:22

oh, look at this, here it is, here it is.

02:55:26

Oh, plenty of time.

02:55:28

Oh, back to his feet though.

02:55:29

Now it's on, it's a whole different fight now. He's just gonna be attached to his ass right here.

02:55:33

He said Nate Diaz made up the belt, he coined the phrase.

02:55:36

Well, no, he could—

02:55:37

BMF post-fight interview.

02:55:39

Oh, interesting.

02:55:40

And The Rock just handed the belt out. Yeah, the whole thing's fake, so that's cool.

02:55:44

It was crazy.

02:55:45

The Rock, damn, he let it go.

02:55:46

But he did ragdoll him for a bit and let him know this shit's real.

02:55:51

Damn, I'm shocked he let it go. Khabib would have never let that go.

02:55:56

No, no, no, no. Khabib was a finisher.

02:56:00

Well, you know, you got to remember the Conor fight lasted more than one round. I mean, these guys, they want to cook you. And if he got him down in this round and we're only in the second, that's a good sign for—

02:56:10

in the third now.

02:56:12

Oh, there's the third. That's right.

02:56:15

The people commenting on Twitter.

02:56:17

Oh, nut shot. Nut shot for Ivlov.

02:56:21

Yeah. No, for Murphy. Really?

02:56:23

Interesting.

02:56:24

Now, they might be British tweeting that. So you never can take those things too seriously.

02:56:28

I thought the second round.

02:56:29

So I have it 1-1.

02:56:31

That was a clean nut shot right there.

02:56:34

That should be automatic point to them.

02:56:35

Oh damn, you know, uh, um, I once, uh, proposed an idea to— when I worked for the UFC in the production crew, I said, why don't you make like the ultimate nut shot highlight? And they shot it down. Yeah, we thought it was the dumbest thing. Yeah, I was like, god, dude, nobody wants to make that highlight. Can you imagine that? The best old nut shots?

02:56:54

No, we can't have that. No eye pokes and groin shot should be automatic point deduction.

02:56:59

But you know when there's a nut shot in the UFC and then the guy is resting and then they show the replay, everybody in the audience goes, oh, kick!

02:57:07

Laurent just caught him with a wheel kick.

02:57:09

That's the same way Cody Garbrandt has thrown up.

02:57:11

It was crazy. Brought a bucket into the octagon.

02:57:16

How about Gilbert Ivel versus, was it Vanderlei Silva, Pride 11? Mm, he got kicked in in the nuts, and his nut was hanging outside of his cup. So it wasn't like a nut shot pain, it was like my nut got like crushed, and that was the end of the fight. He didn't recover, it was over.

02:57:34

Gilbert was a savage.

02:57:35

It was over.

02:57:36

That happened to me once in a taekwondo fight.

02:57:38

You're not getting caught outside.

02:57:40

Caught by the cup, my nuts swoll up.

02:57:43

Oh God, dude, didn't something happen in jiu-jitsu where you pissed blood for a while?

02:57:47

Yeah, yeah, I was rolling with Einstein, and he went— I didn't have a cup on— he went to pass my guard by slicing his knee through, and he hit me dead on the dick. Oh, just like center punched my dick. That was horrible.

02:57:59

Pissing blood?

02:57:59

Oh yeah, I jerked off to see if I could still— my dick was broken because I was thinking whether I should treat it like a nose where it's like it's just broken. No, I was like, it's just bleeding, yeah, just bleed. Or should I treat it like I'm bleeding from an organ? Yeah, go to the doctor right now. I was like, well, let's see if it works, bro science. And it worked.

02:58:18

It worked.

02:58:18

It worked.

02:58:19

It was so gross. I shot it into the toilet.

02:58:22

Is there any blood in the nut?

02:58:24

100%. Oh shit. There's blood in my piss. It was blood in the nut.

02:58:27

Was it like 20% blood? It was a little bit nut.

02:58:29

It was concerning, but it just went away. It just went away. Yeah, it was so dumb. I was like, if I wake up in the morning, it's really hurting. I'm going to go to the doctor. And it didn't. I was like, okay, that's bro science. Did—

02:58:41

was there bruising on the shaft?

02:58:43

No, that was internal. It got smushed. It got literally like flattened. It's like the knee just like— that was the last time I ever rolled without a cup, I'll tell you that, dog.

02:58:53

You know, a couple fucking popsicle sticks and some athletic tape would have fixed that shit.

02:58:57

I always talk about those, uh, MMA shorts from, um, Diamond MMA. Those are the shit. Compression, compression shorts with that, that cup that is like put perfectly contoured with the right amount of cushion on the edge. That's the shit. That thing, it doesn't restrict your movement at all, and the compression shorts really hold it in place.

02:59:16

I fucking hate cups though.

02:59:17

But really, the best one is the Thai steel cup because it hurts if you hit it.

02:59:22

But you gotta wear it like a thong.

02:59:23

Yeah, it sucks. It goes up your asshole.

02:59:25

Yeah, they should make it hurt real bad. They should put like, uh, like spikes on the outside so if you want to kick the balls, you're going to fuck your foot up.

02:59:32

I wonder if anybody ever takes one of them Thai steel cups and puts it in compression shorts like that.

02:59:36

For sure.

02:59:37

That would be the move.

02:59:38

That's the move. That'd be the move.

02:59:39

Like, get a steel cup the shape of those diamond ones. It would hurt when you kicked and stuff. Yeah. It would irritate the shit out of you, but like the diamond one doesn't hurt at all. It's like perfect, and it offers perfect protection. But the steel ones— remember Amir Ranevati? Yes. Amir used to wear his Thai steel cup in practice. One time he mounted me and stuck it in the middle of my chest, and I almost tapped just from him mounting me. Yeah, oh, it was horrible. He was, he was tapping me with his dick.

03:00:07

Arm bars are evil too when you got steel cups.

03:00:10

He got off a good combination at the end of that round.

03:00:12

It looks like he got him.

03:00:13

He cut him.

03:00:15

Who cut who?

03:00:15

Ivlov cut Larrone right there over the left eye. Yeah, he got off a good combination. Round 4. Oh, that's a bad cut, dude.

03:00:23

It's above the eye, so it's a nightmare.

03:00:24

That's a bad cut too. That's a big one, man. That's a whole eyebrow cut. He looks concerned.

03:00:31

Jamie, are they saying on the cans who's winning?

03:00:34

I don't hear anything.

03:00:35

Word.

03:00:37

Interesting.

03:00:39

I was looking at Twitter trying to see stuff, and so here it is.

03:00:43

Boom! Oh, that was a nice one.

03:00:46

He could be injured just because he's not going for any takedowns No, they're just silly. He went for that one takedown, he looked fucking great. Look, he's landing combinations here, man. That's crazy.

03:00:58

That right?

03:00:58

Who would have thought that Ivlov would be the one pressing Larrone up against the cage, teeing off on him and cutting him?

03:01:04

And look at, look at his cardio.

03:01:05

So 3 rounds down, you got to go 2 to 1 probably, right? I would.

03:01:09

2 to 1 Ivlov.

03:01:11

Or it could be 3-0. I mean, yeah, it could be.

03:01:14

Yeah.

03:01:15

Because that first round could have—

03:01:16

that's a bad placement for a cut.

03:01:17

Now I felt like that second round is the one that made me think Yves LeBlanc won that round.

03:01:21

Me too. But in that third round, especially at the end there when he's popping off, that's a problem, man. A horrible spot for him.

03:01:30

It's also— he's been getting touched too. It's not like he's not getting hit and he's got that cut. He's getting touched. Oh, that kick to the—

03:01:37

oh, another one.

03:01:39

Take a fucking point, dude.

03:01:41

I know, dude.

03:01:42

He's gonna take—

03:01:42

at this point, you gotta take— you can't do another fucking warning. I don't understand this.

03:01:47

I wouldn't be surprised if the fight's over. Him going to his knees like that. He got cut. He got cut, and now he's on his knees.

03:01:56

How dare you, Eddie?

03:01:57

Oh, I mean, that's right.

03:01:59

That big dick, right? Right.

03:02:00

Yeah, right on there. Yeah. Oh my God, we need highlights of that. Look at that.

03:02:04

Oh, he's still down.

03:02:04

Everybody's going—

03:02:05

he's still down. Hold is nuts.

03:02:07

If that doesn't deserve to lose a point, I don't know what the fuck does. It changes the dynamic of the fight 100%. You can't just issue a warning for that.

03:02:15

It's the second fight, it's over. I think it's over.

03:02:17

I feel like nut shot, eye poke, 1 point, 1 point. Grab the fence, 1 point.

03:02:21

100%, Joe. And, and if you do that, I promise you it will all stop.

03:02:25

Stop everything.

03:02:27

John's not poking guys in the face. Cyril Gane's not poking guys, because if it's changing you winning the fight, they're like, fuck this.

03:02:32

Right?

03:02:33

They'll be way more cautious.

03:02:34

Exactly.

03:02:36

Fuck, dude, you ever seen the odds of when you get hit in the nuts?

03:02:39

He's all right.

03:02:39

Winning the fight? It's not good.

03:02:41

It's not good.

03:02:41

Not good.

03:02:42

It weakens you so much.

03:02:43

Oh dude, yeah. Is there a stat on there?

03:02:45

There he goes. One point. One point.

03:02:47

Most people lose.

03:02:48

Most people lose after a nut shot.

03:02:49

You would think.

03:02:50

Yeah, you think about getting kicked in the nuts and you're like, yeah, one point.

03:02:53

That's my guy.

03:02:54

One point.

03:02:55

He's one of my faves too. Yep.

03:02:57

Yeah, Mark Goddard. Solid as fuck.

03:02:58

Two nut shots. Yeah, you gotta take a point.

03:03:00

He should be one.

03:03:01

Is he ready? Damn, take that time.

03:03:04

Just sick to the stomach. Take that time.

03:03:07

Take a little more time, man. Oh, he's mad.

03:03:09

Oh, maybe, maybe, oh baby, maybe this will light a fire in his ass.

03:03:14

Maybe we'll try to tee off on him now.

03:03:16

What percentage of guys that got kicked in the balls won the fight?

03:03:20

It's low. I think it's like 40%.

03:03:22

Wow, interesting.

03:03:24

right?

03:03:26

They're me way more cautious.

03:03:33

Exactly.

03:03:34

Dude, you ever seen the odds of when he's after you get hit in the nuts? He's all right. Winning the fight. It's not good. It's not good.

03:03:37

Not good. It weakens you so much. Oh, dude.

03:03:38

Yeah.

03:03:38

Is there a stat on there he goes.

03:03:39

One point.

03:03:39

One point.

03:03:39

Most people lose.

03:03:41

Yep.

03:03:41

You would think. Yeah. You think about getting kicked in? Nothing.

03:03:44

One point.

03:03:44

That's my guy.

03:03:45

One point. He's one of my faves, too. Yep.

03:03:48

Yeah.

03:03:48

Mark Goddard, Trouble for Ivelove in the end. You keep— if you're gonna fuck around, find out.

03:03:55

Well, the more Lerone is confident that he can get back— yes, the more he's confident he can avoid the takedown and get back up, then he did it.

03:04:01

Start letting loose, right?

03:04:03

Or he might be thinking— or he might be thinking, damn, this guy's— doesn't— he's not even trying to take me down, he wants to strike. That's even scarier.

03:04:11

Yeah, but I think it's hindering his flow, his striking.

03:04:14

Oh!

03:04:15

Oh, they both connect there, bro. Islam is no joke, son. Oh, he looked for that spinning elbow. He's way out of line.

03:04:24

Spinning elbow to the body? No, I've never seen that.

03:04:27

I've never seen that.

03:04:29

I don't think he meant to.

03:04:30

Okay, I mean, it's technically possible if someone's that tight to you and you don't have access to the head. But you would always try—

03:04:42

oh bro, his face is pretty red.

03:04:47

His fucking solid— yeah, he's leaking out of his nose it looks like too.

03:04:50

Yeah, that, that shot him.

03:04:52

Or it's hard to say because it might be just coming down from his eye.

03:04:54

From his eye.

03:04:55

Yeah, Cody just got hit in the nuts and won technically. That's right, but he won by points in a fight that he was losing.

03:05:02

Who's that?

03:05:02

Cody Garbrandt. That was the one we threw up in the—

03:05:05

that was recently.

03:05:06

That was 2 points.

03:05:06

That was like a week or 2 ago.

03:05:08

Yeah, yeah. Oh, look at that! Oh, look at that shot!

03:05:11

Seals the round. So it's like an even round so far. It's even round.

03:05:15

He lost the point, but let's see if he chooses now because we're in the fourth to try to hold him down.

03:05:21

Either way, he went around.

03:05:22

I'll tell you what though, Murphy getting those feet pretty fucking good.

03:05:26

Oh shit, did you see that? Wow, that was a great takedown. He just got to put the seat belt on and secure that. He's got to put the seatbelt on.

03:05:37

He's punching him in that left eye as well. Interesting.

03:05:41

Yeah, you can't win like this.

03:05:46

Talking about Murphy can't?

03:05:47

Yeah, no, trying to get back up.

03:05:49

He's gotta, he's gotta— and if now that he's up, if he separates, he's got to make something big happen.

03:05:54

Yeah, he's— yeah, he needs to take some chances now because he could lose this fight. But this is usually how Ivalo fights. Like you usually get fucking 25 minutes of this. That's also when—

03:06:05

oh, nice hook to the body and a right hand up top. It's like, fucking dude is dangerous everywhere right now.

03:06:13

Yep.

03:06:16

Who's the striking trainer? Is it Thiago Alves?

03:06:20

Ivalo? Well, he's— so Mike Brown, he's in that camp.

03:06:24

Yep.

03:06:25

I don't know who their main striking coach is though. I'm sure they have a bunch of them over there.

03:06:30

I mean, that's a super camp.

03:06:32

That place is crazy. I want to go. Oh, nice right hand over the top.

03:06:36

Big shot.

03:06:43

Laronne's getting close now. Yes, they're in tight.

03:06:46

Yep.

03:06:47

But also like, he's got to be a little tired.

03:06:49

It has to be for for him to defend those takedowns.

03:06:51

Yeah, man, all that grappling.

03:06:53

He just needs to open up.

03:06:53

Fourth round.

03:06:54

Yeah, he needs to open up.

03:06:56

And he's been backing up the entire fight.

03:06:57

You gotta risk getting taken down.

03:06:58

And he kind of leaned into defense too.

03:07:00

That's not good.

03:07:00

Oh, that's not good. Kick and go straight to your head.

03:07:02

And then he didn't get up quick either.

03:07:03

Yeah, that's what I'm saying.

03:07:05

He's exhausted, dude. He's exhausted.

03:07:07

That's trouble. Oh, and then this can make you more tired.

03:07:10

Oh my goodness.

03:07:11

Oh my goodness. Seatbelt.

03:07:13

Nope. Back up though. I'll tell you, man. It's impressive how he's been able to get back up.

03:07:18

It is.

03:07:18

I don't like how he went down.

03:07:20

No, how he didn't scramble back up.

03:07:21

He didn't scramble back up quickly. It's almost like he was accepting the position a little bit to get a break.

03:07:26

Usually a bad sign.

03:07:27

He just ate a right hand.

03:07:28

Yep. He needs to accept getting taken down, start letting loose.

03:07:34

It's very impressive, Ivlov's stand-up. Yeah, going toe-to-toe with Murphy, because it's like it makes the take down much more of a threat because it's not like— look at that uppercut— it's not like it's a picnic standing up. It's a problem.

03:07:48

Yeah.

03:07:50

I also think for the judges too, because he's getting less takedowns, it shows more dominance, if that makes sense. It's a bigger moment.

03:07:57

Boy, LeRone's in a bad spot right now.

03:07:59

He's tired, cut up.

03:08:01

Yeah, he's exhausted.

03:08:03

That eye's bad.

03:08:04

That's the thing that a grappler will do to you. They just wear you the fuck out. Do you remember when Khabib fought Edson and it was in the first round? Edson had this look in his eyes like, I don't know if I can do this.

03:08:14

What the fuck?

03:08:15

There's that thousand-yard stare like, oh my God, how did that fight end? Oh, Khabib just beat the shit up.

03:08:20

Decision?

03:08:22

I don't remember. I don't remember if he stopped him or if he just beat him up for 3 rounds.

03:08:26

Decision.

03:08:27

Decision.

03:08:28

But it was like a mauling.

03:08:30

It was a mauling.

03:08:32

But that was the difference between Khabib Khabib and a lot of these guys now is he would break you. Even though, go decision, buddy, by the time that bell rang, guys were like, thank God.

03:08:40

Yeah, they look like they're about to die.

03:08:42

He would make you—

03:08:42

yeah, with him it's like, you know, are you gonna— you're probably gonna get taken down, you're probably gonna get, uh, uh, clinched on. Fuck trying to stand up, attack him off your guard. Yeah, fuck it, you know. That's how I was training Tony, like, let's fuck spending the whole time trying to get it. Yeah, accept it and let's go.

03:09:03

Let's go to work.

03:09:03

Let's go to work. That's like Nate Diaz's strategy.

03:09:06

Yeah, strategy.

03:09:06

Like, I'm like, you want to take me down? Let's go. I'll play jiu-jitsu on the ground. Why try to stand up the whole time? You're gonna lose. You can't stand up against Khabib.

03:09:15

5th round.

03:09:19

Boy, I don't know. Laurel's got to do something spectacular.

03:09:23

He really needs a knockdown or something.

03:09:24

Nice low kick. He's trying. I mean, he's—

03:09:31

these guys online are saying Murphy has a lead. 39-36 Murphy head in the final round. I don't see it that way. I feel like we've been watching pretty fucking close.

03:09:40

Interesting. I wonder why they think that.

03:09:44

You'd give me— I guess Murphy the first, not the second, not the third.

03:09:47

That right hand.

03:09:48

Fourth was a draw.

03:09:50

I mean, it's not—

03:09:51

fourth was not a draw.

03:09:52

No.

03:09:53

Oh, wait a minute, it was because of the nut shot.

03:09:54

Yeah, because of that shot. So you got to draw on the fourth.

03:09:57

So that's—

03:09:58

so it's even. So it's like an even fight, right?

03:10:00

That makes it interesting. That— then you could see Larrone walking away with this because of that point. If he wins down again, if he even survives now because he's exhausted at this point, maybe now Mozvar can finally finish somebody if he's tired enough. That would be a big deal if he could finish Larrone.

03:10:19

That's what he needs.

03:10:21

LeBron's gonna— doing a good job of defending.

03:10:23

He really is.

03:10:25

Hammer fist to the head though. Oh, he's got to let go. Oh my God, he's leaking. He's leaking bad now. Ramby. Yeah, it's just like the superior grappling of Ivlov's on display. On display. I mean Yeah, that top pressure is no joke.

03:10:47

Head arm.

03:10:47

Oh, there it is.

03:10:48

There it is. There it is. Other side.

03:10:50

It is just—

03:10:51

he said, told his corner his hip is hurt. Murphy did.

03:10:55

Oh no.

03:10:55

In between rounds.

03:10:57

Which round do you know?

03:10:58

I think the last one.

03:10:59

Oh no.

03:11:00

Yeah, it's a—

03:11:00

this is a wrap.

03:11:02

It's a wrap.

03:11:03

But I only see two and no one else coming to me.

03:11:07

Well, yeah, but if your hip's hurt from getting fucked up, it's like, yeah, that's— you're going to fight, Bubba.

03:11:12

I know, but he might not. He might have something torn where he can't throw kicks.

03:11:15

If he gets up, gets out of this, and knocks him out, that would be insane.

03:11:18

Insane. A lot of time on Edwards' side. Not even half of the round.

03:11:23

You imagine if he does it like—

03:11:24

oh, he's ragdolling him now though, dude. He's ragdolling him now. This is a classic Evloev fight right now. Yes, this is usually how they look, just beating you up on the cage and constantly dragging it. Look at Larrone, so tired.

03:11:37

His face was like, he's not backing off the—

03:11:39

oh, he did back off. Okay, he feels really confident with the striking.

03:11:47

Murphy needs to let loose on the feet here, but again, if his hips are— and he kept those kicks, what if it affects your punches and then it's over?

03:11:54

Boom!

03:11:55

That would be the greatest comeback.

03:11:59

Oh, oh, he's looking for bombs.

03:12:04

Oh, good read.

03:12:11

He does that duck like he's trying to take you down. He throws that overhand.

03:12:20

I like how Mosar does it in fucking board shorts too. You don't see those a lot.

03:12:24

Those are— the problem with them is people can grab them. There shouldn't be anything someone can grab. I just—

03:12:29

well, you shouldn't— you should not be able to grab clothing. That's all. It's very simple.

03:12:33

But people do it sometimes when no one's—

03:12:34

should be illegal.

03:12:35

It is illegal.

03:12:37

Guys still do it, especially defend against, you know, occasionally guys do.

03:12:40

It's just, it should be out of the equation. Like, you can kick just as good in those tights.

03:12:45

Yeah, the board shorts look is weird.

03:12:47

That was a good right hand from Rock too, though.

03:12:52

Those have to be the longest.

03:12:52

Yeah, but good luck grabbing Khabib shorts. That's what he wants. Yeah, good. We're grappling now.

03:12:57

Yeah, you're close.

03:12:58

Oh, the thing is like, oh, Evil Web is the one that's pushing it. Yeah, I mean, now Lerone is. He's got to realize it's do or die. I wonder how this score— oh, he tried for that elbow. I wonder how this is being scored. Oh, dragged him down again.

03:13:24

Shit's over.

03:13:25

I mean, I have Evil Love winning 2, 3, 5. Yeah, 4 is a draw. Murphy won the first, if that. Yeah, exactly. That's never good.

03:13:39

Oh boy, just dragging him down. He throws a triangle on him, that would be crazy. Oh, we step over, try to get over that leg.

03:13:50

Oh, holy—

03:13:52

that's like— he's gonna mount him at the very least.

03:13:58

Oh shit, put that seat belt in and take the back.

03:14:02

That's if he got up though. That's fucking impressive.

03:14:04

Very impressive.

03:14:06

He's got one second. Boom, it's over. That's a wrap. That's a wrap.

03:14:16

Ivlov tried to make it exciting.

03:14:17

He definitely did. He definitely did.

03:14:20

He tried his best. He's a fucker, man.

03:14:23

Yeah, he's a real problem. So Laronne's on his back touching his hip now.

03:14:26

Yeah, there's no way he won, dude. It's—

03:14:28

there's no way, right?

03:14:30

Laying down in the octagon after the fight holding your hip.

03:14:33

Here's the problem: if you have a hip issue, we sure as fuck can get that Volkanovski fight anytime. Time soon.

03:14:38

I go, you dude, you gotta stand up and raise your fucking hand.

03:14:40

What are you—

03:14:40

unless it's—

03:14:41

can't lay down.

03:14:42

Minor.

03:14:43

I mean, it could just be a tear, a slight tear in a muscle. Who knows?

03:14:48

Give me ways to— well, we'll fix that shit.

03:14:51

Hip's a problem though.

03:14:52

It's a problem.

03:14:52

You fuck your hip up, all your power comes from there.

03:14:55

Yeah.

03:14:58

You know, Dustin was telling me that he had his hip resurfaced and he couldn't use it for 8 weeks, couldn't put any weight on it at all.

03:15:05

What the fuck's resurfaced?

03:15:07

Apparently the way his hip was shaped, they had to go in and reshape his hip and then put a bunch of microabrasions in there because his hip was like fucking up his labrum.

03:15:15

Oh wow.

03:15:16

Yeah. He'd gotten stem cells at one point in time, that helped him a lot, but then it just kept getting bad in camps. And then eventually he had to get resurfaced.

03:15:26

I didn't finish the whole show.

03:15:27

He was great. He was great. It's hard. He's still fairly young. He's jacked now.

03:15:35

I know, I saw him. He's great.

03:15:36

I mean, he wanted to do a boxing match with Diaz in Zuffa Boxing.

03:15:41

UFC, and they said nah.

03:15:42

UFC's not into any crossovers.

03:15:44

I get that.

03:15:45

I kind of get it, but isn't it fun? Isn't that a fun fight?

03:15:48

Yeah, do you like numbies?

03:15:50

Is Zuffa Boxing, is that a Fertitta's thing?

03:15:53

Yeah. Well, not Fertitta's.

03:15:55

It's Dana's thing.

03:15:56

It's Dana's thing.

03:15:56

Has nothing to do with Lorenzo. Or Frank at all?

03:15:59

I don't believe—

03:15:59

I don't think so. No, it's a TKO thing, so it'd be, uh—

03:16:02

I don't believe they have any stake in the UFC anymore, right?

03:16:05

No, Fertitta's sold.

03:16:06

Yeah, but since it's called Zuffa, I thought that was a Fertitta—

03:16:09

sold the name with the business. I mean, yeah, there you go, boys.

03:16:15

Damn, we're 3 and a half hours in.

03:16:19

Well, but you got a bunch of fucking decisions, dude. MVP, Riley, this I know, tough.

03:16:29

That was still a fight though.

03:16:30

That was a great fight. Yeah, the MVP one was the real problem, but you nailed it. It's a matchmaking issue. You can't have a guy who knows the puzzle. No, come on, man, you get a shit fight. Yeah, that was not good.

03:16:43

Not good. Poor MVP. Yeah, still love him.

03:16:45

Oh, look at that uppercut. The evil web thing was very impressive. The fact that he was able to stand with them was very impressive to me. Look at that right hand.

03:16:54

Aren't you excited to see him fight Volkanovski?

03:16:56

Yes.

03:16:57

That Volkanovski is a tough puzzle to solve, man. That motherfucker can wrestle.

03:17:00

So is that, is that, uh, who he's gonna get?

03:17:02

Yes.

03:17:03

They said whoever wins this gets Volkanovski.

03:17:04

Yeah. Oh, there it is.

03:17:06

Gotta hope so.

03:17:07

Yeah, it is.

03:17:07

Hope they don't fuck him again. Like, Diego Lopez just won. After this though? After this?

03:17:12

No, they can't.

03:17:13

They can't.

03:17:13

Number 1 versus number 3. Come on.

03:17:14

It has to be.

03:17:15

It has to be. Or he's what, 28?

03:17:17

In a row. Something's terrible in the world.

03:17:19

No, he— it's for sure the title shot. And Volkanovski wants to fight the winner too.

03:17:25

White House lawn, let's go! Give the man a couple months off. We're only in March, it's in June.

03:17:31

It's true.

03:17:33

Come on, spice that card up, baby!

03:17:35

I feel like they're gonna do something for it, right?

03:17:37

Ah, I think that's it. I think that's the card. Yeah, I think they only want to have a certain amount of fights. They don't want to have one of them 6-hour deals.

03:17:43

I don't think they can either.

03:17:45

Yeah, they probably have a small window of time. Well, the fucking jets are flying overhead and all the—

03:17:49

yeah, the White House, like, wait, how long are 15 fights? Like, you get 6, get the fuck out of here. Yeah, no one's trying to watch this for fucking 6 hours. Yeah, it's wild they're even doing it at the White House.

03:18:02

It's kind of nuts.

03:18:05

Yeah, but it shows, uh, how, uh, much Trump is into the UFC, because it would not happen if it wasn't for Trump. Like, Trump is making it happen.

03:18:13

Oh, it wouldn't happen if Dana and Trump weren't friends. Yeah, it would never happen.

03:18:16

Biden, he would have said yes. He wouldn't know what he was saying yes to.

03:18:21

Oh, that's where he hurt his hip there.

03:18:25

That sucks.

03:18:26

Oh yeah, probably just—

03:18:27

oh, was it that spinning elbow to the body?

03:18:29

Yeah, he slipped. Probably the torque on that hip flexor.

03:18:32

Yes, he is.

03:18:33

Okay, that makes sense.

03:18:35

That's a bad one.

03:18:36

Well, hopefully it's just a muscle pull and nothing crazy, because again, you tear something in your hip, that's a tough— it's a real hard one to come back from. Like when Dustin was saying he couldn't put any weight on his leg for 8 weeks, that's 2 months of doing nothing. You have to walk around in crutches for 2 months.

03:18:54

But Dustin, he's doing some commentating for the UFC, right?

03:18:57

He's doing some analyst work, desk stuff. Yeah, he likes that. He's doing— he's got a lot of businesses.

03:19:02

He's a smart kid. Yeah, yeah, yeah.

03:19:04

He's got a lot of shit.

03:19:05

Diamond Hot Sauce is great, but he still loves it, you know. He still— that's what's tough when you have that dog in you and then you're selling hot sauce.

03:19:12

It's his identity, you know, for so long. He was one of the best fighters in the UFC forever.

03:19:17

Yeah, it's what do you do? I don't know. I fucking get it, man.

03:19:22

Well, let's wrap this up.

03:19:25

Let's wrap it up.

03:19:26

Alrighty.

03:19:27

Fun times.

03:19:27

I just want to say before we wrap up, all that, that, uh, podcast that you did with Aaron Seery on vaccines—

03:19:37

crazy.

03:19:37

So whatever you think about vaccines, watch that and then ask yourself, do you think it's the same exact formula with pet vaccines? Because it's, it's like a vet's getting kickbacks, doctors getting kickbacks. It's all the same thing. Do you know, do you know that that they used to inject pets with vaccines in their neck, and they stopped doing that in the scruff because they usually put like any like medicine stuff in the scruff, but they stopped doing it in the scruff and started doing it in the arms because there was a lot of vaccine-induced sarcomas, like tumors. And if you got a tumor in your neck, you're fucking dead. But if you got a tumor in your arm, they just chop the arm off.

03:20:18

Oh God, dude.

03:20:20

That's why they— that's why they shoot pet vaccines in the limbs because there might be a tumor that forms and they could just chop off the leg. Think about that shit. Watch that, watch that Aaron Seery podcast on JRE, and it's the exact same racket in the, in the, in the pet.

03:20:38

Who's that before? Who's the guy you had on? He was driving me fucking nuts. He was smart, I liked him, and he was talking about Epstein, but he kept kind of defending it.

03:20:46

Michael Schellenberger.

03:20:47

I, and I like, I was like buddy? He's like, well, you're just jumping to conclusions there. It's like, well, you are too though, dude.

03:20:53

Yeah, whether he killed himself or like, uh, yeah, like, was it a suicide? Did he kill himself?

03:20:59

And you're like, the cameras were down? He said cameras go down all the time.

03:21:03

It's like, very weird.

03:21:03

Well, now you're, you're making an exception for that, dude.

03:21:06

Yeah, it was very weird.

03:21:07

Yeah, yeah, that was weird.

03:21:08

That was driving me fucking bonkers on my— I was driving, I'm like, this dude's about to piss me off, man.

03:21:13

Yeah, I don't know.

03:21:14

I don't get that. I don't, I don't understand that.

03:21:16

He's rational about most things, but that one was a weird one.

03:21:20

He's like, the cameras go down all the time.

03:21:21

It's like, okay, sometimes people like form an opinion and they stick with it, but he seemed like a smart dude.

03:21:27

That's why I don't understand when guys do that.

03:21:28

I mean, I'm giving him the benefit of the doubt. Me too. I'm trying to be very—

03:21:31

and you, and you were like, the guards fell asleep too. He's like, that happens all the time. Like, buddy, listen to yourself. Yeah, the cameras go down, the guards fall asleep, they leave him by himself, the guy before him tried to kill him, and he was he was a cop killer. All this is just normal to you? I know.

03:21:48

And he was like, yeah, you know, even though when I was saying that, like, he said the cop tried to kill him, so he tried to kill himself. Like, how the fuck do you—

03:21:54

how do you know?

03:21:54

How do you know? He said that his cellmate tried to kill him. His cellmate was a contract killer. His cellmate was a big giant fucking jack dude who'd killed 4 people, who was a drug-dealing cop. Like, and then he—

03:22:08

and then he has— but he He rebuttled that. He goes, yeah, but he's in max security. Like, there's really bad guys in there. It's like, no, I know, dude, but they paired him up with Epstein.

03:22:19

Not only that, it's who was representing that guy, Tartaglione. There's like some shadiness to who was representing him, was also connected to the case.

03:22:28

And didn't the guard get money?

03:22:29

Yeah, weird deposit.

03:22:31

There's really three— there's only three possibilities. Either he did commit suicide, uh, he got murdered, or he faked his death.

03:22:39

The faked his death is interesting because the prostate thing— like, they said that he had a prostatectomy. In the files, he was talking to a doctor and he said, you had your prostate removed? He's like, yes. He's like, well, you need to take erectile dysfunction drugs to get an erection because you don't have a prostate. He says, correct, I don't have a prostate. So he's saying this in the emails, and then in the autopsy they said they had an unremarkable prostate, which I said was the last thing I ever want anybody to say about my prostate.

03:23:06

Yeah, I don't want that.

03:23:06

Unremarkable. Like, it's like, that was a nice one. He's dead as fuck, but yeah, it was a sweet prostate. So they've removed his prostate, but yet in the autopsy it says he has a prostate and it doesn't even say it's enlarged. Like, they had to remove it.

03:23:22

And did Ghislaine Maxwell also like, I don't think he killed himself, bro.

03:23:27

Who fucking knows?

03:23:28

I'm gonna lean on he faked this death.

03:23:29

Did you see that Joe Kent interview with Tucker where Joe Kent, the guy that just resigned, was saying that they told him to stop investigating the Charlie Kirk assassination?

03:23:39

Yeah, told Tucker that.

03:23:41

No, Joe Kent told him that. Told Tucker that they told him, Joe Kent, who was a high-level intelligence guy, to stop investigating the CIA— or stop investigating, rather, the into it. That's a Freudian slip right there. Yeah, that, that he was, uh, whatever happened to him— stop looking into the death.

03:23:59

What?

03:24:00

That they've got it, they'll take care of it, get out of here.

03:24:03

Some JFK shit.

03:24:04

It's weird, the whole thing's weird. There's so much weird shit with the files, there's weird shit with everything.

03:24:09

You—

03:24:10

there's no way you know exactly what's going on. No one does.

03:24:12

Nobody does. But I just don't like when people just go, ah, come on, dude, I mean, crazy. It's like, am I? Because when I add all this up, you just keep throwing that out. These are big things.

03:24:21

Not have extra guards 24/7 watching over him. How do you let some just regular guard—

03:24:28

also, to your point, when he was saying he was suicidal, he tried to kill himself, it's like, okay, let's say that's true. I don't believe that, but let's say it's true. Wouldn't you make sure there's guards so he can't kill himself? Right. A high profile.

03:24:39

But also when he says that, oh, he was trying to kill himself, like, no, his— he had his guard tried to kill him. He's No, he tried to commit suicide.

03:24:47

How the fuck do you know? I know.

03:24:50

And he's like, maybe he just said that so he could get— be alone. Like, or maybe the guy actually, the killer, tried to kill him.

03:24:56

No one's saying anybody knows anything for sure, but to say— to just throw it away, like, anything's possible.

03:25:03

Ridiculous. But also, Volkanovsky—

03:25:05

oh, he's doing it. But the one thing that drove me nuts too is in that when the email— when he goes, yeah, I'm out that late, she goes, yeah, you know, there's this guy sending kids to to an island to have sex with him. And he goes, it's me. He goes, he joked around all the time. It's like, buddy, what the fuck is going on here?

03:25:18

That's not a joke. That's not something anybody jokes around.

03:25:21

I wanted to grab him.

03:25:22

She almost fainted when I told her that person.

03:25:25

He goes, he was a jokester, he's a prankster. How do you know? How the fuck do you know? All right, all right, my bad. I had to say that.

03:25:32

Yes.

03:25:32

Love you guys.

03:25:33

Love you too.

03:25:33

Uh, Gearheads Gone Wild is coming out on Tubi. I think it's March 24th. More. Stay tuned for that. Yeah, if you guys watch it, they, they're gonna buy a lot more. So watch it.

03:25:41

Uh, uh, 10thplanetjj.com for a location near you.

03:25:48

Yes.

03:25:49

Bye everybody.

Episode description

Joe is joined by Joey Diaz, Brendan Schaub & Eddie Bravo to watch the fights on March 21, 2026.
Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices